Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel and close to everything!

Posted May 24, 2017
I've stayed at the Andaz 4 months in a row for conferences. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The king size bed, pillows, sheets and comforter are the most comfortable I've ever slept on. 4 pillows! Heaven! Staff has always been friendly and professional. Walking distance to some great restaurants and 1 block away from the water with benches to sit on. I'd highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great part of town

Posted May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Good gym. Free mini bar (except alcohol). Walking distance to tourist attractions like WTC memorial, one world observatory, Brooklyn bridge etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The room and amenities were great.
Cons: We had some noisy neighbors who came in late. We could hear them in the hall in the early hours of the morning.
The Andez hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was great, the staff was super friendly, and the location was ideal for our visit to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very Good place to stay but not to eat

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything except what I just wrote
Cons: Change sheets when needed and a new restaurant. It is simply not to the standard of the place
Location: Visit Ground zero and surroundings as well as business affairs. many mnay good restaurants around there, but not IN there
I travel constanly to the USA and Europe. This Hotel, for thr price- is fantasticfor many many things: location, Rooms, Bedding, Space, etc. It is much better than expected. Rooms belong to a higher level. So, why did not I give 5 stars when it is a 5 stars+ hotel? 1. They did not check that all my amenities were sufficient 2. They did not refill the Fridge 3. Restaurant needs a new manager or a different chef. . Please go around the corner to a 1 star Deli that is much better Last time that I was here, It was much much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was available at front desk 24/7. They were very helpful and always friendly. I really felt like a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC HOTEL, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: 7 day a week room service.
The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score was that their restaurant was closed on Sunday and thus there was no room service or anything available that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

What's up with the TVs???

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with lovely staff and great amenities, but I've stayed there several times on business trips, and each time the TV reception has been terrible. It sounds trivial, but at this price, the TV should work. I don't know if they use satellite instead of cable, but for whatever reason, the TV periodically loses reception. It's very frustrating and mind boggling that they don't fix it. I mentioned it to a staff person, who blamed it on weather conditions, but I've stayed there 5 or 6 times in good and bad weather, and it's happened each time. Like I said, fix it. For $500 a night, I should have a functioning TV.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, was bothered when on check out day, the room service knocked at 9am to clean the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK. Wifi did not work for entire stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi did not work on our floor for the entire stay. Called twice to ask them to fix. It never got fixed.
5 out of 5
by Walid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels