Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, Maryland

No better than a Yourh Hostel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was worse than a nightmare! The lobby looks like a 'bookie joint' from a 1970's movie. The room was so bad we couldn't even stay! Bugs started biting our legs as soon as we walked in! The bathroom had mold and gross brown stains. Horrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location and Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location was great for getting in and out of, and just plain parking and staying put Small room, but everything was clean and worked well
Cons: Single elevator -can't do much about that, but it really wasn't much of a problem waiting
Location: Very nice location with Little Italy and Chinatown literally outside your door, a few blocks gives you a dizzying array of dining and shopping choices
Best stay I've had out of many in New York. Check-in was prompt and efficient and all well handled by a very hard working, yet pleasant front desk person -Aerial! The room was as expected (NYC big rooms aren't the norm), but plenty for our needs. Was able to park in front for a little while after check-in which was a pleasant and welcome surprise. Throughout our 3 day, 2 night stay all staff we met were friendly and worked hard in their various roles. Again though, Aerial really made our stay even better with her friendliness and genuine care for her job. Represented the hotel well and will make us stay there again next time in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Hotel is small

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The day we checked in the elevator stoped working and was still not working when we left two days later. We were on the eight floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel to stay in. I will say the advertising and the actual visual might be a little different. Space was very limited, specially having 4 people to a room. Front desk girls were super nice all the time. I wouldn't be oppose on returning but maybe 2 to a room is ideal for comfort. What I did enjoy a lot was that everything was super close. It's definitely in the center of everything you would want to do. We were visiting for work purposes and it was super close to where we would be working. It was a good experience walking in New York Streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Spending weekend in the city.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
If you need a place with no frills, this would be just fine. Very very small. Overall, it wasn't bad. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to SOHO and Chinatown, little Italy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Professionalism of front desk staff
Location: SOHO! CHinatown, Little Italy
We booked a night while visiting a daughter at NYU dorms. It was a convenient location, quiet, and safe. When we arrived at 3:30 pm the room was not quite ready. They gave us a room on the 12 floor, but water had soaked the hallway carpet and a fan was running and the rooftop door was propped open. We asked a few front deck employees what happened, but never got a straight answer. In any case, it was only for one night and the hotel was otherwise okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location is the only reason I would return to this hotel. Near Canal several metro stops, a great café across the street, next to Little Italy.
Cons: When you advertise NO DEPOSIT, perhaps try not taking one 4 days prior to arrival. It is dishonest.
Location: Landmark Café. The best breakfast place in town.
The hotel advertises "no deposit" required but the first night and taxes were charged four days prior to arrival. When this issue was addressed at the hotel, I got an apology but they blamed Expedia.com for that oversight. Room was booked for three people. We requested a few extra towels. We were told there were none available due to a water leak. We asked to use a blow dryer. We were told there was not one available until the morning. Whilst checking for bed bugs (there were none), there was a huge stain on the mattress. The front staff were kind and as accommodating as could be considering they were managing complete chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Right in SOHO

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great experience overall. Friendly staff. Close to China town and little Italy. Close access to subway. Only issue was the safe stopped working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Good price, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, price, friendliness - especially the location
Location: Wander around shops in SoHo, walk up to Greenwich Village, East Village, Little Italy, Chinatown. Walk to Brooklyn over either bridge.
Family of four (two kids under 10) stayed for 3 nights. Location is perfect if you want to enjoy lower Manhattan. Room was small, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room is tiny... things are okay, but it could be so much better.