Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Unbelievably great view of Ground Zero

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The bed, the bathroom, and the view from an upgraded room
Cons: Like a better chair for lounging
Not good for a car-based vacation, but otherwise excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Hi Larry- Thank you for your review! We are please to find you enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you back to the W-Downtown! Warm Regards, Prith Shah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a real W hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Good location for downtown but disappointing facilities room and staff. Previously stayed in the London and Barcelona Ws which were leagues apart in all aspects - facilities and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are disappointed to learn your experience fell below par. If given another opportunity we hope to exceed your expectations Warm Regards, W-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ground Zero

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel is located right across from the new museum and memorial for 9/11. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. It's a little away from the hustle and bustle but a quick taxi or uber ride to the action with a much cheaper price tag. I was upgraded to a a superior room, but keep in mind the W brand rooms are typically more intimate and not designed for groups or families. I love that they exclusively carry the 'bliss' line because when I stay I don't have to worry about packing bulky toiletries. I don't typically stay in this part of town but did so because my daughter was in the area for the week. Definitely worth the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Hi There Teresa- Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your experience and hope to welcome you back! Warm Regards, Prith Shah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

stylisches Hotel nahe Wall Street

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Tolles Design, sehr moderne Einrichtung. Wahnsinnsterrasse mit Blick auf das One World Trade Center
Location: gegenüber 9/11 Memorial & Museum, ca. 300 m zur Wall Street, ca. 800 m zur Staten Island Ferry.
Top Lage in Lower Manhattan Guter Ausgangspunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Trendiges modernes Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Hi There- Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the W-NY Downtown, we hope to see you back in NYC! Warm Regards, Prith Shah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vista spettacolare sulla freedom tower

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel pulitissimo, personale cortese e molto disponibile. Noi avevamo la camera angolare e la vista era spettacolare anche dal 10 piano. Riscaldamento regolabile in camera. Wi fi nelle aree comuni veloce. Caffè e tè alla mattina. Ci tornerei sicuramente. La zona è tranquilla, molto controllata, poco turistica a parte il worldtrade center. Molti ristoranti take away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Prith S, Hotel Management
Hi Chiara- Thanks for reviewing your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you back in NYC in the near future! Warm Regards, Prith Shah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay worth a visit

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Had a great stay here, rooms very nice and bathroom amenities great, bit of a weird design catching two lifts to your room but not really a problem as they arrived so quick, General high prices for city hotels in the minibar and room service menus but it's to be expected. Great location to wtc and underground stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by PrithS, Hotel Management
Hi There- Thank your for taking the time to review your stay! We hope to welcome you back to the W-Downtown in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Ok Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: I liked the shower, the bed was comfortable.
Cons: They need much better pillows...these were pretty awful.
Location: Wall St, Brooklyn Bridge, Charging Bull
It was ok, but I expected more from the W Hotel brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel excellent location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Modern, not very efficient designed hotel. Excellent location in front of the 9/11 plaza and the WT Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, MD

Close to financial district

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Look of the room and comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not a lot of places to eat nearby
Room was very clean and sleek-looking. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Amazing views. Great style. Great service. You can't ask for more. I will be back.