Ratings based on 5,715 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

A hotel that needs training for its Personnel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
From the moment we arrived I can say that people were just rude, front desk people especially. This is supposedly the hospitality business but apparently all of the people working at the Westin times square missed that course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel is nice and by NYC standards the rooms are a good size. Pillows are soft but overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect location updated room friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth UK

City centre hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excellent Times Square hotel near the theatres and convenient for site seeing and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Wasn't clean when we checked in, the house keeping is terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We went for our Silver Wedding Anniversary staying for 5 nights. This hotel was highly recommended to us and it certainly didn't disappoint. Everything was spot on, location great, room was spotlessly clean and staff were great. We highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Times Square

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Really dirty room upon check in but manager remedied the matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Bad front desk.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer care
Location: Great active area and central
The welcoming was awful by the most rude and clueless individual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washi gton, DC

Very close to eating places and times square

Posted May 31, 2017
We had a blast in NYC. Part of it was due to the Westin and how close and convenient it was to everything.....times square, novelty shops, food/restaurants and subway/buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel is right in the middle of the action. It's a convenient location. Loved the spaces rooms and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It is clean, comfortable and in the heart of Manhattan.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
The Westin was everything I expected. The rooms were clean and the bedding extremely comfortable. Shopping and a wide selection of restaurants are in very easy walking distance. For those who wish to see the city, the train station with many lines is just a few minutes walking distance. Great choice of hotel.