Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel, close to everything cool

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel was great; it was just hilariously small, about 10'X10'. The bed was very comfortable and the price was right. The room was everything you need and nothing more. If you're spending your trip to New York in your hotel room, you're doing it wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgrade serbia

Great value for money

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location in soho. Easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Basic, clean rooms. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to Little Italy and Chinatown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet with great shower. Front desk attendant was so helpful with travel plans and directions.
Cons: Nothing
Enjoyed the comfortable bed and wonderful shower heads. Front desk attendant was so helpful with directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The Solita Hotel is our "go to" place to stay in NYC. It is in a great downtown location and it consistently meets our needs. While not fancy, it is clean, has very comfortable beds, nice cotton linens, and a great shower. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. It's a great deal for the price. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect if you only need a place to sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, lower rates than other hotels nearby, quick check-in
Cons: The first room I was given did not match my reservation (two twin beds instead of one queen) but when I called the front desk they had it sorted out and I was in the correct room within 20 minutes. The first room seemed a bit worn-in, but the second one was in good shape.
Location: There's a Starbucks a block away, and stops for the JQR and 6 trains within 3 blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Near Littke Italty , Soho , Chinatown , Grenwich Village
Management very friendly , and helpful with advice , etc - convenient spot re transport , restaurants etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms would know what to expect next time

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Hotel stall excellent Amanda is one of the most efficient people I've seen recently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean hotel, but very small space

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel was in a good location. The room was clean, but it was very small. No room to lay of the floor to stretch or do any exercises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice boutique hotel near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The Hotel is not fancy but very clean and comfortable. There is coffee in the lobby in the AM. The room was very clean and spacious for NYC. Wifi was great, bed comfortable and bathroom was clean. There was a safe for valuables but no refrigerator or coffeemaker. It was in a great location within two blocks of trains. Restaurants were across the street and next door with great food. Most important the staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay there again. Good value in a safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great value.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
For me a stay in new York is all about what you do outside your hotel so proximity is key. I had meetings in lower Manhattan and could be there is 15 minutes via nice walk and subway. Dinner in Soho or little Italy or Chinatown all within a few minutes. And at the end of the day the hotel room was comfortable, clean and well maintained.