Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall at the St. Regis

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Love this hotel and fun to return to the St. Regis. Love all the updates, but our bathroom was smaller than we'd hoped. Also, wasn't impressed with the hotel food services--too small bar, too small restaurant with limited menu, tables being held indefinitely while we waited. Overall, our group enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
by John Foxley from Wisconsin

St. Regis

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and the hotel is a classic landmark. Meals in the King Cole Bar were nice and well prepared and served. Everything is, of course, very expensive but they do a nice job.
5 out of 5
by LVS711

Top class NY Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Orbitz
Excellent service, best in class hotel in New York City. VERY expensive, but 1st class all the way. Butler service in the rooms, pressed shirts, baths drawn. Classic glamour.
5 out of 5
by Business time now

Business Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Wonderful amenities and staff. Exceeds expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that is actually on the Fifth Ave.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Finally, a hotel that is actually inside the Fifth Ave's inner ring, not like other 5th ave hotel like Langham. When I got here the hotel is on renovation so it doesnt look as glamorous. Some staffs were super friendly while the others were simply snobby just because they have St. Regis banner behind them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More polish and better housekeeping service
the hotel was disappointing. The lobby looked tired and unkempt. I saw few signs of the much lauded renovation. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I did not see anything to justify the high price. While the concierge staff were excellent, housekeeping needed to be reminded to make up the room. I usually stay at the Peninsula and decided to give the St. Regis a try, even though it was more costly. I won't make that mistake again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Sverige

One of the best

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotel med allt du kan tänka dig
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Jacksonville, Fla.

Doesn't get much better

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
One of the most spectacular rooms I've ever stayed in. Beautiful design, unparalleled service and bedding that is so divine that I ordered my own set, down to the duvet. Room was so gorgeous that I never questioned why they gave us a room with a view of a dingy roof from one tiny window when I had specifically asked for a room with a view.