Ratings based on 5,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendide Hôtel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Tranquillité, grandeur des chambres et facilités de l'hôtel.
Cons: Aucune.
Location: Situé dans le coin le plus touristique de NYC, tout Midtown peut se faire à pieds. À éviter si on aime les quartiers plus au sud ou au nord.
Situé dans un endroit extrêmement touristique (entre la 42 et la 43), l'hôtel offre toutes les facilités nécessaires pour un agréable séjour à NYC et de par son emplacement, est idéal pour aller aux théatre et vivre le cohue de Times Square. Le personnel est souriant et les chambres sont grandes et spacieuses. Une fois à l'intérieur, on oublie vite le brouhaha de NY. Je ne séjourne pas de ce coin de NYC lorsque je m'y rends, car trop touristique, mais l'emplacement m'apparaît idéal pour les gens qui aiment passer du temps à Times Square ou qui désirent découvrir NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beware of unwanted in-room beverage charge

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: location is great
Cons: Change the policy to charge for in-room beverage when none was taken/consumed. That was really unprofessional coming from Westin chain.
The hotel has a mini bar stocks up w/ different kind of beverage with extremely high price. They did post a price sheet on the door, however, there is no where in which they said if you pick up a drink or simply re-arrange them, you will be charged regardless whether you actually consume it or not. We needed some spaces for our kid milk, thus we took a few drinks out from the mini fridge to make room. At the end, we put every single can back and we were charged for them even we didn't consume any. We explained that to the check out person that we simply made room for our baby milk, and offered to walk them back to the room for verification. The rude answer we got was "As long as you move it, even simply pick it up and put it back down, we will charge you".. That is really unheard of for the kind of service. We will NEVER to stay at Westin again, and will make sure all our friends and family know about their unprofessional, rude service as well as the unwarranted charges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地が最高

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: ベットの高さがありくつろげる
Cons: 日本人には湯船が浅いのでゆっくりつかれない
何といっても立地が最高でしたね。 地下鉄も何線も使えるし、周りに劇場もあるし、タイムズスクエアが近い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Klasse Hotel am Times Square

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: WLAN dürfte gerne bei über 350 EUR/Nacht im Preis enthalten sein. Das Personal hält sich mit der Freundlichkeit vornehm zurück.
Location: Times Square - Broadway-Musicals, Shops, Restaurants, Subway.....
Kurzum das Hotel ist klasse. Lage 5 Sterne, Ausstattung und Zustand 5 Sterne. Das Einzige was man bemängeln muss, aber das ist wohl in NYC überall so, sind die Preise. Das fängt bei der Übernachtung an geht über das Frühstück (32 $) bis zum WLAN, das entäuschenderweise nicht inklusive ist (19.90 $/Tag). Wir halt ein Zimmer im 45. Stock und waren mit der Ausstattung und natürlich auch dem Blick mehr als zufrieden. Für jemanden, der Mitten im Zentrum übernachten will eine Top-Adresse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, so close to the action!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at the Westin Times Square. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were clean, I would definitely stay here again! No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good, Concierge, Maggie is the BEST!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Concierge, Maggie was very good. She helped me a lot. I truly could not have made it without her help. The room was ample for NY, and clean.
Cons: Charged too much for breakfast at the hotel restaurant.
Location: Times Square, Grey Line Tours, NBC tour, Paramour Musical.
It was really great!!!!!!! The rooms were good to rest in. You could relax in the hotel check in area if needed. Security was good. I felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slexandria VA

Comfortable hotel in midst of Time Square chaos

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean comfortable and spacious room. Nice try leave the mass of people in Times Square and enter into a relaxing and enjoyable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and courteous staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We booked it for a spontaneous trip into the city, and it was highly worthwhile. The staff consistently went above and beyond to ensure all services were constantly handled quickly and courteously. We only stayed one night, but I would gladly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect location! Great staff and awesome views!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Couldn't have been happier. Westin is consistently great which is why we stayed here. But there is a lotof construction in Times Square - and Westin is just outside from that. Easy walking dist everywhere. Staff was wonderful. Would totally recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

spacious and modern hotel super close to Broadway

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Upscale, friendly, comfortable and convenient. Great lobby. Room very quiet, modern and clean with view of Hudson River. Easy access to restaurants, delis, subway, 5 min walk to Times Square. Loved everything! Try Harus for Outstanding Jaoanese food! The Cake Boss bakery is across the street. Be kings is right next door. Madame Taussads is across street.