Ratings based on 5,679 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 28, 2017
For Broadway shows, this hotel is excellent. You can get to the theaters and restaurants on foot.For other NY visits it's not ideal, because of Times Square traffic and noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great location

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel has a great location with lots of restaurants around and great breakfast places close by. The only negative is room service, it is too expensive and they don't tell you about the room service charge. We paid $40 for a $21 pizza. Other than that it was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool england

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel close to Times Square we're you want to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City 17

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Centrally located just a few blocks from Times Square and the Theater District. Staff was very friendly and willing to help you with any type of problems you might encounter. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Priced Hotel Room in Time Square

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We had a king room which was an average size for Westin hotel rooms. But by NYC standards the room (including bathroom) were huge. We had a great vi
Cons: My only complaint was the lack of outlets in the room. I could only find three outlets (not including bathroom).
Location: This is only a block from Time Square and Hell's Kitchen. Within walking distance of Penn Station, Central Library, Trump Tower, Rockefeller Center.
My husband and I recently spent the weekend in NYC. I picked the hotel because it is right in the middle of the of everything we wanted to do and see while there. The hotel entrance is on a busy street but the lobby, restaurant and bar on are the second floor. We arrived at 9am and did not expect a room to be ready but were offered the option of getting a room right away if we paid an extra $30/night (this also upgraded us to the 40th floor). To us this was totally worth it because we had been traveling for several hours and wanted to freshen up before sightseeing. During our stay we visited the bar. Pricey drinks but that is to be expected from a hotel bar. I think the best thing about this hotel is once you made it into the building it was calm and felt far away from the noise of Time Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center of the city.

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel at the center of the city. Overall very good. Top view is too good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Easy access to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel in excellent location...

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service charges outrageous! Ordered cheeseburger, fries and two sodas..menu price was $36! Bill was $56 with tax, tip and $8 delivery charge!
Location: Right off Times Square...plenty of restaurants and shopping. Close to all theatres.
This hotel was located just one block off Times Square within easy walking distance to Times Square and Broadway theatres. Hotel staff was friendly and rooms were clean. We were upgraded to a corner room upon arrival and our room was ready even though we arrived an hour and a half before check-in. For theatre tickets, do not use the hotel concierge service...you will overpay due to arrangements they have with the ticket brokers! You can get tickets at the box office or the TCKT booth in Times Square! Would definitely stay again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Awful service at front desk.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: After my initial impression, nothing!
Cons: Client Service.
Location: Amsterdam Theater just a couple blocks away to see Aladdin. Lots of things to do nearby and great restaurants walking distance.
How worse can your trip start when you try to check in at your hotel and the front desk employee treats you with complete disrespect and with the worst attitude of client service ever? And worst of all you cal the supervisor and she backs him up? Then the front desk employee calls you being pushy and it ends up being your fault. I cant even explain the unpleasant feeling and just wouldn't go back into that hotel again. I am an SPG member and respect the brand, because everywhere I stayed they've treated us with great respect, but this hotel didn't and it messed up my weekend in NY with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great Location and staff was great. Everyone was very helpful for first time travel to NYC.