Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A room in a Motel 6 with a two 60 watt bulbs

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The W is in the center of the theater district.TKTS is only about 300 feet away. You can walk to all the Broadway theaters from the W
ROOMS: Our "Wonderful Room, 2 double beds" in this W resembled a refurbished Motel 6 two-bed room: The W room was trendy (black and grey colors) but cramped and badly lit: The room had two lamps each providing as much light as a 100 watt bulb (two LED bulbs in each lamp, 1200 lumens total), some indirect lighting and small snake-like lamps (200 lumens?) at the head of the beds. The small bathroom had a good shower fixture and a stylish basin but its sliding door was noisy and showed some damaged perhaps because it had been been poorly repaired. The TV had a small channel selection. WiFi in your room wasn't free ($14.95 a day). The public spaces were not as badly lit as our room, but perhaps only because of fire department regulations. STAFF: The staff were excellent-- courteous, efficient, etc. RECOMMENDATION: If you decide to take a room here, bring a strong flashlight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The view is amazing and the location in central to everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Islander

The room,halls and elevators were all too dark

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The view of Times Square was fun
Cons: See above
Location: Location is great for going to the theater
Our room wasn't made up until 1:15pm. The mattress cover was loose and became lumpy. The room was small and the bathroom wall was 1/4'' plastic. No light between beds. Only 6 channels on the tv. Had to pay for wi-fi. Get the picture?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great Location Near Times Square

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the sophistication and access to everything nearby...
Cons: I didn't like the shower was a curtain - I like the glass doors better. That is an old feature. I also didn't like the small closet space and no dra
Location: Sub right there - Times Square has EVERYthing.!!! Food, shopping - you name it -it there...
This was a very trendy style hotel with beautiful furnishings and BEST Service Staff Ever!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 空港=penn駅前からLIRRが便利。マンハッタンにしては客室も広い。タイムズスクエアの為、イベント時や深夜は人通りが多い為、ホテルの出口が塞がれ時間がかかる為要注意。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Great location and atmosphere

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location was great, you walk out the door and you're steps away from Times Square. Rockefeller Center is a couple blocks down.
We had a beautiful view of Broadway, room was modern & chic. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Definitely plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayr Ontario, Canada

Excellent location, right in Times Square!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The best location! Times Square right out the hotels front door, right by TKS stairs. Safe, secure - check in is on 7th floor where there is a bar which is lively at night. Check in was very fast, friendly young lady, she upgraded us from a single King size bed room to a two double bed room which suited us so much better. Second elevator takes guests to their rooms on higher floors. Guests must tap their hotel room card in the elevator for the elevator to take them to their floor. No one gets past the 7th floor without a guest room key. Our room was on the 17th floor, was spacious for NYC, was updated, clean, comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, big tv. The only thing that could be changed would be the headboards, faux leather on them is worn, cracked in places, not a big deal but would be nice if replaced. We stayed 3 nights, had no problems at all, room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels, soap, shampoo. We were able to check out thru the television - very fast. Door man always on duty to catch you a private car or cab. This was the third time I have been to NYC, first time in this hotel - I will go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage direkt am Times Square

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lage ist top, Zimmer sehr klein und sehr verwohnt, vor allem das Badezimmer. Das Badezimmer ist eine Frechheit mit uralt Badewanne und Vorhang, verrostetem Waschbecken-Unterschrank, Flecken an der Decke, Riss im Waschbecken und sauber ist auch was anderes. Muss dringend renoviert werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right on Times Square

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Comfortable and functional room only problem is the Police and Fire Engine sirens and general noise from street level which goes on all through the night but that is part and parcel of Times Square. don't expect to get too much sleep!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful; however, the hotel is very dark - dark elevators, dark hallways leading to rooms etc. The bathrooms in the rooms are odd. The walls are glass which doesn't give privacy. Although traveling with my partner, having him able to look into the bathroom while I use it just made for an awkward experience and vice versa. Unfortunately I don't think that I will stay at The W again and wouldn't recommend it based on my experience. The staff and possibly location was honestly the only great things going for the hotel.