Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel close to world trade center

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: view from room was great. close to wiorld trade center attractions.
Cons: more storage in room. better dining options,
nice hotel ultra modern. not enough storage in room.sub par dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is located in a prime New York area, subways are close by and the hotel offers great entertainment. The staff could use a smile- everyone looks like they are too busy to...work...but, the W is after all a W and you can't go wrong
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W Downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: Didn't look like the bathroom was cleaned.
Location: 9/11 Memorial
Great for a night or two. Centrally located. However, due to massive construction nearby, hard to get to by cab in the evenings. Expect taxi driver confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

W - Nice Long Weekend

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the room and comfortable beds.
Cons: Maybe change the shower so water doesn't go everywhere. Also, remove all the frig items so that we can put our drinks and food in the frig.
Location: 9-11 memorial Brookfield food court and shopping - Amazing Crepes World Trade Center Masterpiece Pizza near Rector - great meatballs n pizza
Stayed Sat-Tuesday - the area is booming with the 9-11 memorial so close by and Wall Street right around the corner. Brookfield Place has the BEST CREPES and WAFFLES!!! Easy to get onto the subway on Rector. We did not rent a car - it would be difficult for someone to have a car close by with all the contruction and streets closed for construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Literature in the room

Posted Aug 10, 2015
There was no literature in the room explaining any details about the hotel. No coffee maker didn't see a hairdryer until the day we left the hotel staff made me aware of where the hairdryer was located and explained that we could ask for a coffee maker. Parking was $45.00 per night and the hotel didn't validate. It was not a friendly place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

great design, service not so much

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The design and looks are pretty good but the service not so much regarding the grade (4 stars). The rate paid for the room included a wifi connection but never got the password, the freezer didn't worked and when informed the staff the repair was worse; no ventilation whatsoever specifically in the bathroom and the door of the bathroom didn't close and lock properly or completely , finally the tv signal wasn't so good as well as bath cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Night Club Lobby - cool

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Style, vibe, location, terrace bar, gym.
Location: Great for downtown activities, close to lots of trains and easy to get across the river to Brooklyn if needed.
When I first arrived on a Friday evening, I was feeling a little unworthy of such a hip, trendy hotel experience. The lobby basically turns into a nightclub on the weekend. The room was spacious (New York standards), clean and comfortable. The terrace bar is very inviting for before or after dinner drinks - overlooks the 911 memorial site. The fitness room is well equipped and clean. The location is perfect for downtown activities and close to lots of trains. I would recommend this property and would stay there again myself. In the future I'll arrive with a little more thought to my appearance!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Freedom Tower

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: All of the staff was friendly and helpful! Room was good. Nice bathroom amenities.
Cons: Nothing that the hotel can do, but hard to get to from the West Side Highway. The city doesn't like left turns.
Location: Freedom Tower; 9/11 Memorial; Battery Park within walking distance.
Nice hotel right by Freedom Tower. Close enough to Battery Park activities to walk. Nice staff. Concierge Anthony was great. He made the stay by his helpful, professional, and enthusiastic assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, NY

Excellent Location and Views

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hard to find at first, with all the construction going on, but great spot for the 9/11 memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great location right by the 911 memorial and water

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Style modern and clean
Location: 911 memorial, southstreet seaport, close to soho an $8 cab ride, financial district is a quiet part of the city which is nice
VEry nice, LOVE the deck around the 5th floor with the view....love this hotel and would stay here again, and parking right around the corner