Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great stay, able to check in really early and sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, service & rooms not up to par

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, decor
Location: Access to great bars, authentic Japanese, Soho, Lower East Side
Staff seemed unprofessional and disinterested. Upon arriving, there was no help opening the doors or managing luggage. The front desk was small and crowded with other guests. The person at the desk helped switch our room to a higher flood, which I appreciate, but when I phoned down for some small items there was no response. Hit my leg 5 times on the frame around the bed, which makes a small space smaller. There was only one bathrobe for two people and there wasn't lotion until the 2nd day of our stay. The closet rack was backwards, so that it was hard to hang clothes, there was no storage space, and the lighting was something out of a horror film. For the same price, I stayed in the Nomo down the street, had a much bigger, cleaner space and exquisite service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever encountered! Clean, quiet, modern room. One of the best restaurants in NYC, but pricey, of course. My son and I had Christmas dinner there. We sat at the chef's counter and had a ball. Ask for Jorg, the manager and tell him Nancy sent you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service for all of my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in the East Village!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed at the Standard East Village the weekend before Christmas. It was an excellent getaway for us. The restaurant in the hotel is also an excellent choice. I highly recommend this great hotel and restaurant combination.
5 out of 5
by soren

I got a new favorite

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel and staff is very attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very dissappointed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty carpet
Location: Love the location
The location was perfect, the views were amazing, but the cleanliness and structural integrity (things falling apart) were hard to get past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The staff went above and beyond to help us

Posted Dec 19, 2016
They were very accommodating and attentive. Anything we needed was taken care of quickly. The manager was the nicest guy and I will definitely stay there again. Great location and the best most helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was great, other than that you can pass on staying here. Hotel room was dirty and looked like it was just thrown together. There are so many other better hotels within 5 minutes of the standard, dot yourself a favor and find another place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
There is no better value in NYC. The staff is great, the hotel is clean, the rooms are great with lots of amenities. Great area and will absolutely be back.