Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay away .. do not stay there

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Disgusting . Rooms are not actual rooms . Rooms are spaces with a bed inside and dividers are walls. No ceiling in rooms. . Horrible horrible . Run don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bed bugssssssssss

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Horrible experiences. Staffs are nice but the bugs are big and bite us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MANAGE YOUR EXPECTATIONS

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for about seven nights. The single most important factor affecting your experience here is managing your expectations. I had read all the reviews online, so when I showed up here I was expecting the worst. I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed on the fifth floor. It's true that the other two floors (3rd and 4th?) look terribly like crack-dens. No matter though as I don't think those get rented out anyway. So, let's review quickly: WiFi works and works surprisingly well (~20mbps). Rooms are small as you'd expect, but it's enough space to fit a small duffelbag. There's also a hangar for you to hang clothes, etc. You're provided with a towel/toothbrush/paste, etc. The beds/mattresses are also surprisingly comfortable. The wood underneath might creak a bit but that didn't take away from the comfort. HOWEVER, if you're a bit on the taller/heavier side, you might have a hard time sleeping here, as the beds are a bit short and narrow. Bathrooms? It's true that they can sometimes be a bit dirty with a towel on the floor, etc., but luckily there are about five bathrooms on the fifth floor. I never had to wait to use one. What's the worst thing about staying here? THE NOISE. Bring ear plugs. You will literally hear everything that's going on. You'll hear conversations, yawning, burping, farting, etc. It'll be almost impossible to sleep without ear plugs. An eye mask will also help a ton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbing (found mouses and cockroaches!!)

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first review ever. I felt the need to write one after this awful experience. I wanted to leave them a good review so bad the first couple days I got there but things went south. The rooms are really small, with no ceiling. You can hear people snort, f a r t and breathe. I am not exaggerating. I didn’t mind the 5 floor stairs. I found a few cockroaches on the stairs and in the bathroom. The bathroom’s ceiling are moldy and falling out. You can clearly smell the mold. That’s not my problem tho. I once got a pizza leftover, wrapped in foil and double bagged. I left it on my bed and went out for an hour. When I came back the bag was pierced ad I saw crumbs of foil and bread all over my bed. I knew something was sketchy. A few days past and I hear something in my luggage. I looked over and saw a mouse! I thought I was hallucinating. I turned my flash on and saw the mouse jump out and ran away. I then went to the closet to check on a bag of chocolate I had. Another mouse jumped out! The food was still in there packaging, in a ziplock and double bagged. But the bag was ripped open and crumbs of chocolate and plastic were all over my clothes! I was so disturbed I left the hotel to go to another one a bit more expansive. The staff did not care at all. I called the health department to let them know. They went for an inspection and couldn’t see a mouse. Duh! The mouse is not gonna show up and say oh hii look I’m here :| You get what you pay for. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you will live like the

Posted Nov 23, 2016
i dont feel any dangerous, all right and very clean, in 10 min you are in time square!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It's a small room with a pallet and foam mattress in the dorm area. The bathrooms are shared by 20+ guests. MANY guests aren't very neighborly. What can you do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for - atleast 80%

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms and washrooms were clean and the fittings were functional.
Cons: The staff is utterly unpleasant and they need some basic training on how to greet customers. A door hook for clothes would be appreciated.
I needed a cheap place to stay for 2 nights in NYC. This was the cheapest at the time. Upon entry, i realized the elevator is out of order (and has been so for a long time as I was told) and had to carry my bags to the first floor to the reception and then all the way to the 5th floor t my room. The reception staff were not at all welcoming and seemed as they were doing me a favor by letting me stay. The room was small (7x4) with one 3-pin socket and one bulb, but clean.The lack of a hook for clothes seemed a little weird. Also, thy didnt have an ironing board and an iron (something that even the basic of hostels have) - and claimed that someone stole it from them a long time back and they haven't replaced it. It sounded silly! I hope no one steals the managements clothes - as i'm sure they wont replace them! Overall, i don't regret my stay at the place. There are a few changes that will probably help make the place better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep and shower

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures do not tell the whole story the rooms do not have TV's so if you thing you are going to have a TV forget it and even if there is a TV it will not work or not have cable.Plus you'll be sleeping on the box frame not a comfortable sleep. A good chance you'll encounter bed bugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Guest will not be sleeping on a box frame, all rooms have mattresses. Additionally, we do not advertise televisions within the rooms. Online under each listing there are all of the amenities that we offer in order to prevent misleading guest. We will speak with our housekeeping staff about the conditions of the rooms in order to get to the bottom of the issues that you have encountered while being a guest at our property. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Money minded hotel, No service Concept and Dirty toilets