Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel needs upgrading

Posted May 19, 2017
Beautiful lobby and spacious if not drab rooms but bathrooms need to be renovated commensurate with Fifth Avenue address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I love this hotel. It's old world charm. The lovely staff are my favourite thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A lavish little slice of Manhattan

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and the PEOPLE!!! Tammy (check-in) and Caesar (who brought me to my room) were off the charts awesome!! Please thank them for me!
Cons: Nothing. Literally nothing. Not a single thing could be changed about this hotel. It was amazing.
Location: Manhattan is at your fingertips here... Central Park is across the street. Getting uptown or downtown is easy. Shopping/dining is right nearby
A perfect spot to savor the extravagant side of NYC... just off of Central Park and in a beautiful renovated building. The team was attentive, professional and so sweet to me. Beautiful room, great amenities and a view to die for. Loved everything about the Sherry Netherland.
5 out of 5
by william

Gem near Central Park

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
What a great location for this lovely historic hotel! The Sherry is a very pretty little oasis near Central Park. The staff is exceptional, and very friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and quiet. It is a very convenient , walkable location. We would love to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The location of the hotel was just perfect; right in the heart of Manhattan adjacent to Central Park and in close proximity to the high end shopping. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The bathroom was a little too tight with the shower/tub area not in conjunction with the overall high quality. The beds and the linen were very comfortable and of top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Great Manhattan Hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Loved my visit here. The room was beautiful, staff was very friendly and its in a great location! Was definitely a great deal when I booked it on Expedia!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with exceptional service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo new york

Perfect location. Extremely friendly polite and we

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Could not have asked for a better experience. From the minute we were welcomed from the doorman to the hotel registry to the bell captain and all other staff we had a most pleasing experience. Location perfection especially at holiday time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirtland Hills, OH

Great location and size

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We had 2 nights at the SN and we were here to see the Hamilton. Location is great. We had a suite which was very spacious. We had great views from the many windows which was terrific. I wish there were 2 bathrooms, that would be my only comment. I would stay here again because of the size. We had a nice Bottle of wine waiting in our room and complementary soft drinks and sparkling water. Typically we stay at the four seasons and we thought we would try something different. We were very happy with our choice. Plus, Chanel is right around the corner. Lol.