Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

My NY experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel is in a great location to walk to many of the wonderful things the city hAs to offer. Train station near by also. Not to mention a great hotel. I am a big fan of the W
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Great location in Manhattan

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't get the BOX in the room that doesn't REFRIGERATE... If Im feeling a Beer I don't want to put it in a bucket of Ice and wait an HR...
Saturday night there was a party going on and the Music was VERY LOUD !!!! Kept me up till 12:30 am....But I guess this is NYC- Sorry, Im a Senior citizen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

expensive good hotel at Union Square

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, service, and bathroom size.
The room we booked through Expedia was small, and had a desk and one desk chair. We needed an arm chair, and the manager changed us to a larger room despite being fully booked. The room was comfortable, and clean. The bathroom was large and comfortable. There is a CVS, and small deli next to it. If you are looking to stay at Union Square, it is a very good, convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Location was good for our plans. Nearby Union Park has a subway station with trains going throughout the city.
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and very large for a New York hotel at the price paid. Our main complaint was that the shower curtain was hung too high, which made it hard to reach and let some water onto the bathroom floor. The alarm clock was too bright and impossible to adjust, so we just unplugged it. And the single quilt was too heavy for the mild weather that was otherwise perfect. But these complaints were minor compared to the good condition of the room and convenient (for our plans) location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted May 26, 2015
A very nice place. I just happened to get them wheN they were doing elevator renovations. A nice plus: lighting in the bathrooms was more than adequate, a rarity in hotels these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ayala from tel aviv

Great hotel, small annoying hot water problem.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just lovely apart from the shower. There were no hot water and I had to call the maintenance guy. The problem reoccurred on the following day and it took a while to get it working right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Collingwood

great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
this is my second stay,am very happy with everything concerned. will go back again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Season from New York

Ehh.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. Room smelled heavy of cleaning products and a pot of coffee in the morning cost 24 bucks. Decor is a bit cheesy and worn. To pay per view a movie was 20 bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from LA

Easter weekend stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit old. Bathroom is small and dated. Housekeeping did not replenish supplies of water and bathroom amenities. Front desk and front door services are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pleasant hotel close to Union Square

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Union Square, cleanliness, nice sized, quiet room, perfect room temp (nice to be able to adjust the temp).
Cons: Upon check-in please give each guest instruction on elevator usage with key card. Also tell about hotel layout and amenities.
Location: Great location to Union Square and subway
Thrilled to receive an early, noon check in upon arrival! Disappointed that I wasn't given info about the hotel (Is there a restaurant? fitness facility? etc...) upon check-in---to include instruction on how to work the elevator with the room card (: After trying a couple of times to work the elevator to get to my room, a bell hop finally assisted me. During my stay I noticed 2 other guests with same problem! King room was good size and clean! Maid service to room was great. I used a delivery service for food 2 times. It was a bit strange to have security get involved. I had given the service instructions to call me from lobby upon arrival. Instead, security called us. First time we went to lobby, second time security escorted the delivery guy to our room. A bit awkward. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to tip the security personnel in addition to delivery service? Check out was quick and easy! Location of hotel was perfect for Union Square. There still is scaffolding encasing the outside of the hotel due to remodel. (Guess it will be completed in August 2015)However, there was no extra construction sounds. Thank you for a great stay!