Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay in Time Square

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Treated us special on our 1 year wedding anniversary. Whenever wherever policy is like no other hotel. Check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Ultra contemporary high rise in Time Square

Posted Jan 31, 2016
W's attempt to be the hip, slick and cool hotel in Time Square was a big success. While our room furnishings were showing a little wear and tear it was nothing excessive and easy to let slide due to the great overall function of the room. Expect small spaces with maximized usefulness. After all, this is New York City. The location on the north end of the square puts it across the street from the NQR subway lines and a easy walk to the Time Square subway terminal. It's in the heart of the theater district with many major theaters in walking distance. There are many restaurants in the area (two in the hotel) and a very handy convenience store right next door. We found the staff to be exceptionally courteous and accommodating for every request we had. From the doormen to the front desk, the concierge to housekeeping, nothing short of exemplary service. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a contemporary boutique hotel experience in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Fantastic hotel in a fab location. X

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Had an amazing time in NYC. The W hotel Times Square is fantastic, would return there every weekend if I could. Clean, friendly and very chic. Only thing I would request for the room is tea and coffee making facilities!! Need our caffeine fix when we wake. All in all couldn't complain about anything. If your looking for a great location and a great standard of hotel, this is the place. X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We had a lovely time. The W is in an ideal location, great food in Blue Fin, and the room amenities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: everything. I love the room view and the neatness of the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything I dislike about the hotel.
Location: great location for tourists and in the center of everything to see in NewYork.
I enjoyed my stay, the staff were great. they were always willing to assist you no matter what.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loved the location, right smack in he middle of Times Square. Room was clean and comfy, great view. Staff was amazing! Ambiance of hotel was beautiful. My only complaint was the lack of amenities, no coffe, no free wifi, even had to pay for water. I get its the city and its a prime location but a small coffee station in the lobby would make it so much better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Winter Get-A-Way!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We have always wanted to stay in time square. I didn't MindSpring the extra money to get the corner room and be at time square. I don't think I would stay here in the summertime because I think the room rate would be beyond our budget. The room was clean and contemporary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel excelente!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
O hotel fica a uns 10m da times square. Localização sensacional! O quarto tem um tamanho bom, é confortável, banheiro bom também, acho que podia ter um pouco mais de pressão no chuveiro. Não tem café mas tem um starbucks na frente. Tem um bar bem agradável na recepção que fica bem agitado durante a noite. Hotel nota 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gran ubicación, excelente servicio

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Ambiente excepcional, gran ubicación, excelente servicio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are great

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The staff are great very helpful Jess Brian Adam in pitucar nice hotel