Ratings based on 3,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to Times Square.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel was perfect in location to everything near Times Square. It's a bit small and the area is noisy, but that's expected due to the surrounding area. If you're looking for a comfortable stay in the heart of the Theater District, then this place is an excellent option!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

방음이 잘되고 가격대비 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Apr 21, 2016
올 해 뉴욕에 또 가려고 호텔 알아 보다 문득 생각나서,, 뒤늦게 후기 남김니다.2014년12월에 다녀와서.... 우선 다 친절한건 아니지만 스텝이 친절했습니다. 영어를 잘 못해도 친절했어요^^ 위치 좋구요. 제가 묵은 방은 방음 잘 되었고,깨끗하고, 뉴욕방치고 작지 않았습니다. 다시 갈 의향 있습니다^^
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

City Hotel in TOP Lage jedoch mit Abstrichen

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: sehr gute LAGE, Metro sehr nahe
Cons: FENSTER TAUSCHEN!
Location: Broadway und Metro
Zimmer leider sehr klein, WLAN ganz ok, leider kalt im zimmer, konnte nicht die Temp einstellen, da Fenster auch extrem undicht waren und es dadurch auch sehr laut war(5. Stock zu Straßenseite), jedoch die top Lage war entscheidend für mich, Preis für NY Verhältnisse auch noch OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Alles super. Hotelzimmer War sehr sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel is close to a lot of the sights that New York has to offer. The rooms were a little small but that's expected in the older buildings. The only thing that would have made the room better is having either a small fridge or at least an ice machine somewhere in the hotel... Warm beverages or New York tap water is kind of a downer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通の便を重視するならおすすめ

Posted Apr 14, 2016
タイムズスクエアから徒歩圏。JFK空港からは空港バスで「ポートオーソリティターミナル」下車、そのまま8th Aveを北上し徒歩10分程度。電車でも地下鉄50th St.駅から2分ぐらい。とにかく便利。 部屋は狭く、冷蔵庫もない。部屋に滞在するには不向きだが、出回るのであれば、コスパ含めて十分に合格点。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通至便なホテル

Posted Apr 12, 2016
タイムズスクエアやセントラルパークから徒歩圏で、地下鉄の50th st駅から2分。交通の便の良いホテル。部屋は狭く冷蔵庫もないが、観光やビジネスで部屋には寝に帰るだけなら何ら問題ない。スタッフはフレンドリーで親切。 一階に日本食レストラン(私は入っていないので味は不明)、目の前にラーメン屋の一風堂あり。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close by everything you want to see and do

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Just down the street from times Square and an easy cab ride or subway ride anywhere else, the location was perfect. My only complaints would be the lack of fridge (no cold drinks), the fact that the mattress was insanely firm and difficult to sleep on (woke up feeling sore), and there was no air conditioning in the room (we were lucky it was cold outside). We had our window partially open a lot (only a Crack as there were no screens on the windows so anything could fly in) but with the cold temperatures outside, we were able to keep things decently cold on the window ledge. Other than that, the staff was super friendly and helpful, the hotel was easily accessible, the bathrooms were nice (there was hot water and pressure in the shower) and it also had a jetted tub. Would recommend to my friends (just not in july!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Good location, reasonably priced.
Cons: Lift was rather slow.
Location: Only about 8 minutes to Times Square, and easy for subways.
Good bathroom, nice clean towels every day, helpful staff. Slow lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to times Square

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Close to family and all the places I like to visit yet quiet and peaceful location.
Cons: I would like tea making facilities in the room.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I have stayed here twice now and anticipate staying several more times this year visiting my daughter and son in law who live near Times Square. My room was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.