Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in midtown!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was great! Close to everything! The rooms were huge for NYC and clean. My only complaint is the bell hop at the end of our trip was extremely rude! Next time we will take our own bags down. I've read other reviews of the bell hop being rude it's more than likely the same one. He needs to be let go. He wasn't just rude but he was demeaning when he spoke to us. Overall the hotel was awesome other than that bell hop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice trip

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice room, the hotel is close to subway, so it's convenient to go to some other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel and location for exploring NYC!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location is fantastic, just few steps from the Grand Central where many subway lines cross. Hotel as expected, nicely appointed rooms, very nice staff, quick check in, Starbucks in the room😊 - Westin brand did not dissapoint Small hiccup with housekeeeping did not put a damper on our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

New York for Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel room was nice size .king bed and sleeper sofa for 12 Yr old. Love the big fluffy towels and ice box in the room. Good hotel for price. 1 block from Chrysler building. 2 blocks from Grand Central Station, 4 blocks from were the ball drops.all on the hotel street straight shot. I would recommend hope on hope off grayline tower bus .for 3 day I paid $156 for 3 of us. Includes boat cruise to Lady Liberty. Only negative feedback on hotel was no complimentary continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Lovely staff, nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Would stay again - happy with everything overall. I do believe wifi should be free in this day and age though, $15 per day was a bit rough. Out of the 8 hotels we stayed at during this month long holiday, this was the only one not to include free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to discover NYC

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Close to everything for the experienced or novice traveller to NYC...public transit options aplenty as well as food and shopping choices to satisfy any palate (frugal or fancy). Comments about staffing: the desk staff are either burnt out because of the holidays or they just are not good at their jobs. Don't expect too much from them but the housekeeping and doormen seem nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel was amazing, great location. Everything was in walking distance. Staff was amazing, concierge was great, housekeeping was nice. Everything was 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good Choice!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
First time going to NYC and more to come. This hotel was a perfect location for me and has a lot of things to do walking distance. Room was clean and staff was very friendly.Would defiantly stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Upon arrival, the check-in desk was very helpful in upgrading our room for no charge which was a nice surprise since it had been a long day of traveling. The room was adequately sized and we requested a refrigerator and microwave since we were staying for 9 days, which were promptly brought up. There is a small mini bar and snacks available for purchase in the room, but they are way overpriced ($6 for a normal sized KitKat). Unfortunately while our room was in a great location and easy to access the subway and close to Times Square, the street noise was unbearable (honking, sirens, large trucks) during all hours of the day. We had to discover ways to cover the noise up, and we found a white noise channel on the TV...thank goodness! The room was clean except for a hair in the shower when we first arrived. My biggest complaint was the bed....very hard and uncomfortable (especially for the length of time we were there). Also the linens had stains on them even after we had them changed (a pillow case with a blood stain on it). Yuck! The hotel sells this bed on-line and I can't imagine anyone buying it! My biggest compliment was the staff...from the front desk to the restaurant bar....they were are friendly and willing to help with any questions or concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Great hotel, great location. Stunning views!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel staff were brilliant; very helpful, friendly and could not do enough for you.