Ratings based on 3,961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The location of the hotel was great but the hotel itself was not what we expected. Room was very small, bathroom was the same, no continental breakfast except coffee & hot tea and only during the week. Very noisy because of construction work. No water fountains. Will not stay at this hotel again if I ever go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Overall ok except for bad experience with checkout

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Don't clear out people's rooms until they have checked out!!!
Location: Pretty close to Times Square, Broadway, restaurants and bars on street nearby.
Overall the hotel served its purpose. It is a little old and run down, and the AC unit in the room was very loud, but it was ok for just a quick one night stay. The main negative was the experience I had during checkout, or actually technically before checkout. So, I left the room for breakfast, left several personal items in the room, and then returned right before checkout to get my stuff and leave. I found that my personal items were gone and the room was all cleaned. I wasn't too concerned at first, but when I went to the front desk, the guy there didn't know anything about my items. I had to wait and finally the items were tracked down. Why on earth would you remove a person's personal items from a room BEFORE the checkout time, and BEFORE they've officially checked out?! I was really worried I'd never get my things back, plus I had to rush to get my transportation from the hotel, since I had wasted time waiting. I've never had this experience before. This was not acceptable at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

場所がよいです!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
アクセスの良い場所にあり、ホテルのスタッフもみんなとても親切でした! 高級ホテルではありませんが、わたしには十分でした。また利用するチャンスがあればしたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione, in centro,metro vicinissima.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Siamo stati in questo hotel per 6 notti, si trova a due passi da time square, zona comunque silenziosa e con tutti i confort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatesville

Just What You Need

Posted May 16, 2016
If you're intending to be out and about, all you really need is a nice, clean, safe place to sleep and shower. Why pay for an oversized, luxurious room you'll barely use? This place has some of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever seen, and even a twin bed. Friendly staff, good complimentary morning coffee and newspapers. Everything I need, nothing I don't, and priced accordingly. I'll be back next time I'm in New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Must visit boutique hotel in the heart of new york

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very central near Hells kitchen, filled with hip urban bars and stores. 10 minute walk from Central park and colombus circle avenue
After a ghastly stay at an another hotel and incredible bad customer service of Expedia unfortunately. We booked this hotel, through Expedia again. Overal the hotel has an intimate, boutique and classy atmosphere. The reception and customer care of personnel is welcoming and warm, we immediately realized this was a good fit for us. The consideration and guest services is great, room upgrades were offered at great prices, the rooms are tidy with a great furniture. Cleaning services are also excellent, it is taken a step further then your normal hotel. I am looking forward to my next stay at the Jefferson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
I stay here frequently. Excellent midtown hotel. Great location, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: little of front office servies
Nice hotel , good location mid service level, staff not very friendly location is good , rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Washington Jefferson Hotel. I appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to Times Square.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel was perfect in location to everything near Times Square. It's a bit small and the area is noisy, but that's expected due to the surrounding area. If you're looking for a comfortable stay in the heart of the Theater District, then this place is an excellent option!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Friendly staff, room old

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bath room renovated, but room needs to be renovated too. Heating system not able to adjust without a technician. No breakfast available. Short bed. Friendly staff.