Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really helpful staff when checking in.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I changed my room twice when checking in because the room next door was first having a party, and then the air con was a bit rattly in the second room. I like a really quiet one so the guy on reception was great and moved me to a perfect room at the back. Excellent service considering i was quite annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico

Posted Jul 22, 2016
El hotel está muy bien situado y el personal es excelente, en su mayoría hablan español. Si embargo el hotel es un poco viejo y ruidoso. Le hace falta una reforma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fairly good hotel in midtown.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This was a nice boutique hotel in the middle of the city. It was fairly no frills with a tiny room, common in NYC. The staff was very pleasant though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Loved the size of the room and the ability to have places to store toiletries and other things.
Location: Location great for lots of NY sights.
I loved when I arrived how nice the staff was. It had amenities and just overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in NY. Room size perfect. Elevators were quick. Coffee available all the time. Really nice staff and very helpful. Hope to stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Great Stay, bad check-out

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We loved the room, the staff and the location of the hotel. ...BUT when we went to check out we saw a $30 charge supposedly made in the hotel's bar (which we never used). They told us they would check the signature of the receipt and compare it to the signature made checking in and let us know. Now we have to check the credit card statement next month. It's a shame they don't double and triple check before charging anything to a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was overall great! The staff was amazing. I just wished it had more amenities. A pool, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Two blocks from time square, ten mins walk to Central Park just what your looking for if its your first time in the big apple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Smallest bathrooms I've ever seen in NYC suite

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More mirrors in rooms. Coffee and water in lobby.
This hotel is in a great location. Close to lots of activities between 5th & 6th Avenues. The suite was spacious and the staff was personable. I definitely would not rate this hotel with 4 stars. The bathrooms were the smallest I have ever seen in a suite or any room I've seen in NYC. It was hard to move around. The first day I arrived, on a Friday, there was a small area behind the hotel desk with ice water, juice and cookies. It was a nice touch and the clerk that checked me in said it would be there every day of my stay, but nothing was put out on Friday, Saturday and Monday. Oh well. I don't think I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Was very clean and great location. Not quiite like the pictures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sympathique

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: La prestation générale de cet hôtel est très bonne.
Location: Tout est accessible à partir de cet endroit.
Bon hôtel très bien placé près de Central Park et Moma. La 5ème est à deux pas. La vue sur l'extérieur n'est pas exceptionnelle mais ce n'est pas ce qu'on recherche dans ce genre d'hôtel.