Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Aug 23, 2015
location is fine but i think the rating should be a 3 star rather than a 4 star hotel. the room is ok but you can see the carpet is already worn out and the bathroom is small and some patches on the side of the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smile a little!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: It was a quiet room. This has been the only hotel room where you cannot hear traffic!
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced. The front desk staff needs to be friendly!
Location: Excellent location, it is just a few steps away from 5th Ave.
This hotel is situated at a great location! The room is quiet where you can get a good night sleep. However, I was not too thrilled with the room. It is small, the bed and pillows are not the best. I think I was mostly affected by the carpet. It really needs a good cleaning! On the positive side, the shower has great water pressure. Oh, I almost forgot, the front desk staff was not helpful. They really need to smile and show some enthusiasm! Remember, you are in NYC!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perpignan

Hôtel très bien situé .

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Petit bémol chambre bruyante ( moteur de la climatisation) juste sous nos fenêtre .hotel propreté situe à 2 blocs de central parc et de Time square .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé proche de Time square

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: La déco .le confort et la propreté
Cons: Les chambres qui donnent sur les moteur de la clim toute la nuit vous dormez avec le bruit des moteurs
Location: Proche de tout .Rockefeller Time square Empire State Building Central Park c'est formidable on peut y aller à pied le métro est 200 m . .
Hotel trés bien situé sont emplacement nous a permis de se promener et visiter au maximum .trés bon séjour le personnel est accueillant ,sympathique , serviable et professionnel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage des Hotels war ok aber Zimmer sehr klein

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Lage des Hotels war ok aber Zimmer sehr klein.Und die Klimaanlage war eine katastrophe einmal gar nicht gegangen dan wieder auf Vollgas gelaufen!!! Zumindest der Barkeeper war super nett!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage in guter Umgebung

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt in Nähe Central Park, Anschluss zur Subway etwas zu laufen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel nahe Times Square/Central Park

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Große, gut gefederte Betten, Kaffee-Bar nähe der Rezeption, große Zimmer, großes Bad, freundliches Zimmerpersonal, welches wirklich gute Arbeit macht
Cons: Den Service am Frontdesk. Die Mitarbeiter dort wirkten bei Fragen leider oft arrogant und desinteressiert
Location: Eine Fahrt mit der sehr nahegelegenen Roosevelt Tramway Seilbahn ist empfehlenswert. Sie kostet nichts, sofern man im Besitz einer Metro-Karte ist!
Restaurants und Frühstückslokale sind in unmittelbarer Nähe. Centralpark, Timessquare, 5th Avenue und die Subway F ebenso. Das Hotel ist sauber, und das Hotelpersonal durchschnittlich bemüht, und i.d.R. freundlich. Wir hatten wirklich sehr große Zimmer mit tollen Betten, sowie ein ansprechendes Bad zur Straßenseite im 9. Stock. Werktags muss jedoch ab ca. 5.30 Uhr mit Lieferantenverkehr gerechnet werden. Die Einrichtung einer Kaffee-Bar mit Selbstbedienung zwischen 6 und 11 am ist großartig, und der Kaffee sehr gut. Leider verweigerte die Maschine des Öfteren schon beim 2. Kaffee die Arbeit (und das während unseres gesamten Aufenthaltes von 7 Tagen). Das Restaurant im Hotel macht optisch einen guten Eindruck, und die Preise sind für New Yorker Verhältnisse durchschnittlich. Insgesamt ein empfehlenswertes Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Hotel calidad-precio inmejorable, habitaciones modernas y muy bien equipadas, super ubicación justo detrás de la 5 avenida. El metro mas cercano esta a dos calles. Nosotros nos hospedamos en el ático que tiene terraza con vistas a la calle, una pasada!!!!! lo recomiendo al 100%. Sin lugar a dudas la próxima vez que venga a nueva york repetire en el Shoreham hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has gotten shabbier

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location, large room suite, massage chair.
I first stayed here in May 2013. Loved the location and service so decided to return. This stay, although we had a large room, that was clean, the walls looked like they needed fresh paint, and carpeting were looked stained and worn. The halls were equally shabby looking. There was no air conditioning in the halls and elevators, which made both waiting for the elevators and riding to and from the 10th floor very uncomfortable due to the heat. In terms of service we were not impressed. Our drinking glasses were not replaced, and as we needed to mix in medication, that was a problem. We also called housekeeping twice to request a small item we needed, which was not delivered as promised. Disappointingly the coffee machine in the lobby didn't work reliably, and this was a feature I loved during my last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt och trevligt hotell.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Mycket trevlig personal, bra städning, bra AC, mycket trevligt överlag.
Cons: Eftersom jag inte åker hitt så bodde vi på våning 2 och det var ett fasligt liv från gatan, mycket störande. Önskar att de skulle isolera lite bättre.
Mycket trivsam upplevelse. Nära till Central Park och även shopping. Personalen var fantastiska, mycket hjälpsamma och trevliga.