Ratings based on 2,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel with a perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and location
Cons: My only issue was that the elevators were very slow, but you can anticipate that in NYC.
Location: perfectly located in Times Square
the staff was so friendly and helpful. I live in Manhattan and just wanted a room for my mom and I while she was in town for the night and this was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A fantastic find!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I stayed here for a weekend trip, and gladly recommend it. From what I understand, the hotel was renovated last year, and they did a great job. The rooms are well-appointed with modern furnishings, and while small (though really not by Manhattan standards) the space is smartly utilized. Many of the past reviews complain about having one functioning elevator. I am glad to report that this is no longer an issue as they now have two, which are both speedy. The location can't be beat if you are into the theatre and arts scene, and a subway station is a mere two blocks away so it is easy to explore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

En Times Square

Posted Nov 28, 2016
El cuarto es muy chico pero cómodo y práctico hay mucho lo q hacer cerca del hotel desde shopping restaurantes museos teatros cines
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Central location, staff courteous and friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Time was a last minute choice, but no regrets! We were welcomed by friendly and knowledgeable staff, the room was small but very comfortable and clean. It's a contemporary, boutique hotel centrally located in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our week long stay. Everything about it was great and we'll definitely be staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
何をするのも、何処へ行くのも便利な場所にあります。設備等は可もなく不可もなくといったところですが、比較的リーズナブル な価格で宿泊できますので、お勧めできます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent location for theatregoers. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great location at an affordable price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Right in the heart of Times Square with great access to shows, restaurants, Midtown locations.
The bed is extremely comfortable. Room was tight, as is customary in New York, and bathroom/bedroom shelving storage could be improved. Hotel common areas are also quite small. However, service was excellent and for the price, a very good stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeeland

Heel fijn en mooi hotel, super qua ligging

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Mooi hotel, fijn bed, goede roomservice, super ligging
Cons: Kamers zijn qua klein. Met 2 grote koffers wordt het echt krap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Our recent stay at The Time hotel was fantastic, the staff were all extremely helpful and attentive. The location just on the edge of Time Square is great if you are looking to stay in the area and get to places on foot, with a subway station only a couple of blocks away. Right in the thick of the Broadway theatres it's nice and easy to catch a show from there. Our room whilst intimate was really well appointed and nicely finished - we have already recommended the hotel to friends who are visiting early next year.