Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is close to restaurants and shops.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the shops and restaurants
Cons: Room was close to elevator which makes a loud bell sound every time it opens the doors. Lightning in the room needs an upgrade.
Location: Very well, great French restaurant downstairs.
Hotel is very central love the neighborhood. Close to all the great stores in Broadway and nice little boutique restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic quality

Posted May 6, 2017
Very very basic hotel Don't expect anything better than a holiday inn quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

A quick, but very good experience

Posted May 4, 2017
We had a short stay, arriving late at night and leaving the next day, but it was a very good experience. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful! I had interactions with 3 different people at the front desk, and all of the staff were exceptional! The room was clean, comfortable, and a bit small (typical for NYC) but perfectly acceptable. The restaurant right across the street was perfect for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in Soho

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my conference
Cons: Maybe more soundproofing during the next renovation
Location: Lots of restaurants...walking distance to a number of things.
Staff was exceedingly friendly and polite...room was small but clean. No remote control and received a little grief when I requested another but otherwise a good stay. Walls are a little thin - if the neighbors are noisy you're going to notice it. Close to Chinatown and Little Italy - was a good value and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friends and I go to New York twice a year and have stayed at the Solita Soho for the last two years. The rooms are very small but the beds are comfortable and the shower is wonderful. It's within walking distance of Soho, Noho, the West Village, and the Lower East Side, and two blocks from the subway with good connections to all parts of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

It was okay. Great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location was perfect. Two subway train stations that is 5 minute walk from the hotel. The room is small. It was okay. Wasn't top notch clean and wasn't that comfortable. But we made it work.
4 out of 5
by Al

Solid

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Small but totally great area. Couple blocks to little Italy and the village, coffee shop right across street. My room honestly was a little noisy in the morning, cars honking there horns. I would stay here again. People at desk friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Small room but good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
There wasn't much room to move in a double bedded room and we were tripping over our suitcases with three of us in this tiny space. However, we were close to great restaurants and the subway, 15 minutes or less from the theater district and Times Square, and comfortable enough for the limited time we actually spent in the room.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable bed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: only stayed for one night all was fine for that night
Location: great convenient location in soho
great last minute booking. location is great, room size was fine for the night.