Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The Towers at the Waldorf is stunning. Had such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Thermostat seemed to stay too warm at night.
Location: Best location in New York!
Second time to stay at the Waldorf Towers. Superior staff Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great staff who treat you like VIPS.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The people who worked there were all great.
Cons: Carpets, window treatments and furnishings are in serious need of an update!! The lounge on the 26th floor seems nothing more than a room with tables.
Location: Very close to Rockefeller Center. You can even walk to Central Park. Grand Central not far either.
Although the rooms seem a bit dated, there is still an old-school elegance about the place. The Towers have a private entrance and the staff make you seem as if you are a permanent guest. Unfortunately we requested connecting rooms through Expedia which we did not get, but the hotel staff tried to make up for this by comping our breakfasts which was very nice. It was nice to have the private entrance to the towers but still have access to The Waldorf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A VIP experience in a fantastic hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It's old school charm and customer service to an exceptionally high standard.
Cons: Based on our experience I can't think of anything at all
Location: Centrally located for all the things on our to do list the doormen will flag down passing taxi's for you if you don't want to walk anywhere.
This was our retirement present to ourselves much anticipated as the trip of a lifetime and we were not disappointed! Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful team of staff who looked after our every need from start to finish. Our room was on the 40th floor and had every facility that you would expect from a 5* plus a fantastic view of the Chrysler building! Price we paid included a daily fantastic continental breakfast buffet and as an added bonus afternoon tea buffet which we weren't aware of onto we checked in. I can't praise enough the superb experience our 5 day stay gave us we intend to make a return visit in 3 years time once all the refurbishments are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful old lady

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Loved the Waldorf. It oozes old fashion charm and history. Stayed in a Tower Suite large and elegant room. Service is great and the staff are so helpful. Maybe because they also love the hotel. Go now as the hotel closes end of Feb. Shame on New York to allow this wonderful building to be dis spoiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great location. Old world charm. Clean.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay in the hotel. Even though the fittings and furnishings are showing their age, they are kept in a clean and good working condition. Staff was efficient and courteous. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very comfortable & quiet, great staff . magic

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I would advise anyone who wishes to have a touch of luxury to stay at this hotel. Top class Very good servixe and wonderful pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms in towers were nice sized. The breakfast (included) was incredible.
The old grand beauty of this hotel outshines most in NYC. Worth the stay and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Siobhan D, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing the Waldorf Astoria as your host for your recent visit to New York City. It was great to see that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, our convenient location and our breakfast offerings. We are so pleased to read that your expectations for a luxury experience at the Waldorf Astoria were met and exceeded, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. My best, Siobhan Delaney Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Historic, conveniently located destination hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The concierge, Vinmore was excellent; we'd left a bag and he arranged for efficient shipping over to our next destination without missing a beat
Cons: The lounge breakfasts were a bit monotonous. Also I think the hotel will be closing soon for renovations so make it there soon!
Location: United Nations Shopping Empire State Building Great location
We had a 2BR suite at the Towers at Waldorf Astoria. Huge, well appointed, nice view. The hotel itself is pretty historic; iconic lobby and outlets there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Siobhan D, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for choosing the Waldorf Astoria as your host for your recent visit to New York City. Historic sophistication and modern luxuries are uniquely part of the same compelling experience at the Waldorf Astoria. I am pleased to read that this was your impression. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Waldorf in the future so we may share our bright future with you as a valued repeat guest. My best, Siobhan Delaney Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel In the Centre of town

Posted May 25, 2016
Every thing was good the hotel is in need of some work I had toilet problems and the sink plug did not hold water not to bad but I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Siobhan D, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and you taking the time to express your satisfaction. I would also like to share that we are currently planning for a restoration of our property so that every detail will match the highest standard of luxury. We hope for the opportunity to share the results of this work firsthand with you in the future. My best, Siobhan Delaney Executive Director of the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria