Ratings based on 2,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location - walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The whole thing.
Cons: The lighting in the lobby was a little dark but it all goes with the atmosphere of the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to Grand Central Terminal; Times Square; Rockefeller Centre and many many Starbucks!
Beautiful hotel; the room was comfortable and accommodated myself and daughter very well; loved the complimentary coffee served each morning starting at 6:30 a.m.; lobby was lovey; staff were very accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. They made our stay in NYC very memorable. I will definitely stay at the W New York again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cher par rapport à la notoriété de la marque

Posted Feb 5, 2016
On s attendait à un super Hotel car on adore la marque W. L hôtel est vieux et il y a du bruit la nuit. On est vraiment déçu !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Really central hotel. Exciting brand. Tired hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I wanted to love the W. It is okay. Just okay. For the location it was near all my clients and I Can't fault it for that. I was pretty disappointed because it was tired and well well worn. The Room. Massive by NYC Midtown Standards. TERRIBLE STORAGE. there was clearly an area where somebody thought they could ou storage because the TV was on a pole next to where it should have been. There were two drawers six inches wide available plus the closet. I couldn't believe it. The wall space where it should have been was huge. Disappointed. The bathroom was nice but everything was loose. It felt cheap and shabby. The Hotel- Hotel Staff were really nice and friendly. They were the only thing okay about the hotel. Except for one of the concierges...he was clearly playing on his phone and I didn't interrupt him...for a good minute and a half while I was stood there. The Bar was full of hookers and sleazy dudes preying on the aforementioned. The hotel itself was clearly in need of a refurb because it was coming apart. The wallpaper was coming off everywhere the eye could see. The Gym- pretty awesome considering it is Midtown Manhattan. Two full rooms and good equipment both nautilus and free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel. Perfekte Lage und nettes Personal

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nyc ist eine wundervolle Stadt. Es ist fantastisch die Vielfalt der Stadt zu erleben. Abgesehen von den typischen sehenswürdigkeiten gibt es so viele tolle Dinge. Die Verschiedenen Bauten da alte mit dem neuen kombiniert. Wirklich toll. Das Hotel liegt perfekt um nyc zu Fuß zu erkunden aber auch die Subway Station liegt direkt um die Ecke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Le camere non sono grandi, cosa comune a NY, ma sono molto confortevoli, silenziose e pulite. Personale gentile e disponibile. Il Wifi in camera è a pagamento ma al momento del checkin mi hanno iscritto al programma Starwood preferred guest che da diritto al wifi gratuito. La stazione della metropolitana è a due minuti dall'hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austria

alles in ordnung, gutes hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
pasdta alles gutes preis leistungsverhältnis (für diese top lage, eben in walking distance vom times square) einzig das wifi ist zu langsam, aber brauchbar für wa un fb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Had an amazing time and it felt like home. Close to the train station and lots of major attractions. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel im Stadtkern

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels kann nicht besser sein!
Cons: WLan im Preis miteinbegriffen
Location: Das Hotel liegt super zentral. Central Park, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center und MoMa sind alle zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir haben 10 Nächte im W Hotel New York an der Lexington Ave. verbracht. Das Hotel liegt sehr Central, sodass alle Sehenswürdigkeiten locker zu Fuß zu erreichen sind (ausgenommen Financial District). Die 5th Ave. ist nur einen Katzensprung entfernt und auch Supermärkte oder zahlreiche Starbucks Filialen sind in der direkten Umgebung. Das Team war vom Concierge bis zur Zimmerdame sehr freundlich und professionell. Der einzige Kritikpunkt war, dass WLan pro Tag mit 15 Dollar sehr teuer ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

W come evviva

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Il W della lexington av. si addice molto ad una viaggiatrice come me perché si trova praticamente vicino a tutto. Sono una viaggiatrice che detesta imparare l'inglese max devo dire che il personale mi ha seguito molto bene. Grazie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Overall the hotel was what you would expect in New York, a nice comfy warm bed.