Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Location and Very Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Gorgeous Hotel , Beautiful Rooms, Bathrooms,Very comfortable Beds, Excellent Housekeeping
Cons: Include parking in price
Location: Shopping, dining, tourist attractions
Gorgeous Hotel , Beautiful Rooms, Bathrooms, 2 Minute walk to the Trains, Parking Right next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, stinky and loud

Posted Jan 29, 2018
This hotel has had it’s carpet changed some time ago and the glue emits a toxic smell in all of the rooms. It is unbearable and keeps you awake at night. The rooms are not maintained at all the grout in the bathroom was peeling and gross, wall paper had stains all over and black mildew was around faucets. on top of that if you get a room by the elevator it will sound like a freight train is going by every 10-15 seconds. The staff is very hit or miss, and they group together talking and swearing loudly in the lobby. How this is called a 5 star hotel is beyond me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel has a great view.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff at this hotel were rude and argumentative. I found that weird because I thought the customer paying was generally always right if reasonable. A friend and I stayed there Thursday to Sunday night this past weekend and it was very hard to get more than two bottles of water. Apparently their complimentary water is only served at the hotels turn down service and no earlier. Also, the water they offer is $12.99USD! That is just ridiculous! I shouldn’t have to pay for water especially if I’m paying to stay in your obviously struggling hotel. The whole thing was just a mess. I called three other hotels, the st Regis, the plaza, and the mandarin oriental and they said they had the same sort of practices so I think water is just hard to come by in New York what a joke. However, I will not be staying at the trump soho now the domenic. It has obviously let go of it’s five star practices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Amazing staff and 5 star service

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The Staff was amazing
Cons: The restaurant and room service was too pricey. 10$ Diet Coke and 20$ cheese quesadilla. The sheets crunched as I rolled around in bed, too starchy
Location: Location was great if you want quick access by subway to busy time square and shopping but also want quiet escape away from the crazy crowds.
Our stay started out great. Our room was nice and had a beautiful view. Although the view was different than the one I thought I was booking on Expedia but I was still satisfied with our room. The rooms never really seem to match up to the pictures on Expedia but this view was nice so I didn't complain. We ended up getting our flight home cancelled, due to weather, and that is when the hotel went from great to amazing. We still had to pay for the extra days we had to stay but the staff did everything they could to make our extended stay the best they could. They gave us a discounted rate and comp a movie for us. We did have to move rooms but they put us in a higher floor room with same view. My husband, that same day, had also become sick so we ordered dinner in and when the hotel staff brought it up she noticed that my husband was ill. 30 min after she delivered dinner she came back with some complementary ginger, mint tea from the chef for my husbands upset stomach. The staff at the hotel are amazing and 5 star service. They made us feel like family the 6 days we were with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Expected more from a 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I stayed at the trump (now knows as the Dominique) for a total of 8 nights. The staff were friendly and accommodating but our over all experience was far from perfect. Our room was nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable, unfortunately very dusty though. It wouldn’t hurt if the housekeeping spent a little more time to the details while cleaning. We also noticed that the water coming out the bath was completely yellow. Engineering came up to take a look and they confirmed that the yellow water wasn’t normal, yet they couldn’t fix it so we ended up taking a bath in yellow water. The most disappointing part of our trip was related to the dry cleaning service. For $18, my $300+ Vince sweater shrunk from a Large to a menium at most, more like a small. When I brought this matter up to the hotel, they apologized and told me homeskeeping is going to come by the collect the sweater so that they can investigate, haven’t heard an update and it’s been over 4 days since the incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gluten-free in-room dining

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We booked Trump Hotel Soho (now The Dominick) for it’s gluten-free in-room dining menu. Very tasty food, excellent presentation. The Chef can also modify menu items to meet our food restriction requirements so we have a lot to choose from. Thanks to the ladies who took our orders too, Melinda and Erika, very patient and thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texaa

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice and close to everything. Overall a great hotel. Wish the room was bigger but it is New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near world trade center

Posted Jan 7, 2018
At first the check in process was terrible. Waiting in a line to be attended for approximately 5 to 10 minutes. The morning after we were upgraded to a room with a spectacular view. Thereafter the treatment was top notch and our stay was very pleasant. Highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a Trump Hotel anymore

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Sold as a Trump hotel, but when we arrived it wasn’t. Name change. But, no one knows the name. Even Expedia to this day doesn’t know the new name. No marking on building or on anything inside. Very weird. Employees are very nervous about their jobs, there is no vibe in the place and no identity! stay elsecwhere. Also, building in bankruptcy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

It’s not Trump Soho anymore so please don’t advert

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Not good at all and please don’t stay in floor 11 as it is above the kitchen and you can smell the food so badly It’s not good compare to 5* Hotels in London