Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel, good position,

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast
Cons: Hot water in shower. New mattresses
Location: Rockefeller Centre nearby. Central Park, Bus stops for On Off Buses. Meeting Points for Viator trips, and others.
We found the hotel very friendly and close to attractions. The breakfast in the restaurant was great, there was a good choice and staff were welcoming and helpful. Reception staff were also friendly and kind. The room was clean and bedding and pillows were nice. The shower had no hot water, if we had been staying longer would have asked to be moved to another room. There was free wifi downstairs and free tea and coffee in the mornings. We thought the hotel quirky, we would stay there again for a short stay as we liked the staff and felt quite relaxed there, It wasn't 4 star More like a 3. I would say the staff make the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con encanto

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Habitacion muy amplia y con todo detalle, desayuno perfecto y abundante.
Hotel bien ubicado, personal muy agradable y habitaciones confortables y limpias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Hotel in great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff - always helpful and accommodating. Set up airport shuttle for us and gave us late check out with no hassle. Food recommendation
Cons: A little more attentions to cleaning details in elevators and other public areas.
Location: All sites are near by and if you need to use the subway a station is right there. Also great food opportunities nearby.
Spent two nights here after our cruise. Great location close to Central Park and Theater District. Its location made for easy walking to most of the sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a suite with a Queen bed and a separate lounge. The settee converted into a bed for our son with a door in-between to separate him from us. The ensuite was very tight and small and there wasn't any in room complimentary tea or coffee which we found to be a pain as we would have liked a cup when we woke up. You had to go down to the lobby for complimentary drinks between 6-11am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great hotel close to all the main attractions

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good size room and bathroom which were spotlessly clean. Comfy bed. Great location.
Cons: Nothing as it was adequate for our needs and met our expectations.
Location: Within walking distance of Times Square, Central Park, Broadway, Top of the Rock, Empire State Building, 5th Avenue shopping etc.
Just returned from a 5 night stay at The Shoreham Hotel NY. The hotel is situated on 55th Street and 5th Avenue near all the main attractions, Times Square, Top of the Rock, Broadway, shopping etc. The staff were all friendly and helpful whenever we had questions or needed help. The room/ bathroom was very clean. The room we stayed in was good size as I was expecting a little box room from reviews I had read before booking. Bed was lovely and comfy, which is great after a full days sight seeing. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board in each room. Tea and coffee facilities not available in room but had a room in reception open each morning 6am-11am where you could get a hot drink so not a big deal to nip down for a drink. Was able to check in on line and print boarding passes off for flight home on hotel computer free of charge. Also the hotel allowed us to leave our luggage in a secure room all day as our flight was only at night so was able to go out again all day without having cases to pull round. I would defiantly stay at the hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it. Great value hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sal

Great location, Awesome Staff, Perfect Rooms!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I'm rating everything 5, except room comfort 4.5. Location is awesome and conveniently located in the heart of the City. Rooms are great - well, I booked the largest suite to sleep 3. Spacious bed room, spacious living room, decent views, love the messaging chair, however, I decided to sleep on the sofa/bed - let's say it's on the stiffer side of comfort! :) But no complains, I will stay here again, and in fact, this is my permanent place moving forward. Staff - Especially Matt at the front desk is AWESOME!!!! One of my guests forget their medication at the front desk counter at check, Matt was able to keep in touch with me and arranged for an overnight shipment via FedEx to get it delivered to my address next morning! Who does that anymore! 5+ for customer service! Give the guy a raise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location for Central Park

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The UN congress did not help matters around the hotel with the road closed, however the staff were always helpful with any questions to try and sort matters out. When we asked about a different room due to its outlook and noise from the building it was adjoining they gave us a different / bigger room for the remainder of our stay. Overall very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to central park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
had a great time in NY, enjoyed the room, kept my window open the entire time to bring in a nice breeze and listen to the city sounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

New York good position hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly, free WiFi in lobby, helpful staff.Computer access and printer, free.
Cons: Bedside lighting. otherwise, great!
Location: On 55th street, Central park starts on 59th, easy to walk, close to Times Square and theatres.
Hotel on 55th street, near Central park and Times Square. Clean towels everyday, clean room, free hot drinks in morning, friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great position for the sights of New York!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a large, junior suite for three people- very clean, and comfortable. The staff were really polite and extremely helpful. The hotel was close to Times Square, Central Park etc. A fantastic stay!