Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fabulous staff, Fabulous location!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff and loved the location. Impressed with the cleanliness.
Cons: Could benefit from bottled shampoo over the containers on the shower wall but I appreciate their efforts to cut down on plastic containers!
Location: Soho is fabulous- lots of shopping, dining, cultural venues etc. Loved Gasoline Alley Coffee House and Maman bakery, Lilith (shopping)
Ana and her staff were amazing! When there was a glitch (Expedia's fault) Ana worked everything out! When we arrived the staff greeted us like family! The staff had helpful suggestions for dining and shopping. The room had a beautiful view -from the 12th floor- of the historic police precinct. Although the room was small, NYC sized, it was pretty. The beds were comfy and the shower was the best hotel shower I've ever had (although the handle was a little quirky). The hotel was VERY clean and quiet. The location in Soho was perfect for our needs. I will definitely stay there from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: one in each neighborhood
Location: super location for shopping, food and nightlife
a small hotel,very clean,great water pressure and wonderful staff. The best location for SoHo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful; rooms were very clean although somewhat smaller. Location was good - would recommend to others. O'Neals is a great bar/restaurant just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoHo New York

Lite, men rent og pent og hyggelig betjening!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hyggelig betjening og bra location om du ønsker å bo i Soho. Gode senger og bra rengjøring. Pluss for gratis wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect for my short business trip

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I had a great stay at the Solita, it's a great value for money, and I'll definitely stay there again when I return to the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bilal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik from Arlington, VA

Warm welcome at the Solita Soho

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay at the Solita Soho on our recent family trip to NYC. Anna and Gary at the front desk were so friendly. The other hotel staff we met were also very helpful. The hotel is clean and though it's not located right next to any major attraction, it is as centrally located as any other place you'll find. It's a few blocks in either direction to several different subway stations. We enjoyed the neighborhood where the hotel was located quite a bit, basically adjacent to both Chinatown and Little Italy. The Landmark Diner across the street cooked a decent breakfast and Baz Bagels one block away was excellent. Our room was small but the beds were very comfortable after busy days seeing NYC with our two kids. I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well managed, newly renovated, superb location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful management. 10+ rating on that.
Cons: In some of the rooms the air conditioning is too close to the bed.
Location: Excellent location. Soho a few blocks west. Little Italy a few blocks east. Darn near ideal downtown location.
This is a great place to stay if you want to experience downtown New York City. Great management. Newly renovated. Rooms are a little small, but that's normal for New York City. Excellent French bistro next door and great "old school" diner with old school prices across the street. Little Italy is just a few blocks east and Soho is just a few blocks west. Tribeca and Chinatown close too. I'm an ex-New Yorker and this is great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Toronto

Fabulous little hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Rooms are small but hey you're in SOHO, no need for big rooms. Staff is friendly, welcoming and the rooms were very clean. Would definitely recommend for a couple or 2 friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfortable bed, shabby small lobby

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, bed
Cons: Lobby, room size very small for price
Location: excellent location
Room was tiny; got an upgrade to corner room which was fine