Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cute Hotel in Great Area!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: complimentary coffee and water in the lobby
Loved this hotel, was perfect for a small weekend stay. Parking lot close by, good restaurants, super friendly staff....will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Nice hotel, better with 24-hour potable hot water

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice staff, clean room.
Cons: needs an elevator, 24-hour hot potable water, and better air-conditioning system
The hotel is located very close to SOHO and Chinatown, the room is clean and smells good, and the staff is also helpful. The only issue we have is that the hotel doesn't provide hot water (for drinking) all the time. My parents visited me from China, they usually wake up early and drink hot tea in the morning. Most Chinese also prefer to drink hot or warm water throughout the day, rather than iced or cold water. Since the hotel doesn't provide hot water between 10 pm to 7 am, it was a bit inconvenient for my parents to keep their tea habits. Considering the hotel is located in Chinatown, there might be some Chinese customers facing the same issue as my parents did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty sick

Posted Jun 30, 2017
They never told me that there would be someone doing construction JUST NEXT TO my room, I was wakes up by the crazy noise and I told receptionist and agreed to accept part of the room fee as compensation, but when I received the email of invoice of the hotel, the credit card shown on the invoice was not mine and I emailed them to remind them that the credit card information was wrong and they never responded to my email anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Quieter room doors.
Location: Hotel has great suggestions--Soho is one of the best `hoods in the world.
This place is gorgeous and perfectly located in Soho. The hotel is pleasingly efficient with focus in all the right areas--no coffee or room service in rooms, but free coffee and tea in lobby when you need it. No stairs, but lovely doormen to lug your heavies for you (shout-out to Singh!). Wonderful amenities in environmentally friendly dispensers. Very comfy beds. Fridge for your leftovers from the hundreds of amazing restaurants in this neighborhood. Beautiful design everywhere. Smells good. Very advanced digital experience (check in, check out, ask for feedback, all via iphone). My only suggestion is that they install soft-close mechanisms on doors--the slamming was pretty incessant and could be easily fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to chinatown

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very convenient to all the restaurants and shops. Really like it.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
They were doing construction that started very early right next to my room so I was never comfortable. I would suggest closing those rooms off or starting up when most people leave for the day after 9 am. The room needs a TV guide and more outlets. It was a nice place with a lot of potential. I would come back. The location is great and the people that work there are great. I just needed a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

one night

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Easy to find / parking nearby / good food all around. Very Euro clientele but hip NY environment.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Gem of a hotel not far from anything.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location out of the hubbub but not far from anything you may wish to visit. A lovely hotel with basic but large clean room that were perfect for our needs. A couple of local pubs very close with happy hour drinks that were less expensive than home (Aberdeen). New York is my favourite city to visit and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lorin

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really cool hotel !!
3 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels