Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PEDRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirley from Montgomery, NY

Our 45th Anniversary gift to ourselves!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was our 45th Anniversary and we wanted to spend it in NYC going to our favorite restaurant and frequenting old haunts but we also wanted it to be a special night and staying at the St. Regis made it a night to remember!!!! Because we live an hour and a quarter from NYC we usually drive in and come home but decided because this was a special occasion we would stay the night and the St. Regis did not disappoint. The hotel is beautiful, the service impeccable, and the staff friendly, cordial, and helpful. We have frequented the hotel for dinner and drinks often, but staying there certainly made it a memorable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

accessable room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Peninsula and Four Seasons are close by,in the same price range and have figured out the little things. St R has not.
Location: Very convenient to 5th ave shopping and Central Park
It is great that hotels have these rooms, however they are inconvenient for a person who does not have those requirements and who would like a bath, these rooms have no bath. We were assigned this type of room notwithstanding that we had paid for an upgraded room, When we complained we were told they would note that for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viudez

Break in NY city

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This continuos to be great hotel, great location with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the major shopping places

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I was very impressed with the privacy it offers and it is also very quiet really good for a restful holiday experience. The hotel is extremely clean.
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel staff pays attention to detail. They are always at alert and willing to help at any time. In the event you need anything to be done, they are prompt to respond and assist. The hotel staff is very polite and welcoming. I also love the restaurant. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from devon uk

excellent customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the hotel is in top condition in our opinion you can tell a lot about a hotel from the bedroom corridors everything was immaculate
Location: on 5th ave close to central park but expect to walk a great deal
we arrived to be advised of a problem of our of booking through an agency however we have to say our 2 standard rooms were upgraded to suites and breakfast made complimentary we were very satisfied at how the management dealt with the problem and made up for the difficulties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fall at the St. Regis

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Love this hotel and fun to return to the St. Regis. Love all the updates, but our bathroom was smaller than we'd hoped. Also, wasn't impressed with the hotel food services--too small bar, too small restaurant with limited menu, tables being held indefinitely while we waited. Overall, our group enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Foxley from Wisconsin

St. Regis

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and the hotel is a classic landmark. Meals in the King Cole Bar were nice and well prepared and served. Everything is, of course, very expensive but they do a nice job.