Ratings based on 2,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Hotel is very nice. Rooms are small but nice. A little noisy at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

W Lexington

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The Staff only.
Cons: Renovations
Location: Location is great.
Unfortunately this property doesn't feel like a Starwood property. The hotel is dated, and did not aged very well. The room feels like a 3 stars, the bathroom title needs to be replaced, the ceiling and wall have cracks, the table and chair are old ( chair had huge stains ). The gym equipment is very old. You can hear your neighbors talk and much more. Now the Housekeeping staff is incredible. Very attentions and kind. The front desk also very nice. Room service is great but the prices are just too high. A burger and a diet coke $ 44.20 Check out time is at Noon I paid the half day $100 fee and the half day was 2pm checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Room is clean and comfy. My only bad experiences is the reception, the two female receptionists I experienced are both very rude, not patient to answer my questions. Seems they just want to get rid of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable, location was good and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in the rooms would have been nice, the only coffee available was in the lobby and was available for a short time.
Location: 10 mins walk to top of the rock; 20 mins walk to times square, subway only 5 minutes away with links to everywhere in city.
We stayed for 5 nights and would recommend obtaining a New York Citypass which you can use for the most popular attractions. We used it to visit Empire state building, top of the rock, museum of natural history, statue of liberty and ellis island, intrepid sea, air and space museum and saved a lot on admissions plus you get to jump a lot of the queues. Would also recommend doing night visit to Empire state building - amazing views.Would also recommend obtaining an unlimited travel metrocard which cost 31dollars for 7 days. Times square and theatre district was a gentle 20 - 25 minute walk and probably the same to central park. We got subway to Museum of natural history and then walked back through central park. coming out on 59th street and then it is 9 blocks down to hotel. The only thing we did not like was that some restarants automaticcally added up to 20% on bills for tips. The air conditioning in the rooms was very loud but you only need it on for short periods. The cosy rooms were quite small but for the amount of time you are in there it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent experience, great location & super helpful & friendly staff. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is a joke

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and super fast room service both for toiletries and in room dining.
The W hotel is a brand. If this was my first experience with this brand I would never try them again. Their times square location happens to be better and the one I most frequented. The air con in this hotel sounded like an airplane the entire time. The bathroom shower door did not close completely which normally would not bother me except it was tiny and water went everywhere. The lighting is bad as well. Do not recommend...there are much better in NYC> Oh and I had their nova and bagel for $33. I don't mind the price except what I got was really a joke. Plate of nova - normal - lettuce, tomato, onion, nova, cream chease, capers, lemon. What I got - nova, cream cheese. Times must be tough for them. I called to see if they forgot but no they said I can have it if I request it. W hotel brand fail.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Nice location but worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: nope
Excellent location,however, loud air conditioner ,room is small and dirty. Wont come back again. The air conditioner kept me awake for whole night,the noise was loud and unacceptable, the room has low privacy, I can hear people who staying at Room 449(me and my wife at Room 450) talking CLEARLY,just like talking to me face to face. I can hear their wake up call at 6:00 AM, hear someone talking LOUD at the hall. I CAN HEAR EVERYTHING, THOSE NOISE JUST KEEP BUGGING ME FOR 5 NIGHTS!!! I talked to one of the staff that the air conditioner was too loud, she was kindly changed me to a same Category room, which was nice. However, same problem, loud air conditioner and low privacy small room. Room is dirty, my wife's face got allergy after using their towel.(She gets allergy when stuffs are dirty.) I saw some yellow spot on a never used towel. Toilet was small and flush sound was loud. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who wants have a clean and quite room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

My first time in NYC!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness!
Cons: The interior design and decorative pieces.
Location: Super close to main attractions like Rockefeller Center, Times Square, and Central Park!
I enjoyed my stay! The bar was great and my room was very clean as well. Overall, it was a great first choice for a hotel in NYC. I highly reccommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed a weekend in NYC. Our room was clean and roomy enough. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in excellent location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Less than a mile from many hot spots including Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park. Hotel has nice sleek modern feel with friendly staff.