Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Tribeca

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Jazz everyday, a cinema theater, champagne on check-in
Cons: Night stands smell funny.
Location: Train station, lots of restaurants
I stayed at The Roxy for 3 nights. Every night they had jazz playing. The room was spacious, updated, and very boutique-like. The staff was awesome! Just about every staff member shook our hands, was helpful, and genuinely kind. If it's an act, I can't tell! The beds are comfy, the shower has good pressure except during busy hours, and the minibar has yummy snacks. Train stations are nearby. I would definitely recommend, we stayed at another hotel in Time Square and it was tiny and not as great as The Roxy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Soho

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Ok nothing great. Nice lobby good vibe. Rooms could use refresh, very dark rooms harldy any light even when lights are turned on. Because this hotel is built like a colosseum inside, noise from ground level reaches all the easy up to 8th floor.Again Ok but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Complimentary fruit in my room had green mold all over it. Besides that we loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are clean and the location is great. The Lobby is a great place to meet clients or enjoy drinks. They often have live jazz music. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown vibe...music in lobby bar is classy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
music in lobby bar is classy....food is good....rooms comfortable but if you are noise sensitive go for high floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Great location, cool jazz feel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The whole vibe was throwback - roaring 20's/jazz age.
Cons: My wife says the bathroom lighting was a little annoying...
Location: Right at the top of Tribeca - 1 block from a main subway line. Lot's of restaurants and bars within a short walk. 14 blocks from WTC.
My wife and I were here for our 10 year anny - loved every minute of it. Close to the subway, very clean, unique styling, great staff. Oyster bar downstairs, jazz club in the basement (get reservations on the weekend!), lots of fun. Jack's Stir Brew coffee bar was great every morning. Open atrium hallways looking down into the lobby was a cool touch. Live music almost every night. A theater showing cult classics. The rooms and halls all have adjustable piped in white noise to drown out the noise from below - we never heard anything (not that we were in bed early anyway...). Overall, we'd come back here in a heartbeat. Thanks Roxy Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday weekend.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: start the weekend brunch a bit earlier.
I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday for a Saturday/Sunday stay. We had tickets to a Broadway show, but I liked the fact the hotel is away from the bustle of midtown. We arrived early but a room was available. We were offered a glass of wine to welcome our stay which was a nice touch. It was easy to jump on a subway to the theater. We arrived back to a very crowded bar but we sat in the lounge area and enjoyed a drink. When we got back to our room there was a slice of cheesecake decorated with icing which said Happy Birthday. Fantastic Hotel from beginning to end. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great--efficient, helpful and friendly (special thanks to Donald at the door)