Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, rooms of very good standard

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms, beds
Cons: Noise from the generators on the roof.
Pretty much all about this hotel is good - room is nicely decorated, facilities good, comfortable beds, excellent location. The only criticism I would have is (for our room at least) the noise from the generators at the back of the hotel. I was in room 614 and on a couple of nights struggled to sleep. Initially I thought it was being caused by the airconditioner in the room until I turned it off and the noise continued. The 'engine' noise was persistent and even with earplugs it seeped through. I called reception at 1am to see if they could turn them down or off or something as they were making a high pitched sound. Unfortunately, all they could do is offer me earplugs - and though they said they'd leave a note for the manager, nobody called us back. We probably could have been more pushy but we were nearing the end of our trip and were so exhausted it didn't seem worth it. The windows in these rooms are not double glazed - and that is part of the issue. Seems there is such a simple fix I'm not sure why they don't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, It was a pleasure to welcome you and yours during your recent visit to the Big Apple, and we thank you for providing your feedback. We are thrilled that you were comfortable during your stay, and elated that you share our design aesthetic! While we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our amenities and excellent location, we regret to learn that noise issues may have impacted your visit. We will certainly share your feedback with our engineering team internally to ensure that other guests do not share your impression. Please accept our apologies and we hope that this will not deter you from joining us again soon. All the best, W Union Square
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Big Disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in New York every year (and had lived in NY for 6 years) and this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! The bed was so uncomfortable that I barely slept and woke up with terrible kinks in my neck. I felt like I was sleeping on a lump of potatoes. It was miserable!!! When I told the front desk about the bed they said the ONLY thing they could do was send me a roll-away bed. So, I am going to pay that kind of money for a roll-away bed? Are you kidding me? Then I said the least you can do is let me have free wi-fi...nope they did NOTHING and again...I'm going to pay that kind of money for a room AND have to pay extra for the wi-fi? The only redeeming feature to the hotel is the location, but it was not worth the money and where was I supposed to hang my towels if you don't want to wash them daily? Should I have refolded the wet towels and placed them back on the shelves? HOOKS, people. BUY hooks!!! I was so disappointed in the hotel. I usually stay on the Upper Eastside but I wanted to be down in my old neighborhood and I will not be coming back to a W Hotel anytime soon. And when people ask me about it. I have said horrible hotel in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to your old neighborhood and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you on what was surely an exciting visit to NYC. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed being back in our vibrant city, we regret to learn that our beds were not your style. We appreciate this is a personal choice and wish that we had a solution for each preference. We apologize again that you were not able to recharge in the comfort you had hoped for and we regret that our Talent was unable to provide you with a more suitable option. We value your added feedback and thank you for sharing, and on behalf of all of us at W Union Square, we hope you might consider joining us again so that we can restore your confidence in our quality hotel. All the best, W New York – Union Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: wonderful, friendly front door staff, front desk staff and housekeeping
Cons: noisy bar and lounge area and lots of street noise can be heard in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello maria, A warm thank you from W Union Square! It was our pleasure to host you during your recent stay and we appreciate the love in your review. We are particularly elated when our amazing Talent is recognized, as everyone here takes great pride in ensuring each of our guests have a fabulous stay. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will join us again soon. All the best, W Union Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom tub shower combo too plain
Location: Great restaurants shopping markets young crowd near NYU
Accommodating professional staff, from 15 th floor beautiful Southern view with Freedom Tower and sunset
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, Greetings from New York! We thank you for sharing such a wonderful review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are elated that our Talent wowed you with their welcome and that our covetable location allowed you to enjoy the eclectic vibe around our hotel. We hope you will join us again soon. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Greetings from NYC! Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit, we are elated that you had a wonderful stay and we hope you will settle in with us again soon. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Love it can't wait to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting The Big Apple and we look forward to your return. All the best W New York
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, cool vibe

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fun 3 day getaway in NYC. The W is in a great location to explore S. Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, We were thrilled to welcome you for your Big Apple getaway and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will make yourself at home with us again when you next visit NYC. All the best, W New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Location and Facilities.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, quality of room amenities.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and Hotels.
Location: Restaurants, Union Square, shopping, Mario's Eatily, NYU, subway, Broadway, Park Ave, 5th Ave, 6th Ave, plentiful taxi's and transportation.
The only problem we encountered was the way Expedia sent the reservation to the W. They could not find it when we arrived. It was finally located under II, clearly not my last name. This has happened before in the US...not on any of our many European trips. Not sure why it happens in the US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello James, We're absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us in New York and we thank you for sharing your detailed review. We apologize for any challenges in locating your reservation but we are delighted this was quickly resolved. Once more it was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you join us again. All the best, W New York - Union Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was helpful and kind as we struggled to get my daughter moved back in to NYU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by WNYUS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's that time of year with student move-ins and we were delighted to welcome you and yours for your daughter's return to NYC. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll have a chance to visit us again. All the best, W New York - Union Square
5 out of 5
by Elisia

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Elisia, We appreciate your glowing review and hope you'll come visit again. All the best, W New York - Union Square