Ratings based on 3,930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatesville

Just What You Need

Posted May 16, 2016
If you're intending to be out and about, all you really need is a nice, clean, safe place to sleep and shower. Why pay for an oversized, luxurious room you'll barely use? This place has some of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever seen, and even a twin bed. Friendly staff, good complimentary morning coffee and newspapers. Everything I need, nothing I don't, and priced accordingly. I'll be back next time I'm in New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Must visit boutique hotel in the heart of new york

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very central near Hells kitchen, filled with hip urban bars and stores. 10 minute walk from Central park and colombus circle avenue
After a ghastly stay at an another hotel and incredible bad customer service of Expedia unfortunately. We booked this hotel, through Expedia again. Overal the hotel has an intimate, boutique and classy atmosphere. The reception and customer care of personnel is welcoming and warm, we immediately realized this was a good fit for us. The consideration and guest services is great, room upgrades were offered at great prices, the rooms are tidy with a great furniture. Cleaning services are also excellent, it is taken a step further then your normal hotel. I am looking forward to my next stay at the Jefferson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
I stay here frequently. Excellent midtown hotel. Great location, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: little of front office servies
Nice hotel , good location mid service level, staff not very friendly location is good , rooms are clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Washington Jefferson Hotel. I appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to Times Square.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel was perfect in location to everything near Times Square. It's a bit small and the area is noisy, but that's expected due to the surrounding area. If you're looking for a comfortable stay in the heart of the Theater District, then this place is an excellent option!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

방음이 잘되고 가격대비 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Apr 21, 2016
올 해 뉴욕에 또 가려고 호텔 알아 보다 문득 생각나서,, 뒤늦게 후기 남김니다.2014년12월에 다녀와서.... 우선 다 친절한건 아니지만 스텝이 친절했습니다. 영어를 잘 못해도 친절했어요^^ 위치 좋구요. 제가 묵은 방은 방음 잘 되었고,깨끗하고, 뉴욕방치고 작지 않았습니다. 다시 갈 의향 있습니다^^
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

City Hotel in TOP Lage jedoch mit Abstrichen

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: sehr gute LAGE, Metro sehr nahe
Cons: FENSTER TAUSCHEN!
Location: Broadway und Metro
Zimmer leider sehr klein, WLAN ganz ok, leider kalt im zimmer, konnte nicht die Temp einstellen, da Fenster auch extrem undicht waren und es dadurch auch sehr laut war(5. Stock zu Straßenseite), jedoch die top Lage war entscheidend für mich, Preis für NY Verhältnisse auch noch OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Alles super. Hotelzimmer War sehr sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel is close to a lot of the sights that New York has to offer. The rooms were a little small but that's expected in the older buildings. The only thing that would have made the room better is having either a small fridge or at least an ice machine somewhere in the hotel... Warm beverages or New York tap water is kind of a downer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通の便を重視するならおすすめ

Posted Apr 14, 2016
タイムズスクエアから徒歩圏。JFK空港からは空港バスで「ポートオーソリティターミナル」下車、そのまま8th Aveを北上し徒歩10分程度。電車でも地下鉄50th St.駅から2分ぐらい。とにかく便利。 部屋は狭く、冷蔵庫もない。部屋に滞在するには不向きだが、出回るのであれば、コスパ含めて十分に合格点。