Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Location is great! The service, not so much

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The view from the restaurant. That's it. The room view was a water tank that literally blocked most of the window. I wish I had taken a photo!
Cons: The staffs' service and communication skills.
Location: The restaurant overlooks the WTC Memorial.
I called the hotel twice prior to my stay to verify parking availability and cost. Neither person told me that the parking lot is 2 blocks away, and that the parking lot in the hotel is unaffiliated and much more expensive. They did cover the valet fee after we drove around for over half an hour looking for their parking lot based on an address that took us to a garage which was inaccessibly due to construction. They should have known this. We missed our dinner time due to the delay in arriving. They said called the restaurant on the 20th floor to have us seated. When we got up there, the host literally hovered over us telling us we needed to place our order immediately due to the time. The poor communication between the hotel staff and the restaurant made for a very unpleasant meal. The view is great though. I have to give it that. I wish I would've left and gone somewhere else but my 8 year old was tired and hungry. The room was clean, but ***TINY***!!! Never coming back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Free laundry, water bottles and chilled water, snack bar and fruit- all winners. Have never had this at any other hotel stayed at around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

great and convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Free coffee in the lobby. Fantastic machine to make lattes etc, however he coffee been used is so inexpensive making it a bitter drink. What a shame.
Location: Central to the metro, World Trade Center., lots of dining options.
Rooms were clean, I would have like it I'd they changed the sheets at least once during A 5 day stay on there own , with out you having to request it. Lovely rooms, very clean we loved the water bottols available on each floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean,new hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice staff,clean hotel and very new it seemed. Only complaint was we were given a room whose bathroom was apparently made to be very wheelchair/handicap friendly. However very cramped and awkward for us. Great other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel with a great view on the Freedom Tower.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Overall experience was good. Great location. Room was large and clean.
Cons: The breakfast was very expensive. And before 08:00 am they ran out of Orange Juice and very limited choice for the price. Room for improvement there.
The staff at the desk was very helpful and nice. The only downside is that when we asked for 3 Keurig pods and cream for the coffee machine on the room at the front desk, the person bringing them only brought two pods without cream/sugar. We stayed and paid for 3 people in the room :( Matress and pillows are due for replacement though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small nice and clean, new hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Quite new clean and modern. Good restaurant at the top floor. Quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a little problem with room type/size but in no time that was fixed, I was assigned a bigger and much better room which was what I had paid for anyway, overall it was a good e,patience and I won't mind coming nack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very comfortable hotel! But shower is a little weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Really nice compact rooms and wonderful staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing.
Cons: It is very noisy in that neighbourhood as there is alot of construction going on. We were on the 6th floor and had to wear earplugs.
Location: Central to all of wall street business centres, Brooklyn Bridge and South Street Seaport.
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the 20th floor lounge with outdoor patio overlooking the Freedom Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
They misrepresented the room conditions I don't like it