Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Like living in an inadequate cell

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Room had no floor space. If I had come with anything other than a carryon there would have been no space for a full size suitcase. Had strange cubby holes over the beds which I don't know what you are supposed to do with. Can't reach them to use them. Everything, room and bathroom too small. Person who checked me let me stand there while she delt with an issue on the phone. I should have been taken care of first. Didn't like the neighborhood even though it was being gentrified. Don't like Brooklyn even though it is such a hot place to live.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Обычный отель

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Обычный отель, номер крохотный, ванная комната на удивление чистая, вай фай в номере не работал, в коридорах сильно пахнет чистящими средствами
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James from Nashville

BEWARE--WORST BEDS IN NYC!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE OF THE BEDS! The rooms are tiny--but ok it is NY--actually Gowanas in Brooklyn. The bathroom is tiny but serviceable--you have to move the waste basket to sit on the toilet-and of course no closet--there are hooks on the wall. BUT THE BEDS--one side is against the wall and the other side is about 18 inches from the wall, and that is the good part. The bad part is that the mattresses--which are supposedly new--not sure about that--and are certainly not premium--are wrapped in heavy plastic that is sealed--like heavy but cheap plastic that mattresses are shipped in. Every time you moved the plastic made a crackling noise--and the mattress pad and sheets were so thin it was like being directly on that sticky crinkly plastic. It was impossible to sleep on. Finally at 2 AM we called the front desk and asked for another room assuming ours was the only room where they had neglected to remove the shipping plastic from these "new mattresses". No other rooms were available. So we removed the plastic ourselves. The result was a sleepable but not comfortable bed. Oh yes, and the mattress cover was old and stained grey and the sheets were so worn there were small holes. Pillows were as bad. Next day we asked to see the manager--the manager was never available in 4 days. And they told us they put the plastic on to prevent bedbugs. I don't believe that--they may have left the plastic on to prevent bedbugs, but this was shipping plastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien, clean, petit soucis au niveau de l'insonorisation, les murs très fins laissaient partager la vie des autres clients de l'hôtel souvent très bruyants ... Conclusion quelques nuits ou il fut difficile de dormir ... dommage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er det minste hotellrommet jeg noen gang har bodd på. (Har vært flere ganger i New York tidligere). Hadde det ikke vært fordi vi kun sov på hotellet og ellers var sammen med familie som bor i Brooklyn hadde dette vært et veldig trist hotellopphold. Det var verken safe, kaffetrakter, kjøleskap ( som det stod på nettet at det skulle være), ingenting å sitte på bortsett fra sengen, knapt plass til koffertene på gulvet, ingenting å henge opp klær på. Det som var positivt var at rommet var rent, rene håndklær hver dag, god frokost på en diner i nærheten. Vil ikke anbefale hotellet til venner som skal til New York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Union Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de quelques jours dans cet hôtel, petite chambre mais très confortable.Les employés sont respectueux.
5 out of 5
by Karen from San Francisco

Locationlocationlocation!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
came for the Rock-n-Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony at Barclay's so the location was perfect! Laguardia to hotel was a breeze, subway station 3 blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quarto pequeno

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel mais modesto e quarto pequeno mas com cama confortável, limpo e silencioso Parte mais feia do brooklyn mas perto do metrô