Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I love the location and the bed was super comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very noisy heating system in room that switched on & off all the time - very inefficient & horrible blasts of stuffy air.
Disappointing - room cramped & tired looking, not well furnished & very badly heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

One of the best ones I've been too.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This hotel is clean, staff was very nice and we had nice rooms. Small but very homie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney australia

Good value for money

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Convenient location, close to Little Italy and China Town as well as Soho shopping and short walk to Financial District and Battery Park. Small but clean room with fresh towels and bed made daily, TV and safe. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was mattresses were a bit uncomfortable but that is matter of personal preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gießen

Kleines Hotel mit super Lage!6

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Das Dippelzimmer war recht klein, hatte aber alles was man braucht. Das Bad war sauber. Zu Fuß ist man in wenigen Minuten in Chinatown und Little Italy. Der Broadway ist um die Ecke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Ok place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient. Staff was very good.
Cons: The TV system needs to be digital. The TV in my room was dark and the picture was not clear. Additional lights to brighten the room.
Location: Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy, subway is close.
This is a hotel with no frills. The room was clean and the staff was very good. The front desk people were attentive and friendly. It is basically a place to stay with an ok room. The room I had was furnished with a queen bed and it was a little tight with the space but was fine. With the shades drawn it can be a bit dark in the room. Bathroom was well lit, clean and the shower had good water pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amenities are wrong

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel is good value.
Cons: Not lying about amenities or actually having a gym and/or bar.
Location: Very close to great food options.
There is no fitness center or bar/lounge available at this hotel. I'm not sure how they can blatantly lie, but since this type of criteria is critical to how I choose a hotel I'm shocked this information is allowed to persist on the hotel amenity list when it simply doesn't exist. Everything else is fine - small but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

habitacion

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Nos alquilaron una habitacion para 3 , y era del tamaño de un closet pequeño, y dos camas chicas, como pretendian que duermamos No nos dieron solucion y nos fuimos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Whole experience was very positive.
Cons: More lamps in the room. However, not a big negative as time spent in the room in the late evening was minimal.
Location: Had breakfast at the Landmark across the street. Close to anything in Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown.
Lovely hotel in Soho. Friendly staff, cozy clean room, great shower. Location was terrific, view from our window looked like the view from a hotel window in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Awesome location, great staff!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Great location, crossroads between Chinatown and Little Italy. Walking distance to NOHO, subway was close, nice restaurants and shops nearby.
Cons: Elevator speed...it's a bit slow!
We arrived a bit early, before check in, and the staff gave us our rooms anyway because the rooms had been cleaned and were ready. We found the staff helpful and courteous. Beds were comfortable, shower was fantastic and rooms clean.