Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not worth it

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: sound proofing have a basket of apples and granola bars in the lobby and call that breakfast instead
Location: lots of stores and restaurants around
This hotel is a brisk 30 minute walk from central brooklyn (but I knew that). My main issue was the wifi had to be logged into every 30 minutes even if you were using it the entire time. Also, the bed was a bit hard and it was so close to the wall that I banged my leg on the corner of the bed frame every time I walked around it. There were no hangers for my clothes. Don't choose it if you are keen for the included breakfast - it's in a separate coffee shop a five minute walk away and it include ONE croissant, a coffee, and an orange juice. You're better off buying breakfast on your way to wherever you're going. Finally, it is loud - other guests slamming doors, yelling outside. I'm generally an easy rater so this is a pretty bad rating. The negatives aside, they were happy to hold my bags, the window in my room opened wide, the TV mostly worked. The street seems a little sketchy but all the buildings seem to be fitness/rock climbing/skateboarding facilities so the rough look is very deceiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Decent, cheap hotel. The rooms aren't very big, and I didn't have a very good view, but I knew that when I booked it. The great thing is that there's a subway station 2 minutes walk away to go into Manhattan, rooms are always clean, and there's so many great places to eat it's ridiculous. Also, the area isn't too expensive; there's a few supermarkets around to just pick up snacks and things, while avoiding the outrageous prices in the city. If you're looking for somewhere to spend your entire stay this isn't for you. If, however, you're looking for somewhere cheap to leave your things while you go exploring, this place isn't a bad option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a quiet place to work and it was. Room on the tiny side but all meticulously clean. Good shower pressure and lots of hot water.
5 out of 5
by Harmony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SLEEP, SHOWER, LEAVE

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: price and location, simply can't complain
Cons: rooms were a lil janky
Location: Tons of local bars and restaurants with in walking distance and of course the corner stores Plenty of them are open well past 4am
This is an ultra bare-bones boutique hotel, (YES, the rooms are small!!!) But close to everything (Hott Spots) in (Downtown) Brooklyn area. Pricing is without a doubt lower than average, this place is perfect for visitors who want the basics, a safe, secure and convenient place to stay. Sleep, Shower, and head out! Look at the end of the day Please do not expect all the amenities of a larger hotel, This place is based on fair price and Amazing location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Convenient location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was OK The location was convenient for my purpose being in Brooklyn
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff was great! Convenient location! Room was spotless, was able to upgrade in a matter of minutes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible service overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Noisy with thin walls and closet sized rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Fairly clean and close to downtown for a moderate price
Cons: Get rid of the slamming doors!! Maintain control of noisy, disruptive guests.
The hotel was incredibly noisy with screaming children and guests as well as a loud slamming door to the staircase which was swung open and close every five minutes making it impossible to sleep comfortably through the night. I even met a guest on the elevator who had the same complaints and also agreed that they would never stay here again. The rooms are the size of a closet with literally no floor space and a queen size bed that took up the entire room. This place is good if you want a somewhat cheap stay and don't mind the thin walls and loud noise throughout the day and night.