Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation - Aug 2015

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Fairly noisy and lots of demolition banging in the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Hotel is close to everything but would need an overhaul. One elevator not working; everything looks old but might not be. It is just very dark and therefore looks a bit depressing. Staff is excellent though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great Lobby.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Cons: For such a beautiful building and bar/lobby the rooms are a bit tired. Need some updating and freshening up.
Location: Great location, everything in lower downtown is close by. If you don't know about New York's lower downtown, find out. No better part of the city.
Great place to return to after a day running around. Bar/Lobby nice to unwind and nice for a nightcap if still not ready to turn in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sized room in NYC, convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pretty nice to stay. Very convenient, and not too noisy. Rooms are of decent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Very nice neighborhood and beautiful interior

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Close, clean, helpful staff and all the amenities you could want in a NYC hotel.
Cons: Shower heads
Location: We were able to easily walk to the financial district, little Italy, Chinatown and 9/11 memorial. We liked the shopping in Tribeca/SoHo.
The staff was extremely helpful with arranging a car, finding a restaurant or directions and things to see. We relaxed every evening in the lounge with one of their signature cocktails and music. The rooms were very clean and stunningly decorated. My only complaint is the shower heads are barely ok by my standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great hotel that is our first choice when staying in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in tribeca, convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for us
Cons: Food and better service in restaurant area
Location: We stayed here because we have family who live in Tribeca
It was pleasant for our first visit and we found the front desk and staff to be very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great-looking hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The location and staff were perfect. The people working here are very helpful. It's an older building that had a very modern update.
Cons: Our room's fridge was packed full of booze and other stuff the hotel is selling. I'm okay with having a few things to buy, but save some room for us.
Location: The place is really close to WTC, Chinatown, Little Italy and subway lines that can take you virtually anywhere else in NYC. It's a great location.
My teens and I just stayed there one night. The place is updated, classy and contemporary. It's a great place to be if you want to check out the city. You're walking distance from many restaurants, Whole Foods and the subway lines. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We drove in very late, and the front desk staff was very helpful in getting us lined up with a restaurant. Parking is always a problem in NYC, and I can't tell you our experience with that (it was Independence Day weekend and parking was free, so we got an on-street space right in front of the building). Also, because of the holiday, the city was relatively quiet. I can't say if it would be a noisy area during a typical day. However, if you're looking for a place for a quick stay in Manhattan, check this hotel out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury Australia

Tired Hotel in good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I believe this Hotel is in dire need of refurbishment. We looked at 4 different room types & all were disappointing. Furniture is old,tiny TV & no coffee/tea making facilities in rooms nor are there any down in Foyer for guests. Staff were extremely helpful especially JP at Front Desk.Great location however with lots of Bars,Restaurants etc close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Close to Chinatown, little Italy and loved the Jazz brunch.