Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, AS

Perfect midtown location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Every part of the towers experience is a step above. From the check in to the actual walk in closet in my room (in addition to the coat closet) the room was so spacious I forgot I was in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A luxury oasis in midtown

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great deal on the room. Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: No issues during my stay
Location: Right in the heart of Midtown. Location is optimal if you're going to a show on Broadway or having dinner in the city.
Central location, comfy room, friendly staff and great spots for a late-night drink. Love the Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff at the hotel made our experience extra special! & the property itself is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Gorgeous hotel in midfown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The views, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Ensuring doormen were about to help.
Location: Walk down and your on 5th Avenue. Sacks gave an amazing light show for Christmas. Rockafeller, St Patrick's Cathedral are also a stone throw away.
We spent Thanksgiving in New York and opted to return to the palace. We decided to stay at The Towers this time and it was totally worth it. We stayed in room 4910 and the view was out of this world. We looked directly on to St. Patrick's cathedral and could see the ice rink in Rockafeller from the comfort of our room. The bed was clean and comfortable and a lovely high pressure shower and bath gave us that added extra touch. Free wifi was also a bonus. The only thing I could criticise was when we arrived there was no doorman to help and with my mother being disabled it proved a little tricky getting cases in with the heavy doors. Other than that the rest of the staff, the maids, receptionist and the bell men were superb. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

A real let down

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I Booked this hotel after lots of searching, it was for a very special trip to New York to celebrate my mothers 70th, my daughters 18th and my 40th birthdays. I had contacted the hotel direct in April to request a cathedral view room and let them know it was a special visit, when we arrived we could not check into our room as it was not ready, finally we did but it was not the room that we had requested the room was not made up for 3 people only for 2, we were not any facilities to make a hot/cold drink. the following day they said they could move us to a different room and for us to pack our suitcase and leave them and they will be moved while we were out this did not happen and did not until 20.30pm ! The room still only made up for 2 people we were then informed that we could have a kettle and some tea bags for our room and that we should have requested this ! However when we checked in we were not given any information about this so how would we ever known? When guest services brought us a kettle they only brought us two tea bags and no milk when we asked for a couple more and some milk we were told that he was very busy and we would have to wait, during our 4 day stay here we also never had the evening "turn down service " that is stated we were not made to feel special during our stay, I did speak to Ann-Marie on checking out and raised all of our issues, she did apologise however our visit to the towers is now over and we feel let down by this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, room view was amazing, super comfortable bed, excellent shower pressure, wonderful pastry/coffee shop in lobby...loved it all!
Cons: Nothing...it was perfect!! ...................................................
Location: Centrally located near St Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center, and Saks Fifth Ave. Several restaurants and coffee shop in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown Perfection!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
This hotel is truly exceptional. It is beautifully appointed, has state of the art technology (you control everything in the room from the lights to the window shades with a screen on your bedside table!), and is immaculately clean. The views are breathtaking! The staff is incredibly helpful and polite as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel at a great price

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Our experience at the hotel was great. The one downside to the hotel is that there was almost a charge for everything such as the TV and the Mini bar. We found this strange for a 5star Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: location and room size
Hotel is extremely well located, room size is very good, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

Beautiful hotel staffed with professional people

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Great tower rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: lower room service prices??
Location: directly behind St Patrick's & 5th Avenue shopping. Terrific restaurants close by.
Have stayed @ hotel since Leona opened it. great location, large comfortable rooms ( tower rooms) & many of staff have over 25 years service with hotel. Great location directly behind St Patrick's, very convenient to shopping, restaurants and Rockefeller Center..