Ratings based on 3,825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, good hotel, bad room layout.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed in the solo petit room. The head of the twin bed touches the wall between the room and the floor hallway and is directly beside the door to the room. As one can imagine, you can hear everything (footsteps, other room doors opening and closing, conversations). This made it difficult to sleep the first 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice!
Cons: Would have liked someplace to sit and maybe have a bite or check my emails.
Lots of great restaurants in the area and a short walk to time square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

REASONABLE HOTEL NEAR THEATER DISTRICT

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Sink size in Washroom!!!!!!!
Nice hotel in terms of location. Extremely close to Times Square, Theater District, Central Park, MOMA. Rooms are in good shape. Beds are very good and linen, towels are impeccable. Rooms that are not "upgrade". are kind of small, though. And single glass windows let all outside noise in. Our upgraded room had windows to an inside yard and it was very quiet at night. But our friends had regular room and it was very noisy. Their room had bigger washroom, though. Our (despite upgrade) had a sink 8" x 14". You can not wash both hands simultaneously there! Shower was of regular size. Quality of TV signal was very poor. I guess, for NY it is not so bad overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localização excelente! Ótimo custo-beneficio.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
O hotel é extremamente bem localizado. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos. Porém o meu quarto era extremamente pequeno, e acredite, havia lido isso antes de efetuar a reserva e mesmo assim me surpreendi com o quão pequeno o quarto era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Times Square

Posted Jan 3, 2016
All staff were very helpful, lovely rooms and very close to most attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel,Convenient for travelling

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This hotel is in the central part of Manhattan, so it is very near to Time Square, Rockefeller Center, and many other wonderful spots. And the room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

コストパフォーマンスの良いホテルです。

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: スタッフの親切さとロケーション
Cons: なし
Location: 最高立地
アメリカ人がこんなに親切だと思いませんでした。ニューヨークのホテルは仕事上、多く利用さえて頂いておりますが、対応だけですとトップクラスです。部屋は日本人的には狭さは感じませんがややシンクが小さいで顔を洗うのが不便でした。あとは最高のロケーションです。定宿にします。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Room way too small

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The Room was way too small. The Bathroom way tiny. No view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

excelente opcion

Posted Dec 28, 2015
El hotel sobresale en la ubicación, esta súper cerca de los lugares turísticos; cumple con lo necesario en instalaciones, personal. El único punto débil es q no ofrecen restaurante, de hecho no supe si tenían o no, y el servicio de wi-fi, q es malo, aunq en una ciudad como ny no es tan necesario, súper recomendable si solo lo usas apara dormír.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Touring Professional

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Location Ease of being close to everything
Cons: Bed is like sleeping on a board. Clean, comfortable sheets and pillows. Also, no air conditioning or fans, so the room gets a bit stale quickly
Location: Mid-town New York is right outside the door. Close to theaters, shopping, and Times Square.
A basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was small, but clean. Bed was like sleeping on a board. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Best part about staying here is the location. Close to all things New York. As one who lived here for 10 years, it allowed for quick trips to places known and unknown. Would stay here again