Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hotel in Midtown. Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This was our 3rd stay in the hotel. The staff is consistently friendly and competent. The check in was fast. There is valley service if you arriving in your own car. Rooms are on a small side but have everything you need, even bath robes. Good linens and towels, comfortable bed and pillows. The room was very quiet which is difficult to find in NYC. Free coffee, tea. hot chocolate in the morning. The only disappointment was the restaurant for breakfast. Eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Night staff much friendlier and more helpful than the day time staff (front desk). Pictures on web are a bit misleading. Lobby is very small. Hallways very small. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

exceptional staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING. I stay there often, and always have a great experience
Cons: nothing
Location: Times Square The beer hall on the same street is a lot of fun
I was there on the weekend of the snowstorm for my daughters wedding The city was a mess, but the hotel staff could not have been better. They never said no to any request. So much stress, but the service at the front desk was 10 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel ist nah am Empire State Building

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels
Location: Hotel befindet sich grob zwischen dem Empire State Building und dem Times Square.
Empire State Building und Time Square sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Zwei Subway-Stationen sind in der Näche (zwischen 3 und 5 Blocks entfernt). Personal des Hotels sehr nett, hat jeden Wunsch, jede Frage beantwortet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and nice and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We were there for Christmas and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The view of the Empire State building both from the room and the rooftop bar, which is also an excellent place for drinks.
Location: easy commute to Times Square and all that it has to offer
From the bellman to the front desk to the concierge to the cleaners, the staff were attentive and always had a smile. The room was not large but fit for purpose and since we requested a room facing the street we also had a fantastic view of the Empire State Building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great for a long weekend in NY

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location. Short walk to Bryant Park which is teaming with stuff to do, suck as skating rink, huge Christmas tree, food and gift vendors, or just a quiet place to sit and take it all in. Very friendly staff. Would do it again, in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel within walking distance of major sites

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great experience staying at The Strand. Hotel staff were very accommodating and I didn't have any issues during my stay. Room was spacious with a nice view of the Empire State Building. Close proximity to Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would Definitely Recommend for Couples

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Room was very clean well appointed. Ours had a patio with a direct view of the Empire State Building.
Cons: Service at the Rooftop bar was disappointing. Waited 15 minutes to get a drink after they took my order.
Location: Bryant Park, Times Square and Shopping all within a few blocks.
Overall, the staff was very friendly and engaging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältniss.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel in guter zentraler Lage , Frühstück o.k. Aber zu teuer Sonst alles i. O.