Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

My new favorite hotel in NYC.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Staff.
Cons: Our toilet seat was very old and the finish was peeling off.
Location: Green Market, Mad Square Eats. Whole Foods. Movie Theater. Republic Noodles.
I am in love with this hotel. Our room was large, quiet and very clean. It is close to Union Square subways, playground and Green Market. You can walk to Shake Shack, down to the village or across to the Highline. Free coffee in the morning and cold water waiting for you at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello Niki, Your review headline totally won our hearts! We are elated that our W hospitality made such a warm impression and that our exceptional location helped make your New York City visit such a joy. We are honored to be the home away from home for many returning visitors to this great city, and we hope we can now include you as a new friend. We thank you and hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean, beautifully decorated, and the greatest staff ever!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is Union Square. There is plenty to do within walking distance. We ate at Sant Ambroeus, a family favorite and Lure Fishbar, great!
What a lovely experience. The hotel is in a nice area and is very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, Greetings from NYC! It was an absolute joy to host you and yours, and to read your wonderful review. It was uplifting for all of us to know that we helped make your special trip to New York such a success. Your appreciation of our dedicated Talent was particularly warming, there are many reasons that guests return again and again to settle in with us, but we know it is our exceptional Talent who truly set us apart. We thank you and hope that you will join us again soon. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great upgrade

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My original hotel was closing down, so I rang Expedia to weigh up my options. They offered me the W union square as a alternative for the same price. When I arrived at the hotel, I couldn't believe how much better it was. A hotel I normally wouldn't be able to afford. The location was perfect, and then I saw my room. Clean spacious with all the comforts you would expect. Although I avoided the $8 bottled water and the $7 m&ms' I had a wonderful stay at the W. A great experience for my first time back in NY in 11 years. Thank you Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by WUS, Hotel Management
Hello Duncan, It was our delight to welcome you back to New York, and we are thrilled that we could craft such a wonderful experience. We are overjoyed by your review and we hope you will return to settle in with us again soon. All the best, W New York Union Square
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and we thank you for sharing your review and high scores. Please come join us again when your travels next bring you back to the Big Apple. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Daniela, Warm greetings from NYC! We are overjoyed that your time with us scored was so thoroughly enjoyed, and hope you will return to settle in with us when you next visit the Big Apple. All the best, W Union Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed our enviable location and that you will settle in with us on a future visit to NYC. All the best, W Union Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our exceptional location, which provides a local flavor, while being in the heart of this exciting city. We hope you will return again soon. All the best, W Union Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Greetings from NYC! Thank you for sharing your feedback; we are overjoyed that our location impressed! We invite you to join us again when you next visit New York. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
by Yoni

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Yoni, We are elated to find that you so thoroughly enjoyed your Union Square visit and we thank you for taking the time to share your review and scores. We hope that you can settle in with us again when your travels next bring you back to our wonderful city. All the best, W Union Square
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great long weekend. Close or easy to get to many points in the city while being in a real neighborhood. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth, It was a joy to welcome you for your city break and we thank you for providing such an outstanding review of your time with us. We are thrilled that you particularly enjoyed our enviable location and we hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Bill Bunce Complex General Manager