Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in Soho

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my conference
Cons: Maybe more soundproofing during the next renovation
Location: Lots of restaurants...walking distance to a number of things.
Staff was exceedingly friendly and polite...room was small but clean. No remote control and received a little grief when I requested another but otherwise a good stay. Walls are a little thin - if the neighbors are noisy you're going to notice it. Close to Chinatown and Little Italy - was a good value and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friends and I go to New York twice a year and have stayed at the Solita Soho for the last two years. The rooms are very small but the beds are comfortable and the shower is wonderful. It's within walking distance of Soho, Noho, the West Village, and the Lower East Side, and two blocks from the subway with good connections to all parts of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

It was okay. Great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location was perfect. Two subway train stations that is 5 minute walk from the hotel. The room is small. It was okay. Wasn't top notch clean and wasn't that comfortable. But we made it work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable bed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: only stayed for one night all was fine for that night
Location: great convenient location in soho
great last minute booking. location is great, room size was fine for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ShorT & SweeT

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I had a quick business thingi right there in Little Italy and the hotel was a perfect pitstop for what I needed. The shower was a pleasant surprise as it had two heads, great water pressure and good hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solita

Posted Feb 17, 2017
My stay was ok. I just needed a bed and a place to shower but that's the only reason I would recommend staying here. The bathroom was nicer then the room. I had an allergy attack at night, cleanliness was not where it should be. Overall my stay was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

clean room, great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The room exceeded my expectations. The room is small but very comfortable and clean. The hotel is also in a great location in between Chinatown and Little Italy as well as a few minute walk from Subway lines. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time, staff was friendly, bathrooms were real nice especially showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel, close to everything cool

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel was great; it was just hilariously small, about 10'X10'. The bed was very comfortable and the price was right. The room was everything you need and nothing more. If you're spending your trip to New York in your hotel room, you're doing it wrong.
5 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels