Ratings based on 3,774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel has character and charm

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: everything was nice and clean and the staff was friendly.
Location: Located within walking distance of: Central Park, Time Square, Broadway, Carnegie Hall, 5th Ave shopping, Magnolias Bakery, Radio City Music Hall, etc
overall, I loved my stay at the Warwick. The rooms are decent size, the location is within walking distance of Time Square, Central Park and 5th Ave shopping. The one negative I have is the cost of room service, mini bar items and the Murals restaurant. I paid $6.00 for a 10oz ginger ale and $31.00 for the breakfast buffet. The mini bar had a $9.00 bottled water. While the food was good, it was not worth that price. Thankfully there was a Duane Reade (Walgreens) right down the block where I could buy snacks at a fraction of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice and clean room, very good location next to MOMA and the Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: drinks at bar a little pricey
Location: Museums near by, great shopping all with in walking distance
Location was great - close to Grand Central, walking distance to museums, great shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Billy K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share some of your experiences online. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel's central location to all the major attractions and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Billy Kang Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

best staff I have ever seen.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: customer oriented
Cons: a little gift shop
Location: right in the middle of everything.
Would like the lobby to be bigger. Nice size individual hotel rooms, considering some of the really tiny rooms I have seen in NYC. Mine was twice as big as those. Front desk was always charming and responsive to my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Warwick Hotel. New York

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Beds are very comfortable and the general ambience.
Cons: items in the minibar were very expensive a glass of wine in the hotel bar was costing over £10. The shower was disappointing for a 4 star-no power
Location: Moma, plenty of restaurants - Connolly's Irish Bar and Mozzarella e Vini - lovely little Italian restaurant on the same street as the hotel.
The Warwick Hotel is in a very good location, close to Central Park - we walked from the hotel to the Metropolitan Museum and also within walking distance of Times Square. Although you can get good deals at the Warwick-combined flight/hotel breakfast is an additional cost and needs to be factored in. Having a drink in the bar is also expensive so this needs to be considered. In the room the shower was disappointing with little power in the spray-taps needed to be carefully controlled or it resulted in suddenly cold or suddenly very hot! There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room - you have to ring down to get one brought up. But it worked satisfactorily. It is a comfortable hotel to stay in and my room was very quiet. I had a Continental Breakfast but other places nearby offer better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service through the blizzard of 2016

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: room very tasteful and comfortable. central location. could walk to everything.
Cons: Given the conditions the bar was mobbed by people wanting food and drink. I wish they could have mobilized their resources to offer more food service.
Location: Easy walk to theater, opera, museums.
the hotel managed to take care of its guests without any disruption of service through an epic storm and city-wide shut down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Beware: you cannot take out items from the minibar to replace with your own (like milk), they charge you for all items removed from the fridge.
Wonderful location - right near the Central Park and a bit away from the noisy and Times Square. Great staff, very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Room was big.
Cons: Toilet and sink where to close together.
Staff was great and perfect location, close to Time Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Charm Elegance

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Everything was nice except they wanted $9.95 for internet. Just include in price of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North wales

Lovely hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea and Coffee facilities in the room would of been great
Location: 10 mins from central park, 5 mins from times square, we got the subway to 9/11 which took about 15 mins and cost just $2.75 and really easy.
Central park in the snow was great! 9/11 is a must visit, very moving.