Ratings based on 4,147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel. Small Rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Average service, Tiny rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V Chirino

Nice Hotel, thanks

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff and the front desk Fatima is very nice and she helps with many questions about direction ... Thanks !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Not really
Cons: Control of room temperature.
Location: Location is good if you want to go to Broadway shows. There are lot of ethnic restaurants which is not over priced , I think.
The good: Good location for Broadway plays and lot of restaurants, the staff was nice, clean room, thick towels. The Bad: Small room, no control of heat (radiator), too hot. The killer is no control of the temperature, had to open window to cool down. Window air conditioner for summer. Would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location, close. To Times Square Central Park

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Small slow lift and larger rooms
Location: Close to everything
Reasonable hotel in good location, however the rooms are ridicously small, they gave me an upgrade from their petite room to a so called bigger room which was also ridicously smallo. Staff were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: Times Square. Port authority bus station close for transport. Central Park 10 minute walk away.
Excellent location, close to Times Square. There was building work going on in the hotel but this did not affect of disturb us. Room was ok size, clean and bathroom was modern and new. Room was cleaned every day. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great place to stay on a trip to Midtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A great, affordable opportunity if you're looking to stay in midtown Manhattan without breaking the bank. The room was small, as you'd expect for the area, but it was clean and had everything we needed. Actually, the bathroom was large and very nice--great shower too. The lobby is nice as well, with friendly staff, and you can't beat the location. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whistling radiators

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well placed and the room was well equipped. The only problem was the whistling radiator, I was assured by the hotel staff this is normal for their radiators. Luckily we are fairly heavy sleepers but the noise was quite loud and irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location, and the price.
Cons: Lower temperature, or allow guest to control temperature. Sink is very small.
Location: Lincoln Center, subway stop.
Temperature in the room was too hot; woman at reception talked to me as if I were an idiot---when I asked her a specific question--was wi-fi free even though I had to push the "Purchase" button, she didn't say yes or no, she just repeated that there was no connection between the wi-fi and my credit card. It took a bystander to explain that "purchase" meant "activate."
4 out of 5
by Dylan

Nice small hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay. Room was small yet sufficient. The temp gauge did not work so I had to turn on the AC to drown out the radiating heat. Front desk was very very helpful and kind. For the price, I would certainly stay again ($150ish, Saturday in Feb). 1 block over from the top of Times Square.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improve your customer service skills.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bad costumer service!!!