Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: This front staff are great. The oyster bar service chaotic and not friendly.
Cons: little TLC.
Location: Perfect location.
Very convenient to Wall Street. Great location with lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok - but overpriced

Posted May 24, 2017
I booked the Roxy because of its " coolness" factor and the idea we could watch a movie & hang out in the hotel. Unfortunately, there were no movies and no events such as live music or happenings the night we stayed. So basically I felt like I paid $400 to just sleep in a retro hotel room. ALSO, They offer no complimentary water so you have to drink tap water- in such a luxe hotel it's sort- of off putting. I THINK MONEY WOULD BE BETTER SPENT ON LESS EXPENSIVE HOTEL AND JUST PAYING FOR NY EXCURSIONS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Tribeca

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Jazz everyday, a cinema theater, champagne on check-in
Cons: Night stands smell funny.
Location: Train station, lots of restaurants
I stayed at The Roxy for 3 nights. Every night they had jazz playing. The room was spacious, updated, and very boutique-like. The staff was awesome! Just about every staff member shook our hands, was helpful, and genuinely kind. If it's an act, I can't tell! The beds are comfy, the shower has good pressure except during busy hours, and the minibar has yummy snacks. Train stations are nearby. I would definitely recommend, we stayed at another hotel in Time Square and it was tiny and not as great as The Roxy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Soho

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Ok nothing great. Nice lobby good vibe. Rooms could use refresh, very dark rooms harldy any light even when lights are turned on. Because this hotel is built like a colosseum inside, noise from ground level reaches all the easy up to 8th floor.Again Ok but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Complimentary fruit in my room had green mold all over it. Besides that we loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are clean and the location is great. The Lobby is a great place to meet clients or enjoy drinks. They often have live jazz music. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great downtown vibe...music in lobby bar is classy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
music in lobby bar is classy....food is good....rooms comfortable but if you are noise sensitive go for high floor