Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Level of service, size and comfort of the room.
Luxurious. Room was large and tastefully decorated. Staff was very hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

accessable room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Peninsula and Four Seasons are close by,in the same price range and have figured out the little things. St R has not.
Location: Very convenient to 5th ave shopping and Central Park
It is great that hotels have these rooms, however they are inconvenient for a person who does not have those requirements and who would like a bath, these rooms have no bath. We were assigned this type of room notwithstanding that we had paid for an upgraded room, When we complained we were told they would note that for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viudez

Break in NY city

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This continuos to be great hotel, great location with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the major shopping places

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I was very impressed with the privacy it offers and it is also very quiet really good for a restful holiday experience. The hotel is extremely clean.
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel staff pays attention to detail. They are always at alert and willing to help at any time. In the event you need anything to be done, they are prompt to respond and assist. The hotel staff is very polite and welcoming. I also love the restaurant. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from devon uk

excellent customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the hotel is in top condition in our opinion you can tell a lot about a hotel from the bedroom corridors everything was immaculate
Location: on 5th ave close to central park but expect to walk a great deal
we arrived to be advised of a problem of our of booking through an agency however we have to say our 2 standard rooms were upgraded to suites and breakfast made complimentary we were very satisfied at how the management dealt with the problem and made up for the difficulties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that is actually on the Fifth Ave.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Finally, a hotel that is actually inside the Fifth Ave's inner ring, not like other 5th ave hotel like Langham. When I got here the hotel is on renovation so it doesnt look as glamorous. Some staffs were super friendly while the others were simply snobby just because they have St. Regis banner behind them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More polish and better housekeeping service
the hotel was disappointing. The lobby looked tired and unkempt. I saw few signs of the much lauded renovation. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I did not see anything to justify the high price. While the concierge staff were excellent, housekeeping needed to be reminded to make up the room. I usually stay at the Peninsula and decided to give the St. Regis a try, even though it was more costly. I won't make that mistake again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel service and helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2014
good location close to the park just walking few blocks and close to union squire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, classic NYC hotel experience!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Location: Great midtown location right on Fifth Ave. close to Rock Center, subway, central park, etc.
The hotel it beautiful and looks like a restored jewel, but includes everything tech your would expect--free wifi, flatscreen tvs in every room with movies, music, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food is first class and delivered promptly to the room, served with silver and china. Overall a fantastic experience. I will stay there every time I visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Wilbraham, MA

St Regis - NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Outstanding hotel with an equally outstanding staff!!! We are making this our NYC hotel from this point on. Thanks St Regis for making such a wonderful time for our 30th!