Ratings based on 8,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Grosses pompöses Hotel mit sehr gutem Service. Liegt zentral in Midtown und an verschiedenen Bahnhöfen, um zu den anderen Stadtteilen zu kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Das Hotel ist wie eine vornehme alte Dame: alt, aber noch recht nobel. Unser Zimmer hatte eine ordentliche Größe, eine Renovierung wäre aber nötig gewesen. Wasserschaden an der Decke und das Bad hat seine beste Zeit hinter sich. Das Flair in der Lobby ist allerdings einzigartig. Würde es empfehlen, aber nicht zuviel erwarten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Location is Excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Outdated hotel. Does have its charm and class it once did many decades ago. Rude staff. Pretentious hotel. Lobby is absolutely full of ladies of the night. Not an ideal family hotel at all. Four Seasons or even the W across the block is a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
It was good. We enjoyed our stay.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Ruina a demoler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Se le pasó el tiempo a este hotel: se inundó la habitación, servicios horribles, ducha y lamparas no funcionan, personal torpe. No lo recomendaría nunca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the city

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: History and charm
Cons: More staff at registration
Location: Heart of NYC ! Walkable location
Great staff! Could use more staff at registration!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your exceptional feedback. It was a great pleasure to see that our staff and historic charm contributed to a memorable stay for you, and we hope you will return to the Waldorf Astoria again in the future. Yours in service, Abir Tebbo Executive Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel. Warm and elegant.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: I love the decor and the service.
Cons: The hotel should add a small coffee stand in the lobby for regular coffee and tea. Such a nice hotel should provide a regular coffee service.
Location: Location is perfect. It is close to great shopping, Rockefeller Center and Grand Central Station. The area is lighted and safe.
We stay at the Waldorf whenever we are in New York. We love its decor and history. We love its warm formality, from the uniformed Doormen, Bellmen, gracious front desk staff to the refined housekeeping staff. Even though it is a large and busy hotel, the guest is never made to feel invisible. It is refreshing for a hotel to continue to maintain formal and elegant customer service standards. The hotel is close to the nice shopping districts and Grand Central Station. Perfect hotel in a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Dear Madge, Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating of our property. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed the hospitality standard at the Waldorf, as well as our convenient location and iconic decor. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you, Abir Tebbo Executive Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

Hotel situado muy bie

Posted Feb 2, 2016
El hotel es muy bonito en las partes comunes pero la habitación que nos toco era muy chica y sobre todo bastante vieja. Le falta mucho mantenimiento ( silla con tela descocada, puerta de el baño muy vieja, aspirador de el baño roto). La posición de el hotel es increíble pero el servicio no tanto. Hasta el personal de convierge no era muy gentil al igual que el de recepción. Espero que piensen en restaurarlo un poco porque es un hotel histórico de Nueva York y valdría mucho la pena regresar y encontrar los cuartos en buen estado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen Hotel, excelente ubicación, muy buen servicio

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, instalaciones, restaurante, servicio.
Cons: Tuve la impresión que la habitación se puede mejorar en presentación.
Buena experiencia en general, solo tuvimos un inconveniente con el desayuno que tenia contratado y el hotel no lo tenia registrado. De todos modos, cuando reclame nos solucionaron el tema con mucha gentileza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel full of old fashioned elegance

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The world famous Waldorf Astoria oozes charm and elegance of a bygone era. Full of grandeur and history, this splendid Park Avenue hotel is conveniently located for attractions and Subway connections. Our room was beautiful and had a great view of the snowy streets below. Staff seemed only too happy to help with queries and requests although the January 2016 blizzard certainly put a strain on resources - particularly room service and in the Bull and Bear bar and restaurant where cocktails were slammed on the counter instead of served with a smile! They were, however, awesome cocktails - and this minor haughtiness did little to detract from what was pretty much a perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Abir, Hotel Management
Dear Beverly, Thank you for your lovely 5-star review regarding your recent visit to the Waldorf Astoria. In this environment it is incumbent we hit every time; review sites alert us when we do not. It is great to be able to sandwich my team with feedback so that they DO know when we are hitting the mark. We hope you will return to our iconic property in the future. Thank you, Abir Tebbo Executive Director of Rooms