Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Central Park & Times Sq

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant, couldn't really fault the rooms! My only complaint was that the main hotel facilities such as the bar and restaurant were taken over by private shoe events for the majority of our stay, making them completely unusable at all hours. This was extremely disappointing as it made it far less value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: location is ideal for where i need to be in the city. beds are very comfortable.
Cons: fitness room needs to have all equipment working. heat and air needs to be adjustable within rooms.
Location: great location. close to shopping, broadway, and great restaurants.
first room was so hot and temp did not adjust in room noise level all night was awful--slamming doors of other rooms and loud television heard through the walls made sleep impossible. room change was made following day and room was more comfortable, just very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

5 night stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Ideal location. Coffee in rooms would be an improvement. Bed was squeeky and mattress a bit soft. lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel was good.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The price was expensive for what you got.
Location: The location was good and in the middle of everything however we think the price reflected that you were near Times Square. Better hotels elsewhere.
The hotel was good, staff were pleasant and the room was clean. It was very small with terrible views of the fire escape. Tea/coffee making facilities would have been useful in the room. There were facilities in the Lobby but only until certain times. In 2016, free Wi-Fi should be available in the rooms too. It is free in the Lobby so what is the difference - just another was to make money as if you don't spend enough in New York!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities. Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, United States of America

their shower is waymazing!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: the shower was the best part. it was like getting a water massage each day!
we stayed in the junior suite for 7 nights. room had a sitting area, separated by a half-wall. bed was comfy, maids kept it clean. close to 5th ave and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay in shoreham

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had two problems which were corrected quickly. Our room was suppose to be a sofa bed. The room had been upgraded to a real sofa. They brought up a rollaway bed which was good. When sitting on the sofa we found empty snack wrappers shoved in the sofa. They paid for the valet service because of the trash. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PENNELLVILLE, United States of America

Great location, good walking distance to Broadway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Everything was pleasant and clean. Cheerful staff and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

bathroom and restaurant knowledge

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Staff very friendly but not very helpfull on restaurants and bathroom was very small like a boat size sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
On the website. There was to be a fridge. Microwave. A robe. Yes these are small things but no longer available. The front desk said it was because housekeeping just did not clean. Should not be the guest problem. Will never go back