Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

便利なロケーション

Posted Dec 6, 2016
駅から近いので、便利でした。1fにあるカフェは朝食として便利です。 タイムズスクエアに行くなら、ちょと不便です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great hotel in walking distance to many attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel. will book again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: wi-fi for free
Location: great location, close to subways, restaurants, and everything else.
everything was great: location, room cleanliness, hotel staff. the only downside is that the Wi-fi is not free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

one night, great staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff bent over backwards to take care of me
Cons: n/a
Location: Grand Central Station, UN Building, great restaurants
I stayed for one night. Staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel five minutes walk to Grand Central

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very convenient , spotlessly clean , comfy beds .
Cons: There is no lounge type bar area with comfortable low seating . Also the wifi is expensive in the room and is only free in the foyer .
Location: Grand central a block away . Subway and bus stop only 2 mins away . Plenty of places to eat , bars , delis , coffee shops within a couple of minutes .
We were staying for 10 day break . We have been going to this hotel for the last 1O years . It is a lovely hotel . Rooms are comfortable are spotlessly clean and the beds are so comfortable ! We were so impressed with the beds that we bought the bedding when we got home ! Ideally situated for getting around New York . A couple of minutes walk to the bus stop and the subway and it is easy to travel up and downtown . Just a couple of minutes walk to Grand Central .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Bien ubicado, habitación cómoda No cambian las sabanas todos los días El hotel lo recomendaría
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel near Grand Central, Bryant Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were in town over Thanksgiving weekend and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, close to subway and walking distance to Bryant Park & other landmarks. We'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel in the heart of NYC!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: We love the location, the room decor and views, and the restaurant/bar.
Cons: Nothing! All was great!
Location: Located just a few blocks from Grand Central Station, shopping, and restaurants!
I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and will continue to return! The lobby is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the restaurant/bar is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull, England

Really good price for such a wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Prices of Wifi & room fridge
Location: You are literally in central New York, you have everything in walking distance. If it's not you have the grand central station approx. 100m away.
Spent 5 days in New York, 4 nights in The Westin Grand Central. Location is perfect to get to Time Square, Broadway, 5th Avenue, Library, Grand Central Station and much much more. We stayed on the 31th floor and could hear the vehicles below beeping away but didn't bother me or my partner. The room we stayed in was a king sized bedroom in which was very spacious with a great view of the Chrysler building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Happiness of the staff!
Location: Easy walk to Times square and central park.
This is a very nice hotel that is central for getting about New York. From here we were able to walk to most of the big tourist attractions. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable, although the pillows flattened to nothing. The cleanliness was ok, although one day they didn't replace our coffee cups and just left the used ones. The staff were helpful, but not the happiest. Didn't look like they loved their jobs. Overall this was a really good hotel and I would recommend to others