Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the location

Posted May 14, 2016
Terrific staff and very pleased with the location, restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nothing crazy

Posted May 2, 2016
the room was big enough but besides this there is no services compare to the same range of hotel in Manhathan made me pay 50% of the price room for 3 pm late check out(( the concierge is useless. Except the restaurant that is very good the rest is not worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Great hotel. We love it!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Our 2nd stay here and it was as good if not better than the first. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Very nice, luxury hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Best shower ever (strong water pressure); great comfortable bedding and pillows; great location; reasonable prices considering quality and locale
Cons: More wall hooks in bathroom (only one hook for a luxury sized room for two) Morning coffee service in lobby tends to run out quickly
Location: Museums, art galleries, shopping on Madison and 5th Aves, Central Park
Great service, lovely rooms, at reasonable prices considering the quality and locale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel- expensive yes , but so worth it.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff are excellent and the "deluxe salon" has a huge comfortable bed and great shower. Sadly roof top terrace wasn't open despite sunny warm weather and bikes not yet available but hey we still loved it there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely Hotel, Great Service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, great staff, great room.
Cons: The one disappoint was room service from Cafe Boulud. Lukewarm duck, over salted pesto :(
Location: Central Park and Museum Mile are right there. Subway is less than a half a mile away.
Many places say that they aim to please and fall short, but I believe that the staff at the Surrey takes that mission to heart. Everyone that I encountered at the Surrey, from the front desk staff to the bellmen and housekeeping were helpful, kind and friendly. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this may be one of my new benchmark properties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Excellent smaller UES hotel. Pretty good value for the neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel by Central Park

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Add coffee maker to rooms
Location: Central Park, 5th Avenue. As a tourist this is one of the best locations and ever so quiet
The Hotel Staff and location were great no complains. I was surprised they did not have coffee maker in the rooms. When I travel for work a coffee maker or kettle is very helpful. Outside of that no complaints. The rooms are big for a NY hotel and very quiet. No sirens no sounds. Huge bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

great location. beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: decor shower pressure is great
Cons: all is good
Location: a 2 minute walk to central park
very comfortable. room service is excellent great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Better than expected...on a high scale. Loved it!