Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Très bel hôtel New Yorkais, très bien situé

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nous avons eu un très bel et excellent voyage de noces !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great hotel....the hop on hop off bus stops right around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned beauty with original fittings

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I have read a lot of negative reviews so was pleasantly surprised at my experience. The rooms are not modern but they are full of class and quality no chipboard here. The lights were gorgeous and ceilings high. The rooms were clean and well maintained. If you want some old world charm please do stay here. The downstairs was like no other with bars and intimate corners to sit and relax. Staff were great too. There is turn down service. We had room 36F2 which was a few rooms so recommend this. Nice touch was that the afternoon tea was included with breakfast and was really delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrale Lage in Midtown Manhattan

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Altes aber gutes Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage in Midtown Manhattan. Alles leicht zu Fuss erreichbar, Empire, Rockefeller Center, MoMA usw. Schöne Bars, sehr nettes Personal. Ich gehe wieder hin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Mitico Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Tutto come da descrizione, affascinante hotel che conserva tutte le caratteristiche storiche. Hall completamente rinnovata pulita e profumata pur mantenendo lo stesso charme di un tempo con il mitico orologio centrale. Mobile bar in camera molto assortito anche se un po' datato e con icemaker non funzionante NB nessun costo aggiuntivo rispetto a quanto pagato con Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent in almost all departments

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Only negatives of a 4 day stay were no tea / coffee making facilities in room, and had to queue for breakfast at the 26th floor continental breakfast room. Otherwise flawless. Concierge deserves special mention for outstanding help and assistance !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

再度ニューヨークに行くなら迷わずここに泊まります。

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: アメニティがフェラガモのものでした。
Towers One Bedroom Suite 2Double Bedsに観光目的で3泊しました。一度は泊まってみたかったウォルドルフアストリア。 想像通り、素晴らしかったです。まずはロビー。Towers専用のエントランスから入りました。少し狭い(本館はとても広いです)ですが、本館の宿泊者はここから入ることができないので混雑もなく、並ぶことなくチェックイン。チェックイン時間より早く着いてしまい、まだチェックインできないとのことでしたが、Towers専用のラウンジへどうぞとのことで、早速行ってみました。 お昼過ぎだったのでサンドウィッチなどの軽食がありました。いつもはチェックイン時間まで何をしてようかと迷いますが、ラウンジがあると助かります。 そしていざチェックイン。泊まった部屋は34階でした。どんな景色なのかと期待しましたが、角部屋ではありませんでしたので、ごく普通のなんてことない景色で少しがっかりしましたが、お部屋はとてもゴージャス!リビングルーム、ベッドルーム、書斎、浴室の4部屋に分かれており、とても広く、過ごしやすかったです。清掃も行き届いており素晴らしいと感じました。 また、朝食も素晴らしかったです。朝6半(休日は7時)から開いているラウンジで朝食をとることができました。せいぜいパンとヨーグルトくらいしかないだろうと思っていたら、ハムやチーズ、サーモンや何種類ものパンがあり、とても充実していました。 そして観光で一番大切なロケーション。グランドセントラル駅が近いので、かなり交通の便はいいと思いました。また、タイムズスクエアにも歩いて行けますし、立地も素晴らしい。 すべてにおいてこのホテルは素晴らしいと思いました。自分がまたニューヨークに訪れるなら、迷わずこのホテルを選びますね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to all areas of interest

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: the character of the hotel the facilities the position in relation to where we wanted to be
Cons: install a swimming pool
Location: hop on hop off bus is the only way to see the sites Rockefeller Plaza Macy's Saks time Square Central park
excellent hotel which came up to it's expectation. we were disappointed after booking the break for my wife's 60th birthday surprise to not find a bouquet of flowers in the room in spite of e mailing twice with the request We also took our daughter and booked a room to cater for three adults the room was only set for two people and had to request this room was made available for three people. we enjoyed this break and would book again despite the set back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel!!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff at the Towers were very professional and friendly at the same time, a joy in dealing with them.
Cons: the room had a little of tear and wear in some places
Location: Rockefeller Center, St Patrick Cathedral, Grand Central Station, in walking distance
The hotel experience was awesome, the staff was more then willing to help you out with anything. Yes its an old hotel, but with a lot of character and beautiful décor. The rooms were very clean, best bed ever. In walking distance from a lot of the place's you would like to go and see. Excellent food, gym and spa. Could have not ask for more of this beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An historic icon

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location and reputation
Cons: Little things like broken furniture and peeling paint
Thought the upkeep would be better considering the history behind it.