Ratings based on 2,089 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location in midtown!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel is a little more run down but is kept clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Our location is wonderful, just a short walk to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, and of course shopping on world famous 5th Ave. It is our goal to provide a nice clean product and wonderful customer service. We thank you for your review and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Experience was very good, however the room did not have a refrigerator which sucked. However, we managed to work around that. Other than that, everything is was great. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When looking at the listing of room amenities we do offer certain room types that come with mini-frig, if not they can be rented at $25 per stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location was great! Close to great restaurants, liquor store across the street, subway minutes away, minutes from Central Park, walking distance to Rockefeller. Rooms were small but the air conditioning was fantastic and the shower was great. Comfy beds and cleaning staff was great. Concierge was hit or miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Our location is wonderful, we are close to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway, 5th Ave shopping, and MoMa. Thank you for your review and your business. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: There was am amazing woman working at the front desk that helped change my entire weekend stay. There are also many food places around the area.
Cons: Danny (Night Manager) Could be a little nicer and have a little more compassion. The elevator could have been larger and I wish my remote worked.
Location: Quick access to the subway, plenty of food places and stores near by and a bar right downstairs.
The hotel room itself was rather small compared to other hotels I have stayed at in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We are a bouquet hotel that holds onto the charm of a different era of NYC history. The staff is trained to provide wonderful service and provide a clean accommodations. All room details are listed on several web sites and provide the size of our rooms. The location is wonderful for seeing so many of NYC famous sites. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The only thing I felt was lacking was free internet. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Our location is wonderful, you can easily see so many of NYC wonderful sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location, great value

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This hotel is in a prime location. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff is first rate. A real find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your business. We are located near so many of NYC wonderful attractions like Central Park, Time Square, Broadway, and 5th Ave. It is our goal to make every guest comfortable so they can enjoy the city more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location place for NYC activities.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Small elevators, but they all worked fine. Coffee in the morning -- they had NO CREAM/half & half. Most people drink coffee with cream, especially
Location: All good -- half way between Central Park and Broadway.
Room was small, but only needed it to sleep at night. All staff was very attentive and good. However, coffee in the morning -- they had NO CREAM/half & half. Most people drink coffee with cream, especially on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for writiing a review. Our location is wonderful, close to Central Park, Broadway, Rockefeller Center and many other sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Large room for NYC,great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No free coffee machine .coffee machine is in the bar, $5.00. Room attendant was amazing. Not a friendly upscale hotel staff. Would I stay here again ? Yes most likely for the right price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We have changed our coffee service and do apologize that your stay was booked when it was advertised. The staff works to provide great customer service. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Park and 5th Avenue Shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff's service.
Cons: The bedding in our small room sunk a little.
Location: Restaurants every where. Central Park (south) two blocks away as is 5th Avenue shopping. Subway nearby.
Great location and excellent staff. Rooms are small, except for over large suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Our location is wonderful, close to 5th Ave, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and Central Park. The staff works hard to provide excellent service as it is important to make moments and turn them into memories.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Close to Central Park, Trump Tower, etc.
The rooms were very small. I was initially put in a room on the 2nd floor that had a bathroom that must have been designed to be handicap accessible because there was not tub, just a shower hear with a drain on the floor. This would not have been a big deal if there was at least a shower curtain, or if the drain was in a low-point of the floor. Instead, the whole floor was wet and took HOURS to dry. It was difficult to get moved. WiFi was $15/day and did not work well at all. TV was fuzzy on more than 1/2 the channels. Ice bucket only available upon request. 1/2 of business center computers did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Christopher-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you experienced so many issues. It is our goal to provide great service. Our location is wonderful as you mentioned. It is our hope that when you return to NYC that you might give us another try.