Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location but hotel needs updating & maintenance. I asked 2 x for bath drain & Heater to be fixed. Didn't happen. Room was cold & bath drain clogged. Bathtub was old & worn. Needs replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Short Walk to Seaport

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Style. Noon checkout.
Cons: Beds comfortable, but only provide a comforter-no top sheet! I was concerned about using a comforter that they cannot possibly wash each time!
Location: World Trade Center, PACE University, Seaport area with view of Brooklyn Bridge. You could walk over the bridge if you want.
Attractive boutique style hotel with an intimate air. Front desk very welcoming and held our luggage. Extremely inviting dining areas. Not a lot of good restaurants in area though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very chilled out with really friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved the relaxing vibe this hotel oozes. Rooms were spacious and bed most comfortable bed I've slept in. Great location for 9/11 Memorial Museum and Southstreet Seaport. But easy to get on subway uptown to Central Park. Only criticism is that the rooms are really dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I love the staff, especially Rob and Matt (front desk). They go our of their way to accommodate the guests. They make me feel so welcomed!
Cons: It's charming, just the way it is....
Location: I was in New York to attend a ceremony at the Federal Reserve Bank, which is why I selected Gild Hall. The 9/11 Memorial is a five-minute walk also.
This is the second time I have stayed at Gild Hall in NYC. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel has everything a person needs--restaurant, bar, and exceptional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,uk

Read this review b4 booking!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Firstly..Hotel is tucked away on the corner of platt street - not gold street. A Small and isolated hotel away from the touristic areas leaves you happy..at first. When you enter you feel at home..seriously. It's compact and warm lit areas make you feel welcome. The reception are a pleasure to speak with and attentive. The rooms are nice, modern, recently renovated and fit the bill in fidi manhatten! The bar is nice and has a wide selection of cocktails and the restaurant is a sort after amenity. I would recommend staying here but only if you are ok with the subway..have work to do in the area or like spending $30 each way in cabs to the midtown area. Luckily i broke my stay into 2 parts fidi/times sq. Because I wouldn't have liked to stay here the whole time.. the hotels 👍.. just the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Amazing Hotel in the Heart of Financial District

Posted Apr 19, 2017
What an amazing hotel! If you enjoy the appointments of a boutique hotel with the service of a big box hotel, this is it!!! The Gild is truly a gem in the NYC financial district. The design/decor are superb, warm and inviting... not cold and sterile like some others. The price was great and the location is just a short walk to the train, restaurants and shopping. The biggest challenge was taking Uber/Taxis because of its locstion. It's on a really small street and is easy to miss of your driver isn't familiar with all the side streets. Other than that, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We went for a long week end, 4 nights total. Enjoyed every aspect of it, from the nice staff to the great food at the restaurant downstairs. - Rooms are clean and spacious - close to metro - went running by the water in the morning - shopping not far either - lots of restaurant options not far away. Definitely a recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great to stay at this hotel, the staff and the food of Felice in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing beautiful photos! We're delighted that we were able to provide you with quality service and accommodations. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful redecoration and remodel. The lobby was homey and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels