Ratings based on 4,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to TimesSquare

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Within walking distance to Times Square and theater. Close to subway to all areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, closed to the JJavis CC

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the location.
Cons: Bed and pillows
Location: excellent
It's perfer located, closed to every thing, 42nd st, trains, port authority, J Javits Convention Center, clean,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value at a convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is right in the heart of NY at a very good price compared to other hotels. Wi-Fi was paid at $6 per day but speed was good for streaming so it was completely worth it. I would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
the staff was extremely helpful. many minor inconveniences but the staff tends to them perfectly and the overall stay was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico, limpio y seguro

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel a 10 minutos caminando de times square y quinta avenida...buen ambiente en el hotel y en los alrededores... Buen servicio y limpieza! Un hotel perfecto de tres estrellas para tener estancia barata en Nueva York!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is a great hotel,close to Times Square

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel is equivalent to a holiday Inn.Comfortable but not your up scale NYC hotel.But for the price you can't beat it.lots of updates have been done in the past few years.New elevators,carpet in rooms,bedding and curtains. The rooms also have a microwave and fridge, hotel has 20$ parking per day, and a outdoor pool.On the negative side there are no individual client controls for the rooms .And some small details gave been over looked, door lock missing screws,bathroom door handle broken and a not so good shower head.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranston, United States of America

By far one of the upscale hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
I travel to ny on business at least 12 to 15 times a year,this hotel should have a 4 star rating,it within walking distance to Jacob K Javit center, 5 minutes to time square. I've paid much more for a lot less,trust me go for it ,you will be happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location if exhibiting at Jacob Javitz

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and it seemed like safe Area
Cons: there is no air conditioning - only radiator heating - needs major renovation / updating the room decor no sound insulation - lots of traffic noises
Location: very convenient to Jacob Javitz - and easy walking distance to Times Square, etc
was disappointed - needs updating - no air conditioner -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Third year at the hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: New York city & all it has to offer - fantastic!!
Really convenient for the sights as only 8 minutes walk to 42nd Street - Port Authority Bus Station subway. Also great for the NY Marathon expo at the Javitts Convention Centre 10 minutes walk away. Can be noisy in the rooms onto 42nd Street but rear facing & those looking onto the pool in the 'courtyard' are fine. Shame the wifi is $5 per day anywhere in hotel. Front desk staff are rather distant & unfriendly. I emailed the hotel in advance mentioning it was our third year & that we were getting married whilst there. Whilst they answered the email there was no acknowledgement of the fact and nothing mentioned whilst there. Despite the negatives would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Gute Zimmer und hervorragender Service an der Rezeption
Cons: Kostenloses Wifi anbieten
Location: Zentral gelegen und alles schnell zu Fuß oder mit Bahn erreichbar
Wir haben dieses Hotel bereits vor neun Jahres besucht ich sollte ich noch einmal nach New York kommen - immer wieder das Travel Inn.