Ratings based on 5,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The personal is the best asset they have, at the front desk they where very kind and warm at the arriving providing us an early check in after a red eye flight. The only thing that can be better is the bathroom, the towels where not as the quality of another Westin we stayed, clean of course but not precisely new. Every thing else so far so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Perfect location for hop on hop off bus tours( don't use city sighting company).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Bien ubicado

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Muy bueno. Si regreso! Hotel bien ubicado cerca de restaurantes buenos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

Smack in the middle of Times Square!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were able to check in early before our 2 pm matinee which was lovely ... It would have been nice to have more towels since there were 4 of us .. The valet parking was very nice .. Very quiet for the location Don't even move anything around in the mini bar .. Every item has a sensor and you will be charged .. Ask for another mini fridge if you want to chill your own items ! 9 bucks for a pack of M and Ms !!! but for a girls weekend it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic all round

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed here with my family and would recommend highly, great location very modern and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room, beautiful hotel, and very central

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: spacious and modern room, beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very central location
Cons: Wifi options
Location: great places to shop, eat, close to central park, and easy access to other areas of the city.
I really can't say anything bad about my time at the Westin. The room was great, the hotel was beautiful, the staff was wonderful. My only complaint is the lack of free Wifi. I get that many hotels charge for wifi these days, but it should not be $15 or $19 a day....that is a bit over the top, even for New York. We stayed at the Westin for 6 days, and after the first day I gave up and decided I will have to get free Wifi from other places in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

buen hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
El hotel está bien ubicado, pero permiten en la noche que en la banqueta dejen bolsas de basura y eso genera muy mal olor, está lleno de homeles en sus banquetas, aunque el hotel es muy bueno yo buscaría otro para mi próxima estancia en NY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel, convenient location for our needs

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel. Clean. Convenient to everything we were doing on this trip. Staff was nice.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Times Square, theaters, restaurants
Check in was easy, upgraded us for free since our requested room was not available. Convenient location for our needs on this trip. Needed a late check out due to late departing flight, accommodated us with no questions. Would absolutely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was a wonderful experience for business purposes but I would return with my family as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointed with the price we paid for what we go

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Better kept rooms
We booked 3-4 weeks ago, got a poorly kept ADA room, that smelled, was poorly lit, and sink clogged. I imagine this was all about the location (right in Times Square), but honestly expected a lot more for the price we paid. We stayed in a Hampton Inn outside of town later in the week, and it was 3x better for a 1/3 of the cost. The upside was that the hotel staff was superb! Very friendly, and nice. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.