Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec Canada

Nice hotel great location near Grand Central

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights, was upgraded to a room with two double beds so I didnt have to share so very accomodating at the front desk. Fairly large room, comfy beds. Liked the free wifi and complimentary coffee. Great location, two blocks from grand central and not a far walk to Koreantown. Cleaned the room when requested. I would recommend this hotel to others :).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

hospitable staff and stylishly comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Front desk (Shane) was excellent in checking me in and was able to upgrade my room to a quieter side after a long day of canceled flights and delays. Rooms are chic, spacious and bed is very comfortable. Conveniently located near Grand Central and midtown East business. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Was not happy with our stay at Tuscany. The first suite had no AC and was up graded to corner suite, which was a little run down (dust, torn carpet and light out at vanity.) Just was not what we expected from a 4star rating hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We went on the weekend of August 5th. It was a very nice hotel & amazing location. Room was rather big for a NYC hotel. Service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

hotel comodo, camere spaziose ma:

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: solo letto comodo
Cons: pulizia, richieste da soddisfare
Location: ok
stanza vicino impianti clima generali, rumorosissima, pavimento sporco, acquisto pacchetto con accappatoi ma fornito uno solo, richiesto l'altro ma mai arrivato. Tappeto doccia saltuario
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very quiet considering the new York Central locati

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We will definitely use this hotel again. Very spacious accommodation. View of Empire state building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Intimate contemporary setting. Quiet respite in a very busy hectic city.
Location: Great location. Near all cultural and arts activities well as shopping.
Best hotel experience I have had in NYC. Greatly exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, wonderful staff! For the city, large rooms. Only issue was the bathroom door would not close all the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location!
Location: Near Grand Central Station, easy walk to theater district and Central Park.
We were very appreciative about our stay at the Tuscany. The staff was outstanding - the front desk attendants were like mini-conceirges for us, able to offer solid advice and tips. The room (ours was on the 14th floor) was terrific. We were very surprised as to how large it is. We would certainly stay here again. It was close to Grand Central station, and it was a very easy walk to the theater district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious for New York & great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Its very comfortable and the rooms are big for New York. Location is great in mid town Manhattan, with so much within a short walk.
Cons: There are no in-room coffee makers. There is free coffee in the lobby each morning for a short period but that is not the same at all.
Location: Grand Central, the Chrysler Building, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Central Park. You can walk everywhere.
I arrived at 2am which I always feel is a risk in terms of getting a good room as anyone who asks to be moved for any reason will have done so and you are likely to be left with the problem room. Sure enough that happened and I had the room with a view of a wall (despite the room being advertised as having a city view - well, I guess if you take that literally....) and a window that wouldn't close, leaving the air conditioning unable to cope. I was moved to a better room the next day, leaving this one I guess for anyone else checking in late! The view was still not great but was definitely an improvement but at that point the air conditioning was the primary concern as New York was HOT. In this room it was working perfectly. The room I had had a queen bed, a desk and two large comfortable chairs with a table that was a good height for working without having to sit at the desk. It also had a hallway, a dressing area and a walk-in closet.