Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location close to Grand Central. We enjoyed the stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

comfortable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location, quiet area of Midtown, and still near everything we wanted. Close to Grand Central, with terrific restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and spacious hotel rooms with friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We loved this hotel! We received an upgrade for a double room, and had a nice view of the Chrysler building. Our room and bathroom were very spacious and we even had a small walk in closet. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, Quiet, Hidden Away, Close to Everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Location: It's very close to Grand Central, the 42 Street Library, and MOMA
My daughter and I had a lovely stay. The room was large and quiet. The people at the front desk, especially Miguel, and the housekeepers were all very nice. But the true test is when something breaks in your rooom. The handle on our toilet broke while we were there and someone was at the door to fix it within 5 minutes. It doesn't get any better than that. I highly recommend The Tuscany - St. Giles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Good East side location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good hotel for the price.Good location in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome time

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I gotta say that I was somewhat surprised of how well the hotel experience was. I was hoping that the hotel would look the way that it does on their website and it actually delivered. The bed was so comfortable and staff was nice. They even let us check out later. The location is close enough to everything without being too close to the crowds. There's plenty of restaurants 1-5 min away where you can get breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Getting food was never a problem. We'll definitely stay there again next time we're in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable bed
Cons: Not sure of any other services or facilities the hotel had to offer,no information in room or lobby. Some furniture dated and in need of repair.
Location: Near Grand central station - Chrysler building - Empire State Building 5 blocks over. Good location and central for attractions
Nice, pleasant hotel, close to several attractions. We were given a room upgrade on arrival, which resulted in us having a large room with good views. Bed was so comfortable and huge, could have stayed in it all day 😀 Unable to find any information in the room about hotel or facilities and the furniture was very dated. Saying that we did not spend that much time in the room anyway but would have maybe eaten or used facilities if known what they had to offer. Staff seemed friendly, and no hidden extras at checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc

Best hotel I've stayed at in NYC

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Such a big room. Amazing staff. Best New York visit ever!!! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem in the midst of the city

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The sophisticated class
The hotel was fantastic -- I was complimentary upgraded to a room with a tub and had a wonderful view of the city. The room itself was modern/vintage chic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix Az

comfy hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I'm from Phoenix Az and my friend is from Bahamas we were so impressed with the room that we got it clean and comfy the staff is friendly. I'm planning to take my family to NY and for sure I will use Tuscany Hotel again