Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lovely hotel near Rockefeller Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Extraordinary staff, friendly and efficient. The lobby is truly beautiful and the rooms roomy and comfortable. The food was excellent everywhere.
Cons: The rooms are a little old, though that is part of their charm.
Location: Center of New York, near the museums and everything else... too much say - New York!
The staff was attentive and extremely courteous. Any issues we had were almost instantly resolved. The hotel's interior architecture and decorations are magnificent. Would recommend it to anyone and would go again if possible. Wonderful place and people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new york stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
hotel and staff were excellent staff were wonderful and room were kept at the highest standard each day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but that's about it

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service. Overrated. Lack of managememt response. Not worth the money. Living on its past reputation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The Towers at the Waldorf is stunning. Had such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Thermostat seemed to stay too warm at night.
Location: Best location in New York!
Second time to stay at the Waldorf Towers. Superior staff Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great staff who treat you like VIPS.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The people who worked there were all great.
Cons: Carpets, window treatments and furnishings are in serious need of an update!! The lounge on the 26th floor seems nothing more than a room with tables.
Location: Very close to Rockefeller Center. You can even walk to Central Park. Grand Central not far either.
Although the rooms seem a bit dated, there is still an old-school elegance about the place. The Towers have a private entrance and the staff make you seem as if you are a permanent guest. Unfortunately we requested connecting rooms through Expedia which we did not get, but the hotel staff tried to make up for this by comping our breakfasts which was very nice. It was nice to have the private entrance to the towers but still have access to The Waldorf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLANT STAY

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
VERY VERY GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A VIP experience in a fantastic hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It's old school charm and customer service to an exceptionally high standard.
Cons: Based on our experience I can't think of anything at all
Location: Centrally located for all the things on our to do list the doormen will flag down passing taxi's for you if you don't want to walk anywhere.
This was our retirement present to ourselves much anticipated as the trip of a lifetime and we were not disappointed! Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful team of staff who looked after our every need from start to finish. Our room was on the 40th floor and had every facility that you would expect from a 5* plus a fantastic view of the Chrysler building! Price we paid included a daily fantastic continental breakfast buffet and as an added bonus afternoon tea buffet which we weren't aware of onto we checked in. I can't praise enough the superb experience our 5 day stay gave us we intend to make a return visit in 3 years time once all the refurbishments are completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I, along with my niece and her children, had an excellent experience at the Waldorf. The room was lovely, the view was great and the beds were extremelt comfortable. Also, the staff members with whom we interacted were very pleasant and accomodating.