Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasila, DF, Brazil

Great location; very stylish.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, decor.
Cons: Could have more storage space in rooms - no drawers and very little space for suitcases.
Location: Included above.
I saw some of the review on here from before and was a little worried, but could not have been happier with the hotel. The location is great - I went running along the Hudson in the mornings (conveniently located at a cross street to West Side highway). Steps from the new WTC complex of restaurants and retail including Eataly. Staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. The lobby (NOTE; ON 5th FLOOR) was very stylish and really set the tone for a weekend in Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby Dazzler- We are pleased to read your kind comments, thank you for taking the time to recognize our team. We hope to welcome you back Downtown in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Coffee making in the room; a price more in keeping with the size of the rooms and of course, food.
Location: Right opposite 911 museum and monument. Wall Street, 911, Staten Island Ferry.
Tried the W again but it is still Emperor's clothes. Hip over substance. Great arrival feeling (in this case exacerbated by clever reflection of the ceiling onto the polished floor), spoilt by an uninterested check in host telling us the hotel has no food facilities, so no breakfast or room service, with no apology or compensation. Large basket of tuck but no coffee making facilities. The provision of three urns and jugs of milk in the bar for complimentary coffee in the early morning renders a motel feeling to the hotel. Good location though and interesting terrace even if the waiting staff are uninterested in coming to take your orders there. When you explain what was wrong after being asked if all was good, you expect even a nod or shake of the head, or some sort of acknowledgment, but utter silence?!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Dear Mark- We are disappointed to read of your subpar experience. Please allow me the opportunity to connect with you personally and resolve these issues. We are certain we can change your experience to positive during your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Darlene M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by scott

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Huge stain on mattress and someone rifled through my work van wherever the valet parked it but overall very comfortable and nice place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Rooms were clean and the location is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Prith S, Hotel Management
HI! Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Small room, the lobby is dark and no one over there when we arrived. I need to call the hotel to make sure if I was in the wrong location. Bath is small, towel rod and toilet paper rod need to repair. First time stay at W, I paid over $800 for 2 nights stay, no different than the Holliday inn or courtyard next door. This is not what I expect for a $400+/night. won't come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland zh

Super Hotel clise to world Trade Center

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very helpfull Staff, we missed our luggage and they calles for us so we could head out. Very friendly! A bit dark in the lobby but nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by PrithS, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara- We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to recognize our team! We look forward to seeing you next time your in NYC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and luxurious!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Best New York hotel experience ever! Clean, cozy, modern and best hotel room view! The only downside I could imagine is not being in midtown but I loved being away from the crowds!