Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick nap

Posted May 18, 2017
Small rooms but comfortable beds. Cool location and good coing system.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel

Posted May 18, 2017
This is basic accommodation for travelers on budget. It'seems nearby public transportation to all parts of the city and New Jersey. There are cheap eats available as well as Zagat fare. All in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austr

Cheap and reliable

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Reception were friendly, helpful and a pleasure
Cons: Communal bathrooms had adequate quantity, cleaned once a day or so. Shower could have been cleaned twice a day with the amount of use
Location: Close to several Metro stations and buses. A short quick ride from Downtown.
Hostel (not hotel) have small rooms with a bed plus 2 feet on the side and 4 feet at the end. I brought and used my own sheets and towel (because of previous comments) glad I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying again

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Filthy, over charged twice, staff doesn't speak English, smells like beer, they never cleaned my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2017
At $50 a night this place is everything you could reasonably expect. You get a tiny room with a bed in it. It's private, clean and comfortable to sleep on. The bathrooms down the hall are fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "Hotel"

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: There was hot water sometimes
Cons: Everything
Location: The good location doesn't make up for it. It's
This is a place you stay when your other option is the streets. This is not a place you book in advance and read reviews for -- and if you do DO NOT STAY HERE. Without question there are bed bugs here. Bloody marks on sheets in the AM, sealed cracks, yep. It's impossible for a place like this not to have them. My luggage is still outside, and I did a de-lice shampoo before I got into my bed -- because if you only get bedbugs you are lucky -- think scabies, lice, ringworm +++ . Listen, I'm a world traveler, thought I could handle it, and I did for 5 days! But it was the worst idea I ever had. Not worth the trauma. The room is 6x4 feet with a wood slab and shortened mattress. I'm 5'9 and I couldn't lay lengthwise in the bed. It was 100 degrees, loud, itchy, terrible. Quarantine me please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel, right price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
If you need to save cash this is the place for you. The only draw back is are inconsiderate neighbors.
5 out of 5
by Guadalupe

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it, I will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a twin bunk bed in a closet. I could have had an entire room with private bath elsewhere for fifteen dollars more including tax w a king bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It's the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It should not even be considered a hotel/motel or even hostel. It's shared bathroom. The room is about 10ft x 5ft. Just a bed. Each room is thin partitioned and u can hear everything from all around. Simply nasty...