Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel essenziale

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: dovrebbe essere ristrutturato
Location: ottima come già descritto
Hotel situato in una posizione comodissima e strategica per visitare manhattan, essenziale nei servizi di hotel ma comunque pulito e con personale molto disponibile e gentile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

i'd stay here again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: the room was spacious
Cons: the area previously mentioned above
Location: Very centralized.. was able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go
Cute but area by the elevators and conference room looks abandoned. I didn't really mind it because I wasn't there to hand out in the hotel but it was missing decorations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico junto a la 5a avenida

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Limpieza y amplitud de habitación
Hotel centrico junto a la 5a avenida, pleno centro de negocios y comercial de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just rest
Very very nice, no more to add thank you. No experience. I just rest and walk around, I live & work in New York It it a fun city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence KY

Nice hotel close to broadway.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The Shoreham is close to broadway, central park, and not to far from time square as long as you do not have issues walking. Be prepare, as we were.
Cons: For this trip everything was fine for us I would have improved anything.
Location: You have central park within blocks, broadway and time square not too too far away. Walking is something you should be prepared for.
This was my daughters first trip to New York. The Shoreham was the perfect spot, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room may have been small, but clean all the way around. Perfect for us as we ere not in the hotel to much. The Shoreham has a modern style clean lines, high lighted with back lights and white walls and floors. I would recommend this hotel and book another stay with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location with a trade off.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Coffee and wifi!
Location is great and rooms are comfy but small. Wifi only in lobby which was disappointing. Coffee machine in lobby was slow when it did work. As coffee drinkers, we enjoy a good strong cup with real cream in the morning. Neither was available and the restaurant staff wanted to charge. If you plan all your own activities and transfers the hotel is a decent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Only thing is the carpet in the room could have been cleaner and more supplies of toiletries would've been nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australua

Good position-comfortable.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good position, no noise. Air conditioned rooms and comfortable bed-but no tea/coffee making facility in rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PE

Hotel muy bien situado, y personal excelente

Posted Aug 10, 2016
El hotel está muy bien situado, cerca de central park, al lado de la quinta avenida, sin estar en pleno bullicio de gente, pero sí muy céntrico y fácil de llegar. La habitación era muy amplia, la cama grande y cómoda y el baño espacioso y practico, con bañera de hizo masaje y ducha con varios grifos que iba fenomenal tras llegar al hotel después de un largo día caminando por la ciudad. El personal muy atento en todo momento y dispuesto a ofrecerte su ayuda. Sin duda, 100% recomendable, y, de tener la ocasión, repetiría de nuevo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderno hotel pulito con ottima posizione

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: WIFI in camera
L'hotel gode di una posizione invidiabile, vicino alla metropolitana e ad alcuni luoghi di particolare interesse (tra cui il MOMA, la Fifth Avenue e Tiffany!!). Nel complesso la struttura è nuova, con un arredamento moderno, curato e pulito. Il personale è educato e disponibile, mai invadente; hanno fatto subito fronte ai piccoli guasti occorsi durante il soggiorno. L'unica pecca (se la vogliamo definire così) è la vista: la nostra camera dava sul retro, quindi nessuna vista spettacolare su Manhattan, considerando che l'edificio non è nemmeno altissimo! Ma ci si rifà non appena si esce...Ultime due note: bisogna tener presente che la cauzione è di circa 100$ a notte (viene "scalata" il giorno dell'arrivo e restituita al massimo un paio di giorni dopo la partenza); il WIFI in camera è a pagamento. Comunque da consigliare vivamente!!!