Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rebecca at the check in was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lovely hotel near Rockefeller Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Extraordinary staff, friendly and efficient. The lobby is truly beautiful and the rooms roomy and comfortable. The food was excellent everywhere.
Cons: The rooms are a little old, though that is part of their charm.
Location: Center of New York, near the museums and everything else... too much say - New York!
The staff was attentive and extremely courteous. Any issues we had were almost instantly resolved. The hotel's interior architecture and decorations are magnificent. Would recommend it to anyone and would go again if possible. Wonderful place and people.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Go for the service experience, not the accommodati

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent but it's very obvious why they'll be doing a refresh soon. Nevertheless, my friend and I weren't there for paint and carpet. We were there for the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new york stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
hotel and staff were excellent staff were wonderful and room were kept at the highest standard each day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but that's about it

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service. Overrated. Lack of managememt response. Not worth the money. Living on its past reputation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The Towers at the Waldorf is stunning. Had such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Thermostat seemed to stay too warm at night.
Location: Best location in New York!
Second time to stay at the Waldorf Towers. Superior staff Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great staff who treat you like VIPS.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The people who worked there were all great.
Cons: Carpets, window treatments and furnishings are in serious need of an update!! The lounge on the 26th floor seems nothing more than a room with tables.
Location: Very close to Rockefeller Center. You can even walk to Central Park. Grand Central not far either.
Although the rooms seem a bit dated, there is still an old-school elegance about the place. The Towers have a private entrance and the staff make you seem as if you are a permanent guest. Unfortunately we requested connecting rooms through Expedia which we did not get, but the hotel staff tried to make up for this by comping our breakfasts which was very nice. It was nice to have the private entrance to the towers but still have access to The Waldorf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels