Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big 3 shots from Bed bugs which is terrible.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I got 3 big shots from bed bugs, I've never seen such a big swollen parts in my skin, which remained longer than one week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York CIty

I enjoy staying here

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, NoHo, Lower East Side
It is a clean and convenient. Staff friendly. Nice rooms. I like the roof top garden. The longue are is relaxing and well lit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Never been to a correctional facility but after this stay I think I can consider that box checked. My commitment to uphold the law is renewed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable considering price

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a well managed facility but if you think this is a kind of hotel, you are wrong. You don't have a private bathroom and the whole area is basically one space and you room is sectioned with partitions. I slept well but if you are sensitive to noise, you might have an issue. Overall I recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but incredibly cramped rooms

Posted May 6, 2017
All the staff I spoke to were incredibly friendly and helpful. However, that did not overcome my surprise at how small the rooms are. Literally there is no floorspace left by the time you enter the room and put your bag on the floor. Compounding the lack of space, the walls are only 2.5metres high, so you can hear everything happening in the 4 or 5 rooms that border yours and the 50 odd rooms on the floor. I guess they give you free earplugs which is a must. I understand it is cheap and to expect small room and shared facilities, but I have stayed in comparably priced places in Lower East Side were you get a room 3 or 4 times the size for the same price. I also struggled to find a free toilet or shower when I needed to use the bathroom. When it was free, the toilet was generally not clean or was missing toilet paper. I would only stay here if you can't book anywhere else or you aren't planning on spending any time in your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lier

Posted May 3, 2017
messed up my reservation cannot return the money plus i have to pay another 200 if i don't want to live on the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel comfortable, nearby soho.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Spent 18 days here. Everything I needed was near by. Good restaurants and public transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are small and you cannot talk in your room. It's just a place to secure your belongings and sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pathetic place. Not recommended at all. Very small rooms with wooden barrier. You cannot speak cannot call. You have to go to lobby for same.
4 out of 5
by Yogesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels