Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN NY

UNFRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING
ROOM WAS NOT COMFORTABLE, STAFF WAS NOT ACCOMMODATING AND BED LINEN WAS SEMI SOILED STAFF WAS ALERTED AND I WAS GIVEN ANOTHER SET OF SHEETS AND SENT ON MY WAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MADRID

Acogedor, destacar el desayuno.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Esta bien ubicado, es muy limpio y el desayuno.
Cons: Hay que ampliar algunas habitaciones.
Location: Esta muy bien situado, muy cerca del Barclays Center y de la estación Atlantic Av, que tiene un monton de lineas tanto de metro como de tren.
Hemos repetido el hotel, porque esta muy limpio y es agradable, y por supuesto por el desayuno del Station Coffee el cual es espectacular, el único inconveniente es que nos tocó una habitación muy pequeña, sin armario ni nada y si poníamos las maletas en el suelo ya no entrabamos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to subway, parking non-existent.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: ,Cost, breakfast at the Union Café, cleanliness.
Cons: wardrobe or dresser in room
Location: convenient to the R line on the subway. Barclay Center a ten minute walk, even for an old man.
My room was comfortable, if small. There was neither a dresser nor closet, but a 5 peg coat rack. The bathrooms are nice. I have stayed here before, and this was the first time without a closet/wardrobe. The breakfast at the Union Café is wonderful, and the best in the neighborhood, and the proprietor there is friendly and it is a great experience. I stay there because it is near to where my family lives, inexpensive, and clean. No frills, but I use it for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Very small room, but okay deal.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Cost & location & staff.
Cons: A more noticeable sign outside. Room size - a dresser.
Location: Location at first glance was apprehensive - formerly industrial. But, the subway was 2 blocks away & several restaurants were walkable.
The room was tiny - bed & chair - no dresser. Bath was okay & hotel was clean. Staff was courteous & helpful. Sort of like a hostel. Breakfast at a nearby diner, which was good. Subway just 2 blocks away. Price was good & location was convenient. Hotel is nondescript on the outside & hard to find at first. Hotel is more for the adventurist, Spartan & thrift-minded. Not your normal hotel experience. But, given cost, location & need (bed, bath, & clean) I am open to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Very comfortable hotel..parking much more difficult this time but overall the stay was relaxing. Quick check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel good location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Small but reasonable rooms.
No frills, small but adequate rooms, friendly staff. Real cooked breakfast included at nearby diner. Surprised there was no security at the entrance at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Watson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morgan from Berlin

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The window was drafty, which is OK for October, but no later in the season. I imagine that guests visiting in winter will have a hard time keeping warm. The breakfast served by the nearby diner was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service/Tiny Room

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the rooms kept very clean. The wifi was a little slow and the rooms small. Since I was traveling on business, I needed a room with a desk but the room was so tiny there was no desk and it was difficult to do my work and the wifi was slow. The location has good restaurants nearby and easy to the subway. However, if you are in the area just for sightseeing, it is comfortable enough and a good location near the subway and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Mini fridge
Location: Very close to Union Street train station. Barclay centre is close by about a 10 minute walk.
My boyfriend and I had a nice stay at the hotel, the room small but the beds are very comfortable. Friendly staff recommended places to eat near by. Breakfast is good which is at a nearby cafe. This was our first time staying in Brooklyn and the location is great 3 minutes walk to Union street train station and 10 or 12 minute walk to Barclay centre and shopping mall.