Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I have been going there for 30 years. It has always been just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great NY hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location. Awesome pubs and restaurants around. The hotel is under construction so the windows were taking taped and we had construction noise waking us up everyday at 8AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Really nice, smaller hotel. The continental breakfast was very nice and extremely helpful when traveling with children. Really close walk to Battery Park (where ferry to Statue of Liberty takes off), NY Stock Exchange, Charging Bull, Trinity Church and South Street Seaport. Lots of restaurant/pub options right around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Wall Street Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: One morning was a bit busy, and it was a bit of a challenge to get breakfast, but overall, this was a minor inconvenience.
Location: In the financial district, close to ferry for the Statue of Liberty and Battery Park. Several restaurants in the area.
Staff always available and helpful; rooms very clean, adequately spacious, with all required amenities. Beautiful old hotel, well located in the financial district, close to subway and many restaurants in the neighbourhood. Nice breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Outdated

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Very outdated, window stuck open, stuffy
Location: Stone Street has at least 10 bars/restaurants, lots of subway stops, taxis on the main roads, minimal amount of tourists
This hotel wasn't terrible, but for what we paid, we could have done much better. Most of the inside looks like a Vermont bed & breakfast. It was pleasant enough but on a hot day in June, there was no air conditioning. When I went to open the window, they turned out to be old, painted windows with a crank. I opened the window to get some air, only to realize I could hear everyone from the bars around the corner walking around, talking and yelling. When I went to close the window (at about 12:30 AM), it stuck open. I couldn't be bothered to try to get someone to fix it at 1AM, but I was awake most of the night from heat and/or noise. We stay in the financial district frequently and thought we'd try this place out but we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area

Great Hotel in Financial District

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Our second time staying at The Wall Street Inn. Love the convenience of subway options nearby. Breakfast, newspaper, two beds, and other amenities will bring us back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. There was free internet and a separate room which enabled boarding passes to be printed for our flights.
Location: Good walks around Battery Park,did that. Water taxi trips at reasonable rates,reccomend it. A Federal Reserve tour needs booking months in advance.
Unfortunately the hotel was undergoing some refurbishment but this in no way disturbed us (no noise). It simply had scaffolding on from top to toe.We had a large room with a dual aspect and very luxurious decor. It was a pity that when the plug was pushed down in the basin a piece popped off the top. This then had to be put back to pop the plug up. It was not thought necessary to say anything as we were only staying four nights. The wardrobe benefits from two hanging rails which is better than some hotels in NYC. It was also a bonus to get breakfast, not cooked but coffee, fruit juice, cereal, croissants and fruit.There was a gym but we did not even get to time see it. There are several places within minutes to eat and three bars in the same street. If you walk in far enough you end up outside in the next street. A very village like atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
European style atmosphere in downtown New York City. Convenient to all transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of old Manhattan

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good staff. AC sub par, staff provided dehumidifier for our room helpful. Good continental breakfast. Room slightly worn but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Marble

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Its cleanliness and marble work
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice restaurants and close to China town for Kung Fu
Very nice, quiet and clean. A charming hotel. Room was comfortable a a nice work of art.