Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the money!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Rooms are small, but all you need...somewhere to shower and sleep. Very good location! Staff was friendly and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good place to stay for a quick night in NYC. Not the freshest feeling sheets/towels but the attached Starbucks makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room is tight on size and would have been a squeeze if staying as a couple, perfect for one. I didn't need the air con as winter but it's quite noisy and right next to the head of the bed which is likely to be annoying in the summer. Could do with having milk for making tea / coffee. Clean rooms, comfy bed, helpful and friendly staff, perfect location for exploring New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room very small. Was asked immediately upon arrival if we needed an upgrade just to let them know the next day, never expressed what cost. The room was very basic although we had a housekeeper in every day the room looked old and shabby with a stained chair in the corner. Tea coffee water ws available for an extra cost. staff were friendly. The location was excellent. Loved new york.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small but clean and excelent staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- very small

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It's good if you're not going to be in your room at all. If you're there only to sleep and shower because it is very small but serves it's purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Modern hotel along 5th Ave.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
My daughter and I stayed in this hotel on Dec 23 so we can stroll around New York at night around Christmas time. I expect the rate of hotels would be pricey since the date is very close to Christmas. But I was able to use Orbitz bucks so that gave me a discount. This is a nice and modern hotel. Very good for the price since hotel is located along 5th Ave. where designer stores, Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral are located. Hotel is a block away from Empire State Bldg and Macy's Herald Square. Rooms are small but clean, linens and toiletries are of high quality and decors in the room, hallway and lobby are with modern touch. Adjacent to the lobby is Starbucks and hotel is surrounded by restaurants. Walking distance to subway station and PATH train. Would definitely use this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small, but only in there to shower and sleep. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a big shower. It lacks closet space, but I didn't need much. The staff was very friendly. I usually go to a big hotel with restaurants and bars, etc. But I never end up using them or the other services. This is a no frills hotel, but than you don't pay an arm and a leg for the room. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Clean, safe & convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Morgan Library & Museum, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central, NYPL and a variety of restaurants and shopping. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and location is safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms - maybe 120 sf with no closets

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Nice staff and good location but very small rooms, air conditioning unit hangs over the bed, and no closets.