Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice stay - clean, quiet room. Staff was polite and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con personalidad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bonita remodelación de edificio histórico a dos pasos de varios barrios con mucho encanto ... Nolita, Little Italy, Chinatown, Soho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in soho

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location close to Soho shops and restos. Not a fully equipped hotel - no restaurant or room service. No elevator. good price and friendly staff. If you need economical but cool space this is for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location is great with lots of restaurants bars within walking distance. The subway is also just a few blocks away. The room was clean too.
Cons: No TV channel guide or ability to select a specific channel. Lots of maid/cart/toilet noise from the hall.
Location: Soho/Nolita/Chinatown/Bowery/LES- everything within walking distance! Easy to get a cab or a short walk to the subway
This was our first time at The Sohotel and we loved it! We usually stay on the West side or more directly in Chinatown, but no more! The restaurant is currently under construction, but we heard no noise. There are many food and drink options near by (<10 min walk). The proximity to several subway stations and lines (Orange, Green, Brown) made getting around the city a breeze. Staff was nice, though I could have done without the sales pitch when checking out. I'm not interested in touring an upgraded room that will be available in future. Our standard queen room was small, barely larger than a micro-hotel, but well laid out. Bedding was comfortable and the bathroom was great. View was disappointing (I prefer to be facing the street), but we weren't there for the view anyway. We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Hotel family room was perfect for 4 travelers and loved the decor.
4 out of 5
by andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Fort Lauderdale, FL

GREAT hotel for the money!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Wonderful location and incredibly nice and helpful staff! Would recommend and definitely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

OK hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: style
Cons: Bar
Location: plenty of hip and nice restaurants
The hotel is nicely situated. somewhat low on facilities given the price level, but that might just be the case in NY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels