Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都

バワリー、NYU、NOHO、SOHOに至近なブティック・ホテル

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: 用事のある場所が徒歩圏内だったこと。浴槽があり、部屋全体も広めだったこと。
Cons: シャワーや浴槽まわりの備品のメインテナンスをしっかり行うべき。部屋に電気ポットは欲しい。
Location: おのぼりさん相手のブロードウェイ周辺と違って、NOHO独特の小洒落たレストランやカフェ、ブティックも目立つ地域。芸術系の本屋やギャラリーなどもある。
宿泊した部屋タイプ:スタンダード・キングのシングル使用 【長所】標題の地域に用事がある場合は、徒歩圏内。また、地下鉄6号線とN線の駅にもほど近く、ブロードウェイやアップタウンに出るにも便利。繁華街のホテルではないが、まあまあ安心感のある場所。2ブロック南下すると7-11があり、3ブロックほど北上すると、レストラン街がある。部屋は、一人で泊まるには広めのスペース。衣類の収納は十分にある。シャワールームと浴槽の両方があり、真冬の滞在だったのでお湯につかれるのはありがたかった。ホテル内は無料Wifi。【短所】NYのホテルは概してそうだが、料金に比較してアメニティが大したことない。普通に期待する電気ポットや無料のコーヒー、ティーバッグなどは提供されておらず、室内の飲料・食料は全て有料。またブティック・ホテルのため、備品はデザイン性重視で、あまり使い勝手が良くないものもある。例えば、シャワールームのシャワーヘッドは円盤形の大きいもので、見た目は良いが頭が重いため、何回も落下したのかあちこちにひび割れがあり、しかも修理していないので、シャワーを出すとヘッドの四方八方からお湯が飛び散った。洗面ボウルも小ぶりすぎて、顔を洗うと水はねがかなり出る。また、1階にあるレストラン・バーが夜遅くでも相当騒がしい。自分は7階だったので影響はまったくなかったが、下層階のお客さんはうるさいと文句を言っていた。【入浴・洗顔関係のアメニティ】シャンプー、コンディショナー、ボディウォッシュ、バスバブル、バスローブ、コットン&綿棒セット、ドライヤー
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulster County

Love this place. Great staff and dare I say...hip.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: What I liked most was the ambience and the style of overall experience.
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Tons of iconic NYC things within walking distance. If I were to name two: The Strand Bookstore and the East Village Cinema.
Great views of city scape. Very involved staff. Boutique-style lobby and check in. And loved the bar/cafe which reminded me of what it might have been like with Hemingway & crew in Paris in the 20s. Also The Standard is in the heart of a very creative neighborhood. It's at Cooper Square, in the seam of the West and East Villages. Nearby is Union and Washington Squares. The hotel is new, but quaint and tastefully cool without being pretentious. I'd take this place every time over the famous, expensive "traditional" and brand-name giants. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great east village boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I had a very relaxing stay at this hotel for 4 nights. The location, price and experience were all wonderful. The small restaurant offers a great breakfast, delicious lattes and it transforms into a very cool late night bar scene. Even my 23 year old sons liked the vibe and the music. The rooms are not huge but nicely appointed with large, bright, contemporary windows overlooking a fabulous NY skyline! The lovely, soft, white bedding made it truly difficult to get up in the morning! They offer a complimentary use of the gym Crunch, directly across the street if you do motivate. As an added bonus, the hotel offers a flat rate car service to the airport upon your departure. Overall, it was the perfect choice for my stay. I will return again soon, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the East Village or the New York City area in general. Awesome experience great views wonderful ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, staff delightful and pleasant, Breakfast room very nice and waiters extremely pleasant.
Location: Perfect location, I had lived in this area and I was most impressed with the changes.
when I checked in the front desk was most pleasant. I went to my room and it was very nice. When I returned in the evening, I wanted heat but the thermostat was not working right. They sent a maintenance man who said he got it onto heat but it was not working well, He could have an Engineer in the morning. A few minutes later, the Front desk called me and offered me an upgrade on them. I agreed and they moved me to a different room. This room was absolutely fantastic. It was bigger and the bathroom was also bigger. The floor in the bathroom was heated and this was just heavenly. The entire staff was delightful and most helpful. I intend to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Village Location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The Standard has a fun hip vibe, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms (albeit a little small). The location is part of the appeal -- a revitalized part of the village, close to Astor Place, St. Mark's Place, Soho and Alphabet City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Clise to lower east side

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I needed a good hotel near my son's apartment in the lower east side and this hotel was close and had good reviews. I am middle aged but still felt at ease in the high energy atmosphere. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The cafe/bar was lively and had good bar food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The lips are terrifying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would Stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great Staff and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Sag Harbor, NY

above standard

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay, the first room they showed us wasnt cleaned but they were very apologetic and upgraded us it was easy. staff was great, the street is a little busy and under construction but its nyc. Room bigger thane expected