Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location, and the price.
Cons: Lower temperature, or allow guest to control temperature. Sink is very small.
Location: Lincoln Center, subway stop.
Temperature in the room was too hot; woman at reception talked to me as if I were an idiot---when I asked her a specific question--was wi-fi free even though I had to push the "Purchase" button, she didn't say yes or no, she just repeated that there was no connection between the wi-fi and my credit card. It took a bystander to explain that "purchase" meant "activate."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location. Metro is near.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It is very clean
Cons: Hallway had a bad odor because a bathroom is near.
Location: Great restaurants, and Time square is just a few streets away. We had everything we needed nearby
The hotel is very clean, the room is ok. For the price we paid we recommend it 100% percent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Perfect location. Helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was too hot. The heat is centrally controlled and is either on or off.. we had to put the airconditioning on and slept with the window open, but it was still unbearable.. The first night we slept in a noisy (streetside), dusty and extremely small room. The second day we asked to change rooms and we moved to a slightly bigger room on the sixth floor facing the courtyard, this room was more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great stay for the price and location!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Fatima at the front desk is FANTASTIC and truly made our experience. Great customer service and nice touch that she called me by name even after 5 day
Excellent location between Hell's Kitchen, Theatre district & Times Square. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The staff was great and went above and beyond to tale care of our needs. They remembered me by name which was a nice touch. The hotel was perfect for our needs and prices were reasonable (everything in NYC is expensive so that's life). Elevator is small and took a while sometimes and we were on the 6th floor but walking up the stairs was good for us to work off all the food we ate so we didn't mind. Overall I'd definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

The best location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great area and walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Center. I had a standard room which was tiny so next time I'll pay for a larger room. Will stay again at next visit to NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to almost all the sites in NY

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Old world charm
Cons: More clothes hooks in the bath and room.
Location: Time Square
Easy walks to the sites. Time Square Rockefeller Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location and Great Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel was very nice. The rooms were small but adequate and very clean. The location was fantastic and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. No breakfast but Cosmic Diner is right up the street. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, United States of America

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Provided a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle. Very happy with how clean everything was. Windows were a bit drafty but the room stayed pretty comfortable. Needs a computer for guests. I needed to access something quickly for work that I couldn't through my tablet and phone but found the hotel without a business center or just a single computer for guests. Staff weren't very helpful either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel was in a great location but the room was incredibly small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Cramped

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel is outdated. Elevators were European sized and old. The standard room was very small and cramped. The bathroom was also tiny and needed remodeling. The bed was clean though. The pro is that it is a great location.