Ratings based on 2,546 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location
Cons: It would be great if breakfast could be included in the overall price!
Location: Near the tip of Manhattan, so within easy walking distance of the shoreline, 9/11 Memorial, Broadway St., etc.
I was very happy with my experience at this hotel. Staff were always super helpful and polite. It was all very clean and our room was very comfortable. Not a big space, but definitely adequate. And super close (2 blocks away) from the 9/11 Memorial. No grocery stores nearby, but some good local eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and well positioned

Posted May 23, 2017
A reasonably priced hotel in Midtown in Manhattan, our expectations were not very high. but the hotel is pleasant. Rooms are small, no views, but clean and comfortable. There is a lovely lounge bar that feels like a living room and the guys in reception are really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel was very hard to deal with in regards to changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Really liked the amenities and the space. Rooms were comfy. Bed a little firm and no free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel --- walking distance from 911 memorial

Posted May 15, 2017
Great restaurants near by. Room was comfy. Taxied available within minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quieter area

Posted May 9, 2017
Great place if you want to stay away from the madness of Times Square area, for us a lovely spot as we like to walk but plenty of public transport anyway. Would definitely stay here again if we were to go back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice, clean comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Decent room, helpful staff, good price, good location for Manhatten financial district.
I can't really fault it. The staff were helpful in all my interactions. The room was nice, not too small, clean and comfortable. Fitness room was clean and well equipped. The restaurant served good breakfast — I recommend sitting out on the balcony for great views down on the city! Having free water bottles available on every floor is a nice touch; very helpful. Pleasantly surprised to discover a free local drinks & snacks reception on Tuesday and Wednesday early evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Noticed without luggage cart. When booking using Expedia online, the room rate was halfway but when paid to the hotel, it was in a higher amount (doubled almost). Facilities are nice as well as the staffs, convenient location in NY downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Like the location. Just next to 9/11 memorial , near metro stations and Westfield and yet quiet area. Rooms are basic nothing fancy and old fashion . Kitchenette useful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect home base

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the AMAZING VIEWS, the View of the World Restaurant, the friendly staff, the chilled,purified water station on every floor.
Cons: Only improvement would be room safes-they do have safety deposit boxes in the lobby, but that is not convenient.
Location: The 9/11 Memorial Museum, 1 WTC, Trinity Church, Battery Park, Dominique Ansel's Bakery , Wall Street, The Charging Bull, New York Stock Exchange
We wanted to explore the area of lower Manhattan-this hotel is perfectly situated for that. THE VIEW IS SPECTACULAR. I highly recommend eating at the VIEW OF THE WORLD RESTAURANT, especially on the terrace if weather permits. It overlooks the 9/11 Memorial and the newer 1 WTC or "Freedom Tower" and has views of the Hudson River. The breakfast, though a little pricey, is well worth it. The chef will make a delicious omelet or waffles. We would have meals there and then bring coffee out to the terrace to watch the lights come on over the city. The rooms were NYC small, but had every thing you would need. The beds were comfortable--we always ask for extra pillows for a luxurious feel. And at night, it was delightfully quiet. No loud neighbors or kids running down the halls. Just peace and quiet. I could truly relax after a full day of sightseeing. And now to the lobby. There is free coffee and soda as well as apples, oranges, bananas, and a variety of granola bars. There is a business center with many desktops and a wireless printer. The entire staff is friendly and accomodating. We would stay there again.