Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great value.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
For me a stay in new York is all about what you do outside your hotel so proximity is key. I had meetings in lower Manhattan and could be there is 15 minutes via nice walk and subway. Dinner in Soho or little Italy or Chinatown all within a few minutes. And at the end of the day the hotel room was comfortable, clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. In the 4 years since our last visas it would seem there have been no updates internally. The rooms are very tired looking which is such a shame as the location is brilliant and the staff are great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
All good and as billed, although the room was tight!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel room was too small No parking Could have been cleaner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights in August....very clean rooms....comfy bed.....great shower /bathroom......friendly helpful staff....we were on the 8th floor.......a little bit of street noise could be heard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last time at Solita Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Most everything
When I first checked in around 1am there was a guy in a "wife-beater" t-shirt behind the counter. Carpets worn, hallways smelled horrible and no air conditioning in elevators or hallways. Elevator was very old. 2nd night came in and there was no washcloth. I called the front desk and they said they didn't have any and to use a hand towel. 3rd night I asked for a wash cloth and was told he would try but he's the only one there. However this wasn't stopping him from having a personal conversation with his girlfriend in the lobby. TV was horrible. 5 channels with blurry screen and the entire picture didn't fit. 2-1/2 out of 4 newscasters cut off on screen. They advertise room service, but that's just ordering from the restaurant next door. Only redeeming quality was the shower head and arced shower curtain. However the shower soap and shampoo (I had to guess if that was it since the labels had fallen off) were in wall-dispensers and marked with a taped label. No individual bottles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Clean room/ close to china town

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location close to Little Italy and China Town
Cons: None that I needed
Location: Walk and have dinner in little italy or china town. Lots of train stations around so you can go to Times square, Rockefeller Center, 9/11 Museum etc..
Room and bathroom were clean. Staff were nice. No Parking though but there was a walking distance to near by garage where you have to pay $43/day Room was small but all what we needed was a clean bed to sleep after walking all day. Over all it is very good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Check-in was very delayed. Staff seemed overwhelmed and generally unable to fix the situation. Stay was just okay for the price. Would stay there again if I was in a pinch, but I wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Walter from Bloomington

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a dump. It is small dirty. I could not stay here I cancelled the remainder of my stay at this hotel upon seeing the condition of the room. I could not be more disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I had a great stay. clean rooms and a convenient area