Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great service great room!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and its history.
Location: Close to shopping, shows and great dining options.
Room we were given was huge, with a balcony as well. Staff was attentive and we didn't pay for one cocktail while there. Don't be afraid to ask for drink tickets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma

Hotel fantastico

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: La posizione, il lusso, la colazione inclusa (rarissimo a New York). Tutto
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Nel raggio di una camminata di 5-10 minuti, Grand Central station, Central Park, Rockefeller center, i tratti più in di 5th Avenue e Madison Avenue
Stra-stra-straconsigliato. Bello, lussuoso, posizione ideale. E, soprattutto, un pezzo di storia. Non c’è hotel al mondo più “storico” del Waldorf Astoria. E il Towers of Waldorf Astoria è il top: occupa la torre più alta (tutte le camere sono ai piani alti, dal 28° in su) e ha anche una reception autonoma, per sveltire le procedure di check-in e check-out. Il costo delle camere e delle suite è molto alto, ma con un po’ di fortuna e qualche offerta si può strappare un prezzo non altissimo, tale da rendere, per mia esperienza, decisamente interessante il rapporto qualità/prezzo. Uno dei tanti lati positivi del Towers of Waldorf Astoria è la colazione inclusa nel prezzo della camera. Colazione di alta qualità che si consuma in una stanza non enorme ma con ottima vista su Midtown. A proposito di Midtown, il Waldorf Astoria è, per mia esperienza, nella posizione ideale per una vacanza a New York. Detto che la cosa migliore è visitare la città a piedi, il Waldorf Astoria è a due passi dai tratti più interessanti e “nobili” della Fifth Avenue e di Madison Avenue, a due passi dalla Grand Central Station, a due passi (5-10 minuti) dal Rockefeller Center o dall’ingresso principale di Central Park, a 15-20 minuti da Times Square. La fermata della metropolitana è comoda per andare lungo Lexington Avenue a Downtown o a Uptown, ma anche per raggiungere l’aeroporto JFK. Detto tutto ciò, la cosa più bella del Waldorf Astoria è il fatto che ti fa sentire davvero al centro del mondo. La hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect as always

Posted Jan 19, 2016
At Waldorf for American Psychoanalytic Association meeting. Perhaps nicer overall than 20 years ago. I am sorry that elevator cards have become necessary for security. I wish that visits to the underground railway station entrance might become available for the regular guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Central locaction

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Service levels and location. Good view from the room!
Cons: Bathrooms and some of the general decor. Lounge not big enough for breakfast.
Location: Close to Saks on 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center, St Patricks Cathedral, Museum of Modern Art.
Pleasant hotel with high standards of service. The decor is getting dated and the bathrooms are functional but really in need of some modernisation. We stayed in the Towers, which meant that we had a complimentary breakfast in the lounge. This was an OK continental, with no hot options other than tea/coffee. The biggest issue with it was getting a table in the very small room, so not much good unless you were really early or in no hurry. Free wi-fi was a bonus for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel is outdated, old installations and not very clean. They definitely charge a 5 star rate but do not provide a 5 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Landmark hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Enjoyed a fantastic few days at the Towers between Christmas and New Year. The hotel itself and the staff were excellent. Some of the decor is beginning to show a couple of bumps and bruises, but nothing you wouldn't expect from a hotel like this. The wifi required a bit of patience to connect initially - didn't seem to work with phones but tablets and laptops seemed okay - not a massive issue. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york England

Another great visit

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We stayed here in 2006 but this time stayed at the towers. Although quite old room decor it was very comfortable. The house keeping staff were extremely helpful and made sure all our needs were met . Ate at the Bull and Bear v expensive but good experience. Gym facilities were lovely v clean and good range a machines etc g
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Luxurious but friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Old fashioned luxury Staff very helpful and friendly Brunch excellent
Cons: Only thing I can think of would be provision of slippers in the rooms
Location: Ideal situation away from worst of NY bustle but close walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Centre, Radio City and Times Square
We had a very pleasant stay over Christmas Enjoyed the ambience of the hotel which was luxurious but welcoming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

the hotel staff and the room was adisaster!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff,room etc
the stay in the hotel ruind my whole trip!! the staff was very rude and nasty,the toilet didnt flush i had to wait 45 min they should come fix it i spent 2500$ for the most crappy stay ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Highly recommend this hotel. Absolutely beautiful and great central location.