Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
The Surrey has had a great renovation - rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable, super bathroom. Every amenity is there. The location cannot be beat. Not as beautiful and elegant as the Carlyle or the Mark, but makes up for it with exceptional for service and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Voted best hotel in NYC

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, personal attention, restaurant.
Location: Museums, shopping, park, resaturants
Great location and personal attention. Our favorite hotel in New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for art museums, shopping, park

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything - it is our favorite hotel in NYC
Location: Art, shopping, restaurants, park
We love the hotel and the location which allows us to walk to the art museums, have dinner at our favorite restaurant Café Boulud) , great shopping on Madison Avenue and close to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Comfy Beds

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Super comfy beds, pillows and sheets. Great bathrooms. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Loved the hotel & staff, great shopping close by.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The Restaurant in the hotel was excellent and the staff were professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything about this hotel was fantastic! The staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious and clean. One block from Central Park.. Great location! The only negative comment I could possibly find is that they didn't have a key for their bikes so we were unable to use. But we didn't loose any sleep over that. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for exploring Manhattan.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A memorable 4 days in New York. Staff very friendly and helpful. The bottle of Prosecco on ice in our room was a lovely surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Only one bed for 3 guests. Bed not so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in amazing location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Nice large comfortable room. Best location - close to Met, Frick, Whitney, Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Verry classy place

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great roof deck. Big rooms. Excellent staff. Good service.