Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, nice location, terrible staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Had a most unpleasant stay. There were six young men all staying in one room on my floor having a bachelor party. After multiple complaints, the hotel did absolutely nothing. Not even when one of the "guests", in an intoxicated state, threatened me with bodily harm for complaining about their noise and lack of consideration for other guests. I've stayed in many hotels and have never quite had an experience like this. This hotel is officially on my "no-fly" zone. Don't stay here - ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Great Hotel. Very clean and the staff responded to every request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Elevator was not working properly. The staff was wonderful helping us. Location is not perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel and bed ever!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed at!! Will def recommend and come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
the hotel lived up to our expectations. It is convenient to the places we visited and to subways. It is clean, staff are properly trained and very accommodating. We would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great Hotel! The best view of New York City. The Penthouses are fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Aurora, NY

Exactly what you need in SoHo NYC

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: location and staff friendliness. lovely view.
Cons: the user experience of the bathroom vanity---poor lighting at mirror. also, no hand soap was provided.
Location: walking distance to soho shops. loved it!
Room was especially spacious for a New York hotel. Lovely view and quiet. Pool and spa area were clean and staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed at Trump Soho for a weekend trip. The hotel was wonderful along with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times and it is always great. They do need to be more accurate on their room mini bar/snack charges. I never consume anything from the mini bar/snack trays at hotels and the Trump Soho charged my card on 2 separate stays for items. I called the hotel after discovering the charges and they refused to reverse the charges. Again, great rooms, amazing views, great staff, but BEWARE and AWARE of your credit card after you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location in NYC

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Trump SoHo is my new favorite hotel of choice when visiting NYC. Not only is the location great, but the hotel itself is excellent, in terms of customer service at the front desk, concierge, doormen, and maid service, but they also go the extra mile to make your stay awesome!! Our red eye flight was canceled from the west coast forcing us to fly the entire next day. Meantime my college son had taken an overnight bus to NYC to meet up with us the morning we should have arrived. The staff at Trump SoHo let him check into our room, and took very good care of him until we arrived much later that day. Then they even upgraded us to a larger, more luxurious room once we were there! I can't say enough good things about the Trump SoHo! Stay there next time you travel to NYC!!