Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good location, nice bar. Smallish rooms, but good sized for the city. No hot water on day of checkout. They said it was a broken water main, so not hotel's fault. Lots of umbrellas to borrow if it rains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff is excellent and very welcoming. A lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are small, but very well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Nov 4, 2017
There is something very quaint about the place. I had an experience. Great location. The staff immediately responded to any questions or requests. The restaurant has a a great diverse menu. Good prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel near the Village

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and service, nice bed and linens, great bar/restaurant. Wonderful location on West 13th within walking distance to Soho/East &West Village.
I would give this hotel 5 stars except for the fact that the reservation was screwed up. We booked two double beds but when we arrived, we were told that they did not receive the Expedia reservation and just happened to "cross check' the Expedia listings and saw that our reservation was missing from their reservation list. The reserved a queen room for us at that moment. So when we arrived to check in we were told that there was no double bed room available only the queen room. At 5pm on a Friday I was not happy about trying to book another hotel. They offered to help us find another hotel if we wanted but at that point wow were tired and just wanted to settle in. The offered up sincere apologies, 2 cocktails at the bar and 2 breakfast for us the next morning. The room was nice and big for NYC standards, the hotel is beautiful, the staff very friendly, and the restaurant lovely. I just wish we didn't have to start off the weekend this way. Not sure how this happens(Hotels fault/Expedia's fault?) but I learned...always call the hotel once you book to confirm they have your reservation and correct room arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Quaint and Trendy in the Village

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Love this place: it's boutique feel with all the comforts of an upsalcale hotel. In a quiet off street in the village you hardly know you're in NY. We even slept with the windows open. Centrally situated walking distance to west village / restaurants. We love and will return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
All of the employees were friendly and helpful. Nice overall experience in a great neighborhood. Felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel if You Need to Be Close to NYU

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel does a lot with a very small space for the rooms. It will be nice but cozy. The turn down service with little snacks before bed was nice.
Cons: If you have to catch a cab in the early morning hours, be prepared to do it on your own as very limited hotel staff at that time.
This is a small hotel that is very close to NYU. We stayed there this past week so that we could check out son into the Brittany Residence Hall and I noticed a lot of other people there who were obviously doing the same thing. Greenwich Village is charming and safe and the hotel is within walking distance of excellent restaurants. The hotel bar and restaurant also serve great tapas and drinks if you're waiting for friends or family. Overall, a good home base for families seeing their kids at NYU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel worthy of second visit

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location; decor; friendly and helpful staff;
Cons: Position of shower head is poor. When turning on the shower the cold water hits directly before able to warm up shower. Also bathroom not functional.
Good experience and would visit this hotel again. The hotel has a nice vibe and is very centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fireplace in the lobby adds a nice welcoming feel. The room could be made more functional, particularly the bathroom which seems to waste space. In order to shower, I turned on the shower a couple times for the day but the cold water hit directly before it warmed up. There was no way to turn on the shower without being hit with the water and this is a definite negative for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Greenwich Village hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Outstanding service from the front desk, wait and bar staff at the restaurant and bar were all friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful people and service.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I love this place! Very comfortable and really cool place.